Reading Reviews for Lost Without You
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by starryskies55 Lost Without You.

9th August 2012:
Ahh, I'm a sucker for a Dramione.

I liked the way you tied the end into the Half-Blood Prince, especially this- 'Harry was hurtling after Snape and Draco as though they had killed someone.' :P The breaks between the scenes weren't too disjointed and your description is pretty awesome.

My only CC is that sometimes your spelling is a bit off, and you change tense I think without meaning too, but on the whole I thought this was an excellent story, well done! :D

-Jenny

Author's Response: Yeah I think the tense thing is something I do subconciously. I really need to work on it and fix up all my old ones. Might give this a once over soon, new coat of paint. Fix up all those errors and see if I can make it a little clearer.

Thank you for the review though, I appreciate it. Love getting any reviews, good, bad or CC.

TyrannicFeenix


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ravenhairedenchantress A Parliament Of Letters

2nd November 2007:
Hey there!
I just thought I'd tell you how much I am loving this story and that you should soo totally continue and don't keep us waiting for too long fro the next chapter. Also, please can you take a look at one of my stories and tell me what you think. Thanks. Sera -x-

Author's Response: sure which story did you want me to look at? im really glad you are enjoying it. unfortunately ive been stuck doing a lot of overtime lately so my writings taken a backseat for a bit but i plan to put up some new chapters soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by celiacprincess A Parliament Of Letters

29th September 2007:
The Draco letter part was kinda wierd, just because it's not the Draco we know from the books. It was good, though. Keep it up! (Please?)

~celiacprincess

Author's Response: i'll do my best.

 Report Review

Review #4, by celiacprincess Lost Without You.

29th September 2007:
Well, It was well written, but it honestly wasn't my favorite. Yes, it was good, and practice makes perfect. So keep writing them if you want. You can only go up from here (and for a first, it's pretty good).

Author's Response: thank you for the honest review. i love receiving these. they always help me. I hope to develop this story further however at the moment I have hit somewhat of a block. i would be very happy if you would read and review my other stories as well. thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by i like this story A Parliament Of Letters

20th August 2007:
you really should finish it

Author's Response: my apoligies to all as i have had considerable computing problems of late i have been unable to update any of my stories but i promise that once my computer is running again all three shall be updated for you all.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenixgrl_94 A Parliament Of Letters

22nd April 2007:
HI. For your first romace fic, I thought it was amazing. Keep writing please. Hannah xx

Author's Response: thanks. trust me your first chapter wasn't boring at all. i cant wait for some more. had soem computer arguments latley however the new chapters will be posted soon i promise. (you can beat me with large burning sticks if i dont) bye

 Report Review

Review #7, by liandhate A Parliament Of Letters

20th April 2007:
that is definetly a bitter sweet chapter. you are a very talented writer. you deserve a 10/10
cheers
li


Author's Response: wow. thanks for the awesome review. i promise there is more to come. all three stories are getting good responses therefore all three shall soon be updated.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hot_sexy_babe A Parliament Of Letters

15th April 2007:
It's really good.I really like it so far.Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: thanks. i cant believe that so many people liked this one. i am really starting to warm up to the whole Dramione idea.

 Report Review

Review #9, by drako demaskas A Parliament Of Letters

24th March 2007:
Its me again.heh

great stuff!

Author's Response: excellent. keep on reading and i'll keepa writing 'em.

 Report Review

Review #10, by drako demaskas Lost Without You.

24th March 2007:
Very good, more please :)

Author's Response: glad you like it. new chapters for all will be coming soon

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lil Miss Monkey A Parliament Of Letters

4th February 2007:
WOW this is really good, well written and descriptive, I am really getting into it, you incorporate parts of HBP well, please do update soon, definately going onto my favourites.

Author's Response: You really like it? YAY. cant wait to get the next chapters up for my enthusiastic readers such as yourself. and I shall have a looky at your story too.

 Report Review

Review #12, by stranger_than_fiction A Parliament Of Letters

4th February 2007:
This was okay, but once again, I think my favorite out of all your fics is your Founders fic. I hope I'm not offending you or anything, I just don't like these two fics as much.

But it was still good! Keep up the good work!

~stranger~

I have a D/H up, too. :) lol More self-promoting. *sheepish grin*

Author's Response: nope seems i have put weeks and weeks ((if not months)) of work into my founder fic and these otherones were kinda boredom strikes/spur of the moment stuff.

keep reviewing though.


 Report Review

Review #13, by stranger_than_fiction Lost Without You.

