Reading Reviews for Final Hour
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karkaroff Harry's Reflections

16th October 2008:
Cool idea and I enjoyed reading this. Thanks for writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BatSEnecal Harry's Reflections

5th July 2007:
I liked that Harry had finally accepted Draco as a friend. I read "In the End", and this just tied in so well. I would be cool if you wrote a Final Battle or what happened after wards. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by PinkRose Harry's Reflections

6th April 2007:
That was a wonderful story even though it was short good job on writing I love all your stories

Author's Response: Thanks dear... glad you like them. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anony_Mouse Harry's Reflections

12th January 2007:
Again, I love how you're leaving much open to interpretation!!! Even more this time, as you don't know how the ending will be. It's such an intense moment to write about, but you pulled it off beautifully. And I also love your point-Harry does have love. A lot of people forget that aspect when they're writing battles scenes, but thank gosh you didn't!
10/10 again!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Anony I'm so happy you liked this. Huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #5, by sariesarie Harry's Reflections

1st January 2007:
i love it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you =) ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Last Gentleman Harry's Reflections

21st November 2006:
O.O. I wanna see how it ends! Seriously, though, wrapping up what happened to EVERYONE was a bit much, but still, what a cliffie! Oh, you're so cruel, ending it there.

Author's Response: One day I will write the Final Battle. I have my 'death' jar ready. Huggles and thanks Anth. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snape Obsessed Harry's Reflections

8th November 2006:
I'm a huge fan for Snape and Draco redemption, specially my Sevvie-kins, so I adored it. The "Ginny, my sweet-" phrase by Harry seemed... I don't know, so... un-Harry-ish? Ohzwells. I was good anyway. A good way of wrapping it up. =)
~Snob

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm still learning how to write Harry. Thanks for your review !! juls

 Report Review

Review #8, by holly bergman Harry's Reflections

3rd November 2006:
This was wonderful. Really wonderful. Emotions were captured perfectly and in short...10/10

Author's Response: Thanks =) huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snitchsista Harry's Reflections

1st November 2006:
Soz, not a fan of Draco's redemption, only in some cases. Fantastic writing though, and I'm glad you're a fan of the Slytherins!! They rule- (but then again, lol, so do the Gryffindors!) x :) x

Author's Response: I'm a Draco/Snape redeemer, I happen to beleive that both will be on the Order side when the Final Battle arrives. Thanks for your review... huggle ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scriblerian Harry's Reflections

28th October 2006:
Another beautiful one-shot. I think this is my favorite of your stories so far. You've captured that feeling of hovering anticipation and fear before a battle so incredibly well. It was easy for me to picture everything in my head, and I love that it's Harry and his observations of everyone before they go out to fight. I share your views that Snape really is good, and I could actually see this being a scene in Book 7. My favorite part was when Harry offered Draco his hand. Such a beautiful scene. And I love the battle cry Remus gives at the end. It's so fitting. Stunning job juls. I loved it.

Author's Response: I am so hoping that Malfoy and Potter become friends, I can see them as powerful allies if they looked to the future and let go of petty hatreds. Thanks for the review hun huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #11, by magic29 Harry's Reflections

26th October 2006:
I really like this, it's exactly what I'd expect to happen before the final battle to be. I like the way that you had Harry grow up in this one I really would like to see him gain that level of acceptance for Draco. Don't kill them all will you?

Author's Response: I have my 'final battle' jar ready to decide on who lives and dies. No, I don't want to kill anyone (except Bella and Lucius!!) Glad you liked it huggles ~`juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) Harry's Reflections

2nd October 2006:
Fantastically written. I loved how you went inside Harry's head and he was thinking back on events which could have been altered. The only thing I am a bit concerned about; you do not need to take my advice at all, I've just read about this is the "Killing the Cliches" post, is you meantion Ginny smelling like strawberries. I know it annoys some people, not myself personally, but I would look into that if I were you. Other then that is was a good read. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Thanks so much for coming back and reviewing. Yea... the strawberry has to go. This fic is going through a major rewrite (fixing up some of the descriptives and the annoying stuff) so that will be removed. Giving it a beginning rather thn just a plop into the middle. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fish and Bird Harry's Reflections

1st October 2006:
I think you manage to capture the essence of the Hermione/Ron relationship quite well! I hope it bodes well that they were able to show emotion in public.

Author's Response: Thanks!! huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kezz Harry's Reflections

30th September 2006:
That was just god damn magical. I'm very impressed. You hit all the right notes, that's the way it should be before going to war. Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks kezz, so glad you enjoyed it. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #15, by fahima Harry's Reflections

27th September 2006:
gawd!!! so good! i LOVE THIS!!! great ending and harry/draco good friends!
yahh! ginny/harry make the best couple!!!
I love this story! great wording!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I am so glad you loved this story. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by barbiebabe2964 Harry's Reflections

24th September 2006:
nice. left the reader to make the end up. i like it.

Author's Response: Thanks, I am so glad you enjoyed this. So littles is said about BEFORE the battle, but alot is said about during the battle and after. I will eventually get to the "Final" once I get over the thought of killing alot of the charactors we all know and love. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. huggles ~~ juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by LaurenT Harry's Reflections

22nd September 2006:
Hi its me from the forums
This is really great. I'm HUGE fan of the whole Draco being good thing coz he's just soooooo much more appealing if he's good. I also like it how Harry and Draco are almost friends.

