Reading Reviews for A Single Regret
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Moondanser83 A Single Regret

10th January 2008:
OMG.. that was intense. You have a wonderful writting style and I look fwd to reading more of your work. Excelent story.. 10/10
Cheers!
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is always a moving experience when I hear that a reader can become emotionally involved in my writing. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #2, by weaslebee92 A Single Regret

11th November 2007:
...sniffle. i think you won your challenge **dabs eyes repeatedly**

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the vote towards this being a tear-jerker of a story. I'm not entirely satisfied with the way it turned out, but I am glad that I was able to finish writing the entire story. It was very difficult to sink into the misery and remain unaffected while writing it - I think I used up close to two boxes of tissues at the time. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #3, by the wonderful lyf of Potter A Single Regret

31st October 2007:
omg...*sniffle*...how do you come up with these stories. brilliantly written. *sob*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments of my writing. *blushes* I'm touched that this particular story moved you. It was a bit difficult to write, only because everyone has a different level of emotions when it comes to sad stories.

Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #4, by RachL A Single Regret

16th April 2007:
omg, that was soo sad:( poor harry, and they all are died, well it made me cry well close enough at least.great read

Author's Response: I actually didn't cry as much writing this one as I did the Guardian and Discovery Series. It wasn't quite as dark and sad as I'd hoped it would be, but I'm still satisfied with the way it turned out.

I'm glad you liked it though! Thanks for yet another great review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #5, by luciousisafag A Single Regret

25th February 2007:
that was a very sad story.

definately enough to make me cry...

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It is heartening to know my story touched you. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fallstar A Single Regret

20th December 2006:
Impressive for a Voldemort wins.

Author's Response: Thank you. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by _alechia_ A Single Regret

7th November 2006:
owh, that is so powerful. if only must be the two saddest words ever spoken.

Author's Response: The hardest words to speak when facing yourself in the mirror two. I'm humbled to know that you were moved by this particular story.

Thank you for another wonderful review - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #8, by secret_witch A Single Regret

6th October 2006:
Definitely met the challenge. *dabs eyes*. Fabulous though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story - as much as it could be enjoyed owing to the fact that it wasn't the happiest of stories. Thank you for your review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by emenem10 A Single Regret

20th September 2006:
Oi! We're not doing to well on this are we? I thought you were going to e-mail me when you were all better. Ha! Nope, you just passed the pain on (to my thghs). I'll see if I can get that update up tomorrow morning... It's somewhere between the pile of books by my bed. *chews tounge* ummmm... I was going to say something else, but I can't remember... Righto. Great work, tell the math wiz, s/he's great! lol. Much Love (and regret, school's not being very friendly this year - no excuse for slacking! lol.), Emily

Author's Response: I'm sorry Em, life was hectic back then and I was running on a wing and a prayer trying to keep up with everything. I promise I'll be around more often and I'm glad that you enjoyed the story! Talk to you soon - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snitchsista A Single Regret

19th September 2006:
Can't help saying how great this story is again!!! I hope you continue to get more reviews!!! x :) x

Author's Response: I usually don't take this long to respond to my reviews, and it truely had nothing to do with your lovely reviews - it's just that I have been busy. I just love hearing people say how much they've enjoyed something I wrote and it makes all my slaving over a blank word file more then worth the effort!

Thank you so much again - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #11, by Snitchsista A Single Regret

18th September 2006:
Ok, so I should be going downstairs, away from the computer, but bloomin hec, that was amazing. I am adding it to my favourites, and everything. You are gonna feel so lucky, or really peeved that I am about to leave you a mammoth review. I do this, but not often- only to the wonderful fics I feel deserve such 'wanderful' praise. This is from Harry's perspective, right? I hope it is, otheriwse I've completely embarrased myself. Ooh, before I start properly, can I just say . . . loving your pen-name, as well! Lol! I would definetely have to say that I'd include myself as that! Anyway, I must hurry. Time is precious. Goodness, I sound like a prat, don't I? Anyway, Draco's spite towards Harry was excellent, and exactly how I want book seven to turn out like. Well done!

'His voice slices through air, but I can barely hear him over the fuzz that has settled into my brain from lack of food and sleep. Only his cruel laughter registers as he lashes out with a booted foot to kick me in the side. The pain of the blow rushes up to meet me as he laughs again . . .'

Well, can I just say- WOW. That really sent shivers down my spine, really excellent writing, and my favourite type of plot. As much as I love Harry, I frequently portray him as under-taking some type of horrific punishment, or torture. I know, sounds lovely, doesn't it? Sarcasm, sarcasm. Anywhoodle doodle, I loved the description, and the way you focused on italic descriptions of the characters from Harry's point of view. Really amazing work. You should be tremendously proud of yourself.

Um . . . no wonder this fic took you such a long time. So good! :) I usually speed through mine, just cause I'm itching to get banners and stuff, but your great story has taught me to just kick back, relax and take whatever time you want! It's a cool example to me, so (in the words of one Weasley bro)- 'Thanks for that!'

Ok, think that's about it. All that's left to say is-

Well done, and happy writing!!!!! x :) x

200/100

Author's Response: I must admit, that when I first read your review several weeks back, that I was stunned by everything you had to say. It is truely moving to know that I've touched my readers and that my work is enjoyed as much as it is.

Thank you, you've made me smile more then once during these past few weeks and gave me something to look forward to each time I glanced at my calander - knowing that the day that I could spend my free time here was fast approaching. - Jenn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login