Reading Reviews for Being Slayed By The Enemy
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lifter57 Chapter 12: The plan in Action

14th September 2007:
I am loath to rain on your parade, especially after all the effort you have put into this story, but I find it poorly conceived and poorly written

Author's Response: ok thanks for your opinion .... yeah but idk wat to say

 Report Review

Review #2, by AoRsL128 Chapter 2: Telling Friends

30th January 2007:
hey i started to read ur story its great and all but u need to slow down and there are to many twists and turns keep the road smooth

Author's Response: ok thanks for your advice its kinda hard to do that coz i already figured out the plotline so... yeah thanks neways
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #3, by hogwarts_girl_5 Chapter 8: The Assignment and Celebrations

12th January 2007:
ooh...draco and his evil ways...its kinda hard to imagine ron being a lady's man, but this is fiction after all!! and NEthing can happen in the wizarding world!! i luv this story! pls update soon!!

Author's Response: dont worry the next chapter is being validated at this moment... well at least i hope it is....
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverfleur Chapter 8: The Assignment and Celebrations

26th December 2006:
hmmm. interesting im curious to see where you are going with this plotline.

a few suggestions:

since when is anyone but hermione "the witch of the century". I dunno but i feel like Ivy is overshadowing Hermione's place at hogwarts. Which is fine and a choice of the author (its honestly a great twist in the plot!) but I would definitely like to see a little reaction from Hermione on her being basically replaced academically and romantically. I mean before Ivy came to hogwarts she was supposed to be head girl, top of her class etc.

also make sure u check for silly typos. they may be silly but they can detract from your stories at times.

one more thing. try not to list what happens. like avoid using meanwhile, later, wednesday morning. you have such a unique style and you don't need this structured format to direct the reader. honestly ur writing should speak for itself (which is does).

okay hope that was helpful.
cant wait for the update!!

Author's Response: thanks i will think on the things you have sugested cheers luv ya vyncie

 Report Review

Review #5, by foreverfleur Chapter 6: Being nice

26th December 2006:
this was a good one.

i loved this part for two reasons. “Yes sir.” Draco said. Score, yes more time with the girl of my dreams. I love my plan. I will get her after all. He thought cheekily.

one because it was cute. and two because you didn't specify who's point of view it was. for the first time you let ur writing speak for itself and it was AWESOMEEE!
great job!

Author's Response: wel i didnt even think of that whilst i was writing that scene im happy if you are thanks for feeding my ever so slightly fattening review page
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur Chapter 5: The Encounter

26th December 2006:
wow.. this is quite an interesting chapter. it'll be interesting to see whether or not ivy accepts Hermione's offer.. and then think of the possibilites!! Ron's reaction.. Malfoy's reacation.. ohh how fun. ;) just one thing to think about.. don't you think things are moving a bit fast between ivy and ron tho? i mean love.. already?!

Author's Response: i realise that things are going to fast but i thought it would have made it more interesting.... at least thats what i thought thanks anyways
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #7, by foreverfleur Chapter 4: Settling In

15th December 2006:
hm. i see the competition is heating up.

Author's Response: yes do we mean draco and ron... in that case we all love competition. only i wish thati had that kinda attention dont we all?
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #8, by foreverfleur Chapter 2: Telling Friends

15th December 2006:
hmmm ron and ivy.. i wonder how hermione is going to respond to that... now ivy has to live with dracoo.. ohh goodness... oh the dilemma. haha. good job.

Author's Response: oh yeah.... oops thanks forgot to put hermiones thoughts im so dumb thamks for the great idea. yes dont we all love dilema
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #9, by foreverfleur Chapter 1: The Challenge

15th December 2006:
good chapter. im really liking the story... just one suggestion. you don't need to make it blantantly obvious that you are changing points of view. ur writing should speak for itself which it does. great job.

Author's Response: y thanks i really appreciated your review i will heed ur wonderful advice and let my writing speak for itself
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #10, by TomFelton_Malfoy926 Chapter 7: Detention

13th December 2006:
Not bad. This story has a good plot and I am really fond of Ivy. I get your playing the whole Draco isn't always the bad guy. I'd love to know what happens next. Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter. 10/10

Sizzle

Author's Response: thanks sizzle,
yeah lets just say Ivy is yours truly and Prof. Molarvo is someone evil just checking if you know who he is??
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Prologue

10th December 2006:
Hello!

Your friend LaurenT said that you would like some reviews, so here I am! I hope you don't mind some constructive critism though. ^_^

Well, the chapter lacks detail and emotion. Everything happens so quickly that it is a bit unrealistic.