1 thing i did notice though (just coz i'm a spelling nazi) - Cho Chang. You spelt Chang with a u.
Good job

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing =). I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. Thanks also for pointing out the "chung" lol, I thought I had fixed it in my comp copy, obviously not. I have put in an edit for it. TY =) huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #18, by Arithmancy_Wiz Harry's Reflections

17th September 2006:
*Sneaking in to review real quick*

I have to say this is by far my favorite of your stories that I have had the pleasure to read. I truly enjoyed this simple yet touching look into the characters’ lives. I tend to be less than overly enthusiastic about “the last battle” stories, but here that plotline was so secondary I hardly noticed. I think this piece is a great example of how powerful a one-shot can be. Sometimes a snapshot of a single moment in time can be just as emotional as a longer, drawn-out piece, especially when we know the characters so well already. I think this story also illustrates your improvement in slowing down and taking the time to flesh things out a bit more. While parts could still have been expanded on, this really didn’t feel rushed to me. Great job on that front!

I’ll offer some CC, but only because I can’t seem to help myself...The only part of the story I wasn’t crazy about was the proposal. I honestly don’t think Harry would have done it in front of everyone, but that is just my opinion on the character I suppose. Somehow I can more easily imagine him pulling Ginny into a corner, stumbling a bit as he told her how she deserved a more romantic proposal, but with everything going on, he just wanted her to know how he felt about her...The only other thing that would have made a nice addition was a reflection on Arthur and Molly as a couple. They are so often only viewed in their parental role, it would have been a nice change to see them portrayed as a couple as well. You touched on Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione, Remus/Tonks...a little mention of those two would have fit in nicely as well. Hmm...apparently I ship Arthur/Molly!

Again, great job here. *applause, applause*


Author's Response: Thank you so much for sneaking in to review my story. (Specially since it wasn't Mature). I actually look forward to your reviews. They aren't brutal, and your CC is always given with sugar on top. (LOL sorry, sounds weird, just no other way to describe it). You always challenge me to fix my stories. Which I look for. Yes I love the "Omg great story ones" as much as your reviews. I look forward to your next review. Thanks again. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #19, by almost_witch Harry's Reflections

15th September 2006:
Now was was so well written, never before have I read something of before the last battle. You wrote everything so well, you showed many emotions, love, friendship, and being afraid.

I loved your idea in why Snape killed Dumbledore, and I feel so sorry for dear old Draco... aww!

Also well done for the whole houses uniting, it was a good idea and you thought of this all so well.

I loved the last speach by Remus too, it was asthough this was the world war 3 or something (though I guess it sort of is for the wizarding world)

This really got my heart racing thinking 'what's going to happen! who's gonna live or not!' but i like the fact it's a one-shot, it's such a well written cliffy!

I like how you wrote the characters and the way how everything comes together when the world is in such a bad problem.

The length and grammer was fine, this was a pleasure to read.

Almost_witch

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it. =) And thanks for your comments, makes my writer's heart pitter patter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jackie (not logged) Harry's Reflections

13th September 2006:
I just want to step in real quick before bed. I read this thing a million times when you were writing it yet I still find it very good. Not at all bored. I think the way it was set before the actual battle makes it different, something I love dearly.

Another one that will make you a TA someday, Juls. Trust me.

Author's Response: Thanks jackie... your words inspire me... I'm glad you think its original. And the TA thing... think I messed it with 2 rejects on MW... /huggle my dear beta ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #21, by elle25253 Harry's Reflections

13th September 2006:
10!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I needed this positive response. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jessi Harry's Reflections

13th September 2006:
*huggles* I absolutely LOVE this piece. My favorite thing about it is how you've written Remus -- the leader and the protector of the Order... sort of Dumbledore-ish. Draco is a mystery to me, always has been - but I love how you've written him and Harry in this. They need each other's friendship and I LOVE that about this fic - it narrates the positive and leaves the negative to the imagination. Very nice use of the inspirational quote. :) Well, I'm done rambling. Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks jessi for being one of my 2 beta/sbouncers/encouragers. I truly am amazed how well accepted this fic has been. Remus fits Dumbledore's shoes well. I am so glad you love this story.
hugglesx100 ~~juls


 Report Review

Review #23, by EmeraldWolfEyes Harry's Reflections

13th September 2006:
Wow, this was really good! I actually liked how you ended before the battle even started. I never thought I'd like something like that, but you really pulled it off. I loved what Remus did to Harry when Snape and Malfoy had run off (locked him in his room), and I love the Snape-Malfoy relationship. I also liked the part where Harry and Malfoy shake hands. This was really good, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! You made me feel better about this story. I have a companion fic now in queue called In the End, takes place before this.
thanks again, huggles ~~juls


 Report Review

Review #24, by ILoveLost1888 Harry's Reflections

13th September 2006:
Hi. Wow. It is so cool. I love it a lot..~_~

Author's Response: Thanks. glad you liked it and I'm glad you reviewed. =)
huggles ~~juls


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login