Reading Reviews for Her Heroes
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wild4harryp01231 Her hero's

15th August 2007:
You got me crying. I never cry when I read. At “ I-I finally got her. She’s gone. She’ll never do it again”, I started to cry. I still have tears. Oh god. Great, great job. Fave +. Just watch how you spell heroes (no apostrophe. Other than that, amazing, wow, just...wow. Fave +, 13/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mmcgonagall06 Her hero's

20th July 2007:
That was really sad! But I can totally see something like that happening in DH!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MoonyIsMyHero Her hero's

7th April 2007:
Do you hate Ron? He keeps dieing in your stories, and he is my favorite character. Every time you kill him off it kills me. But it really was written really great.
~CJ

Author's Response: lol. No. I absolutely love Ron. But when Ron dies its just one of those people that you can make others hurt...

And for me he is so much easier to kill off for some reason. But I do love him really (I love Harry more.. lol)

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #4, by VroNallie DramoSkye Her hero's

13th March 2007:
Very nice, you made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleyswizardwheezes Her hero's

27th February 2007:
Aww... so sweet
the only thing that didn't really work was you didnt find out if Voldemort's dead

Author's Response: Thanks. About Voldemort dying, I explained it in this part --

“They got the last Horcrux and everything. Ron, they’ve saved out world. They said he took nearly a dozen down with him. Molly, he’s a hero, imagine what all the books will say about him.”

That's what I mean by 'they saved our world' and the horcruxes.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loveable Punk Her hero's

8th January 2007:
This story was very touching, though a little more detail throughout could have helped the story touch people more. I felt it was good, but there was something missing from making it exceptional... I can't quite put my finger on it, I guess.

This is the first time I've read a story from Mrs. Weasley's point of view, and I thought it was very well done.

7/10

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll read through it soon try try and find that something special. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unicorn Girl Her hero's

5th January 2007:
OMG! I almost cried at this fic. It was amazingly written. I loved it

Author's Response: Ohh, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Evanesco123 Her hero's

24th December 2006:
That was so sad!! Poor Mrs. Weasley. It was very well-written. You did a great job of keeping everyone in character the whole time and Mrs. Weasley reacted just the way I thought she would if this actually happens in the series. Great job and keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Ohh thank you! thank you thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by PadfootBlack16 Her hero's

15th December 2006:
OMG, another wonderful (yet sad, even sader than the other one)fic. i loved it. Its great. U did wondeful once again.

´Death leaves a heartache no one can steal, though the only thing that could comfort her in the slightest was that in her eyes and the rest of their world, her eldest and youngest sons were hero´s. They were her heros, and that is the way everyone will remember them. (...)Forever together, forever her hero.´ I just plain out loved those lines, they were great

Molly´s and Arthurs reactions are very well described, especially Mrs. weaslys incial denial of Rons death.

Very good job. another 20/10. And it, also, is going in my favs

Author's Response: Ohhh! Thank you! I really like this story so I'm glad you did too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LuvDraco Her hero's

12th December 2006:
oh another story about dead Ron, isn`t it? You just love to be evil... Anyway I can say that I liked "After we've said goodbye" more. These emotions weren`t so deep. And Harry`s reaction at that was somehow strange. Besides why you had to kill Bill (sorry) too? Ah, but anyway I think it`s good. Not wonderful but good. 8/10

Author's Response: I find killing Ron off the easiest... no idea why but yeah. Yeah, I understand if you like that one better, afterall it does have more of a build up. And I killed Bill because that was the challenge, to kill off two of the Weasley's. Thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ElissandrAnne Her hero's

11th December 2006:
Oh my... I loved it! You made me cry. Molly's reaction to Ron's death, when her husband repported it to her, sounded so motherly - and so like Molly. You did great with the stone - warm when a very alive Ron touched it, then cold when he was dead. It was very symbolic.
The memory was like comic remief - Molly saying she would cut Ron's hair. And it was a good thing, because it was very hard to read her rocking her son back and forth and crying.
Good job!
~Anne

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I hoped the flashback would be half decent and the same about the necklace. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moony_1986 Her hero's

9th December 2006:
Oh, wow. It made me cry! Which for you as a writer is a good thing. Just one thing, you've got a typo, where you've writen 'like a sore thumb', it actualy says 'like s ore thumb'. Great one shot I really liked it even if it did make me cry! That was really, really good. Your great!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'll fix that type as soon as I can. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrs_heather_grint Her hero's

4th December 2006:
Here for reporting duty :]. I’ll just type this up in another box as I go, so if it seems out of order…don’t get confused :].

I liked how you mentioned that danger wasn’t abnormal at that time, but I think Molly, being the Molly that we all know and love, would be a bit more…concerned.

I laughed when you had Molly offer to cut Ron’s hair…sooo like her.

I liked reading a story about the kids going off to war in a mother’s point of view. In the books, it always seems like the mothers aren’t protective of Hermione and Ron. But I liked how you showed that Molly thought they were far too young, but knew they had to go.

I loved the symbolism of the stone. It glowed warm when Ron put it on…but once he was dead…it was cold. Very nice. I’m almost crying here.

Okay, now I’m done and I can stop commentating and get down to the real reviewing.

I obviously like this story, I was crying. There were a few typos, and I once noticed that you typed “/” instead of “.”. No problem though; nothing that can’t be fixed by yourself or a beta. Also, at the end, I was a bit confused. Did Bill die? Whose neck did she put the necklace around? Ron’s? I loved the “they were her heroes” thing. I feel horrible for Molly. She’s such an emotional woman anyway, and to lose to of her sons at the same time…

Very nice story. Well done, if not a little short. Thanks for sharing it with me! 9/10.

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I love long reviews and you did it so quickly :D

Thank you for all the good and bad things you pointed out, soon I hope to change all of them to imporve this all.

Thank you for a great review :)

Almost_witch


 Report Review

Review #14, by Haley_Pitter Her hero's

1st December 2006:
ohh this just makes me want to cry. thats so sad! some little mistake shere and there but this is an amazing story!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by endlessly xx Her hero's

23rd November 2006:
Ohh wow! This is amazing! It gave me chills and I cried, and I never cry over stories! This as so good! 10/10 and it's on my favorites!

Author's Response: ohh chills! and you cried! oowww wow! thanks alot!

 Report Review

Review #16, by padzy *padfoot* Her hero's

8th November 2006:
aw! that was so sad!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login