When Fleur announces that she's getting married, I'd expect there to be more emotion and enthusiasm. When she tells her to go to Hogwarts and gives Ivy the address, everything happens extremely quickly. I would expect Ivy to be a bit reluctant to go somewhere on such sudden notice. She just Apparates to the Burrow after no thought, really.

Ron seems a little OoC. I don't think that he'd be that obsessed with girls and be jealous of Malfoy like that.

A little more detail, again, should be put in the story, with more depth. I'd like to have more background information and description.

Okay, when Ron sneaks into Ginny's room where Ivy is and declares that he loves her, it's WAY OoC and very unrealistic. I don't think Ron would ever do that! Anyway, how can you love someone when you haven't even known them for a day?

The chapter seemed to be a bit rushed, without much detail, emotion or depth. Maybe you should get a beta, I'm sure that would help.

Sorry if I offended you, I'm just trying to help! ^_^

I would read more, but I have to go finish some homework. Good job, 7/10

GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: thanks ill think and revise on that constructive critism. hope i can do more soon writing more though.
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #12, by dracoslover1 Chapter 7: Detention

7th December 2006:
I can't wait for the movie either to see him! Oh stinky, I got off track. Good chapter. It was a bit short, so maybe you could add more descripitions into it.

Author's Response: hey
uploading the next chappie today. thanks for all the reviews ill put into consideration the constructive critism that you have given me
your faithful writer


 Report Review

Review #13, by dracoslover1 Chapter 6: Being nice

7th December 2006:
Good chapter. You could have probably gone into more detail with the effects of the potion on Ivy. And possibly Ron's reaction to what he saw happening.

Author's Response: again i can't thankyou enough for the support you a giving me
cheers vyncie


 Report Review

Review #14, by dracoslover1 Chapter 5: The Encounter

7th December 2006:
I hope that she accepts thier idea of pretending to be Malfoy's girlfriend. That would be an emotional blow.

Author's Response: hey
thanks agin i think i might review your fics since ou have done me the favour
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #15, by dracoslover1 Chapter 4: Settling In

7th December 2006:
That was sweet what Ron said. It just goes to show that guys with barely no emotions at all can be sweet, even if it is made up.

Author's Response: yeah,
although it was very out of context. doesnt every girl wish that that kind of guy will cross their path
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #16, by dracoslover1 Chapter 3: The Start of Year Feast and Fight

7th December 2006:
Reading the schedule was a bit confusing. Possibly want to fix that? Very good chapter otherwise.

Author's Response: tell me what is confusing about the schedule then i will fix it
cheers vyncie


 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoslover1 Chapter 2: Telling Friends

7th December 2006:
I really don't like Professor Molarvo all that much. He is a bit wierd. Reminds me of my Biology teacher back in 10th grade. Ew.

Author's Response: hey,
that must have been a seriously strange teacher. there is a reason for that name can u guess who's name that is. HINT: evil evil.
write soon vyncie


 Report Review

Review #18, by dracoslover1 Chapter 1: The Challenge

7th December 2006:
Good chapter. I liked how you add Draco's POV into it so we might get his thoughts on why he is acting strangely.

Author's Response: thanks heaps luv ya
feeling a little strange today....
vyncie


 Report Review

Review #19, by dracoslover1 Prologue

7th December 2006:
This seems to be a good start. I like it.

Author's Response: thanks keep posted as it will get much better , thats if i am bothered to write more
vycnie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kellas Chapter 7: Detention

19th November 2006:
you've messed it up a little with the corrections coz u sed that draco was ivy's transfiguration partner when they were in potions, u have to re-read ur story more and put it more into harry potter format... i also think that all the punctuation is messed up and ur using words that the characters are not likely to use and it's very confusing. didn't like it, sorry

Author's Response: yeah thanks im sorry if i have bad punctuation


 Report Review

Review #21, by Got_Mistaken_Identity Chapter 6: Being nice

17th October 2006:
Hey Vyncie!!!

Hey awesome fic!... I hope that u are doing well and fine!!!! it's an awesome fic and i hope that u are staying sane through this process... anyways... luv and light!!!!

MJ xoxox

Author's Response: thanks mehreen... im continuing altho oits hard trying to get a gud thought in in need help

vyncie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Denii Chapter 1: The Challenge

7th October 2006:
Was what happened with her and Ron a dream? Whats up with Malfoy. Cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: no it wasnt a dream with the whole ron and ivy thing... oh deary the malfoy stuff will come to u soon as a pleasant surprise.. hehe yeah im a little evil with this lol... thanx for giving it a review and stay glued to this coz next chap is being validated so not long!!!!! keep posted!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SunSation Gal 07 Prologue

22nd September 2006:
I can make you a banner. Just go to my website and fill out a request. The link is in my profile.

Author's Response: yeah thaqnks that would be great


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login