Reading Reviews for Call Me When You’re Sober
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by La Klap Call Me When You’re Sober

14th February 2007:
I admit it took me another read-though to get what was going on, but it was quite neat in the end. I like how you made use of the lyrics in the text, but not overly so. The story would've probably have less impact if I hadn't known the song, but that's always the danger with songfics. :)

I only got a bit confused when you kept referring to Draco in third person and second person. I think that's why I found it a little hard to follow. Think you could change that? I mean that you say 'he' in the beginning but switch to 'you' later. :) I prefer the second person, it goes easier with the lyrics... but that's just me. ;)

On the plus side, Hermione's feelings were very clear thoughout the story. I liked when she turned the tables on Draco in the end.

Thanks for writing this, I liked it!

Author's Response: Sorry, if it was confusing. But thank you for reading and i'll keep what you suggested in mind next time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moody Call Me When You’re Sober

17th December 2006:
I LOVE this song!! It's about time somebody made a songfic with it. And it's SUCH a good story too. He's such a jerk.How could he get her pregnant and just ditch her like that? What a douchebag.

Author's Response: I know, right! lol, Thank You! :-]

 Report Review

Review #3, by LaBaByLoCa214 Call Me When You’re Sober

15th December 2006:
hey wat it do!$ i like ya story n i like dis song im not into rock but dis is a tight song so c ya lata love LaBaByLoCa214

Author's Response: Thank You!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpdude_4life Call Me When You’re Sober

9th November 2006:
well, i saw the title 4 this story and was like: dude! im reading this!
and i wasnt dissapointed.
i like the way u wrote it. i always find 1st person more effective. and i worked well with this plot.
not 2 mention that I LUV THIS SONG! 8P
hehe, write more stories!! 8D

Author's Response: Yay!, Thank you! 8D

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracospunkbabe Call Me When You’re Sober

28th October 2006:
i loved it, its sooo good. lol great ending sad but great. i love the song. finally someone made a songfic with it lol.
Laterz

Author's Response: lol, Thank you! ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginevra Hermione Call Me When You’re Sober

9th October 2006:
I love this song!!!!!

Author's Response: Lol, me too and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by -Czar-is-a-- Call Me When You’re Sober

1st October 2006:
LyK, its SOo GoOD!!

ANd LyK, I loVE tHE SOnG...
itS sOOoOO ROCks.......

(lol...sori bout that, but i love it and i also love the song)

chaiwashere

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nymphie Lupin Call Me When You’re Sober

1st October 2006:
I really liked it. He was abusive, she got revenge. I understood it all, except when the son came in if you could explain that I would be grateful. I love the song. You wrote it all around the song. GREAT JOB! 10/10 for you. It's going on my faves.
-Shea

Author's Response: Thanks, well when Draco had tricked Hermione into loving him, he had also gotten her pregnant. I give hints and stuff in the fic, trying to get everyone to see like saying, 'he won, leaving me to be burdened by what had sprigged in my stomach.' and like 'me almost due' and also 'Soon, the cause and then the effect was born.' So, yeah that's pretty much it... XD


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rons_gal Call Me When You’re Sober

30th September 2006:
Love it! ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!! =) lol hey could you make me a banner for my story, you do such a wonderful job on yours:

G-lovely@comcast.net

that's my email if you can't that's okay but you have to do one thing for me...wirte more stories because yours are great! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rons_gal Call Me When You’re Sober

30th September 2006:
Love it! ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!! =) lol hey could you make me a banner for my story, you do such a wonderful job on yours:

G-lovely@comcast.net

that's my email if you can't that's okay but you have to do one thing for me...wirte more stories because yours are great! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DD Call Me When You’re Sober

29th September 2006:
great.... had no idea who the characters were though...EVANESENCE ROX!!!! luv song 2!!

Author's Response: Thank You!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hpfan001 Call Me When You’re Sober

20th September 2006:
Hey, a great story! I loved it, keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Thanks you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amor Vedalitas Call Me When You’re Sober

20th September 2006:
OH MY GOD.
I LOVE YOUR STORY
I FREAKING LOVE THE SONG AND EVANESCENCE TOO
ITS REALLY GOOD FOR YOUR ONE HSOT
I LOVE IT

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! Yay, me and you are Evanescence fans. ^_^ lol, Thanks for your comment!

 Report Review

Review #14, by not_an_angel Call Me When You’re Sober

20th September 2006:
interesting, I like the plot, even if it is a little hard to follow. Try cleaning up your similies and allusions a little bit and i think that will make it a little easier to read. Very good though. 8

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RadFan Call Me When You’re Sober

20th September 2006:
this is really good. It has lots of emotions in it. I give this a ten!!! :D please do me a favor, read and review my story please!!!! :D I would most appreciate it!!! I also saw your amazing banner and was wondering if you could be ever so kind as to make me one for my story!!! Thank You!!!! Great Job on the story!!!:D

Author's Response: Thank you, sweets! I'll be arund there and sure I would love to make you a banner!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HP_rules Call Me When You’re Sober

20th September 2006:
heii

really really good! i personally have no idea how to write one but to read ur fic i find it really good..even though i didnt read the lyrics..

anywaiiz its really good 9/10

Author's Response: Bad, should have read the lyrics. It explains a lot, but thanks! 9 out of 10. YAY! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hibiscus Call Me When You’re Sober

20th September 2006:
not bad for a one-shot. me likes it. it explains alot, and theres alot of feeling and less detail. And not alot of detail isnt all that bad. You did a good job. I gave you a ten.

Author's Response: Thanks you so much. 10! Wow! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login