3rd February 2007:
No offense, but I can kind of tell this was sort of a random spur-of-the-moment thing. I like it still, but I just don't think romance is exactly your strongest point. But besides that, this was pretty good!

And I love the banner Lubi made you. :) It was Lubi, right? *is unsure*


~stranger~

Author's Response: yeah i no. i really need to work on ym romance which is why i really ove reviews on these stories that way i can get the romance perfect in the Timeline series.

and yes Lubith did make that awesome banner.


 Report Review

Review #14, by VampireKisses A Parliament Of Letters

29th January 2007:
Wow! That was really good. It was very detailed..and oh! Very lovery. You got Hermione down so well =) Great Job! And oyu should continue this story, we all want to see what happens next!

XO
Aims

Author's Response: WOOT!!! People like it. I shall continue it however I really need to get out my next chapter of Hero first. so after that look out for a new chappie here.

 Report Review

Review #15, by queen_of_random A Parliament Of Letters

26th January 2007:
wow. I forgot to review the first chapter, but that was awsome. even if no one else reviews, plz write some more!

Author's Response: okies i shall. thank you very much for the review and im glad you enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclawLDS89 Lost Without You.

26th January 2007:
HOT

Author's Response: not quite what i was hoping for but thank you anyway for the review. glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyRox Lost Without You.

7th January 2007:
Some aspects of this fic I liked and others weren't as good. I liked how you went with the sixth book very well. But I think the thing with Draco was way too rushed. Hermione wouldn't trust Draco just because he kissed her. Draco would have to show her that he had changed. Also this chapter was very rushed, try to add more detail.

Author's Response: thank you for this honest review. I am now in the process of lengthening this story and chapter 2 will be up soon and i will try to fix many of these problems.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nikkipotter Lost Without You.

20th December 2006:
it is good. i am interested in what happens next update soon.


Author's Response: Woot new readers. Updates coming very soon now.

 Report Review

Review #19, by WhiteHippogriff Lost Without You.

10th December 2006:
It's great! I like it! Please update!!

Author's Response: I shall be updating this story after new years. So check back then for then next part.

 Report Review

Review #20, by planetsmoothie Lost Without You.

8th December 2006:
sweett i want more.

Author's Response: Ask and ye shall recieve. Just not quite yet. I will continue this story after the New Year. So please check back early January for chapter 2, The start of the War.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracolover4ever Lost Without You.

1st December 2006:
Dear TyrannicFeenix

I found this story very good there were parts that I didn't get like " as my world crashed down around my ears" it's supposed to be 'before my eyes' Also the fact that as they were fighting she still didn't know what was going on was very OCC because being so smart Hermione would have figured it out. Then Harry talked to Ginny in your story but it was really Ron and Hermione in the book. Then the flashbacks and real time kind of melt together, but that is a style of writting if you were going for that. All out all I'd give it a 6/10 it was well written though.
dracolover4ever
here's the reveiw I told you I'd give!


Author's Response: thank you for the review. i actually never really thought much about it. it was like 2am and the idea just popped in there while i was bored so i wrote it. I really appreciate these reviews the help me correct my mistakes and improve as a writer so thank you so much. i will work on these problems when i expand the story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by VampireKisses Lost Without You.

24th November 2006:
Hey Carter! I know a long, long, long, LONG time ago I wrote you a review but *laughs it only got one letter of it. So I reread your story and here is what I think:


BRILLIANT JOB! Even though I told you a zillion million times :P
The story line was terrific and the writing itself was bloody phenomonal. Keep up the good work!

X
VampireKisses AKA Aimee

Author's Response: um thanx. Im glad u like it. Im goign to continue the story as well. so keep reading

 Report Review

Review #23, by PokemonFreak Lost Without You.

10th November 2006:
please write more!!! :)
i will be your devoted reader! :)

Author's Response: ok. i am concentrating on The Birth Of A Hero right now but i shall be continuing Lost Without You very soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ducks Lost Without You.

20th October 2006:
lol. you're funny

Author's Response: i am going to continue Lost Without You into at least a short story of a relationship between Draco and Hermione during the final stages of the war. Kind of a Romeo Juliet thing. i hope that you all like it and will keep reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Indigo Lost Without You.

5th October 2006:
Wow, that was really incredible! I loved it!

Author's Response: i glad you enjoyed it. seems i have gotten good feedback i am considering writing some more romance stuff but for now i am concentrating on The Birth Of A Hero.

please keep reading and reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>