Reading Reviews for Life is a Beautiful Thing
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nidhi Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

10th June 2013:
Imagination is wonderful, but I hate that Pro. Mcgonegall turned into death eater.

 Report Review

Review #2, by snapeangel Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

2nd June 2009:
very interesting story..dreadful how SS died by MG..

Author's Response: I know...I'm sorry...if it's any consolation, I hated writing that part. :) Thanks for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #3, by morningdew Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

13th April 2009:
A really nice and catchy story. Original and creative idea. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it--although credit for the idea must go to silvermoonfairy, who issued the challenge. Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by micking Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

26th March 2009:
Oh my God! That was scarey but very effective! When you think of all the things that Harry has prevented from happening, he has interfeared with alot of Voldemort's plans. Harry is like a thorn in Voldemort's side
and that is good. It keeps good and evil matched. Very good story and enlightening. I could not stop and review each chapter because I was afraid of stopping. FAntastic but I hope Harry keeps right on fighting Vodemort as I know he will.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you found it interesting--there are probably a few more things I should have added, but seeing as I finished this a month late anyway... Harry keeps fighting, of course. It's his "hero thing." :)

Thank you again fo your comments!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bluekie Holiday Wishes

14th January 2009:
ABOLESCO VITA!What's this?

Author's Response: That is very, very bad Latin that was intended to mean "to erase life." A better word would have been abolitio (cancellation or annulment), and that's not even to speak of proper grammar...this is why I loathe making up my own spells. :)

Thank you for asking; it made me go back and look at this! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by sugarquill713 Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

27th December 2008:
this was a great story!
harry was a touch twitty, but that's to be expected.
oh, how i love dumbledore! you portrayed him well, that clever old dodger.
the minerva as a death eater bit was...unexpected, to say the least, but you know, if you think about it, it's sadly not impossible.
and i loved snape's dialogue, bahaha.
well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it--ha, I'm surprised you put up with my Harry for that long; I've always had trouble writing him. Snape is just too much fun, though. :)

Thanks again for your comments; they really cheered me up. Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by kella Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

24th December 2008:
hahahah great story!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much--I'm glad you enjoyed it! Happy Holidays! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by crystalt Holiday Wishes

23rd December 2008:
good story so far, it is reviving the christmas spirit!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Glad to see this is still keeping people in the Christmas mood--happy holidays to you! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Angam Truth Hurts

14th December 2008:
Wow... This story is seriously giving me chills... It has an almost Christmas Carol feel to it... You've really written it well! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Not the happiest of Christmas fics, but ah well...glad you're enjoying it nonetheless. Your comments really have made my day--thanks again, and have a happy holiday season!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by The Pheonix Quill Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

12th December 2008:
awww... nice ending :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much--glad you enjoyed it! Your comments have made my day. Have a safe and happy Christmas!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Pheonix Quill Truth Hurts

12th December 2008:
this is starting to remind me of a Christmas Carol... : )
great writing!

Author's Response: Haha, I knew that would happen...just goes to show that this plot bunny never gets old. Thanks for your comments!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by The Pheonix Quill Holiday Wishes

12th December 2008:
Very creative idea, its well written.
one mistake in last paragraph...
blurred mass of colour (color)
Great story!
~Pheonix Quill

Author's Response: Oops--thank you! I officially hate spell check; it never catches what it's supposed to. Thanks for reading--I'm glad you like it so far!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by AceShooter - not signed in... Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

12th December 2008:
Awesome! Snapes banter with Dumbledore was awesome! I really liked this story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Snape and Dumbledore are so fun to write; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Have a great day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Colenas Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

16th October 2008:
I loved this story. Except for the whole "Killing SNape" thing, but I applaud you.

Author's Response: Ah, yes, it killed me to do that. :( I don't think I shall ever do it again. Thank you for your feedback--I'm glad you liked it! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by lily flower Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

10th April 2008:
This is so good.

But I love your idea of Harry seeing what would of happened if he was never born

But Minerva a death eater???

Author's Response: Thank you so much--I'm glad you liked it!

Yes, I know Minerva would never join the Death Eaters...but it's fun to throw a wrench into the story like that. :)

Have a nice day, and thanks again for R&R-ing! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potter n Mione Discovery

20th October 2007:
i love it's a wonderful life! ^_^

Author's Response: Me too...thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter n Mione Holiday Wishes

20th October 2007:
Oh, No! What's gonna happen now?

Author's Response: Read and find out...:) Thanks for stopping by!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by GrungGranger Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

30th September 2007:
I’ll never wish I’d never been born if only because I’d then never have read this wonderful story.
Grung


Author's Response: Thanks very much! Again, credit must go to It's a Wonderful Life and silvermoonfairy...their plot ideas, really. :)But thank you--I'm glad there are still people enjoying this story, especially as it was such fun to write...Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by GrungGranger Holiday Wishes

30th September 2007:
Okay, so first off you have combined one of my favorite movies with my favorite set of books. So being critical is right out. Now what? Oh yeah, I started laughing reading the A/N. Was falling out of my chair with laughter 15 line into the story. I guess I was not enjoying myself much but only from the pain in my side. You are excellent. I am so glad I found this story and I am only on chapter one. More to cheer about. Thank you and the one who challenged you to write it. I like funny and you are hilarious so I really like you and your story a lot.
Grung


Author's Response: Thank you very much indeed! Hah, I find it absolutely hilarious that people on this site think I'm a funny person, but yet if I crack a joke at work people just stand there blinking as though they're not quite sure whether to take me seriously or not...ah well, I suppose I express my twisted sense of humour better in writing than in speech. Anyway...thanks so much for the read/review; I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by albeva Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

1st September 2007:
Love it. It's really interesting and unique story.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

17th August 2007:
That was a really great story. I love how you showed how him life affected people in such unexpected ways. And Snape's part was realy good, though I wish we knew what made him go through the spell and what he saw...? =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :) Hmmm...You know, I've been considering writing what Snape saw...we'll see if my muse lets me. :)

Thanks again, and have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by BatSEnecal Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

6th July 2007:
I must say, this is definitely one of the best shorts I have read. I enjoyed it a lot, to say the least, despite the fact it was completely as dark as Voldy's soul. 10/10

Author's Response: Mwa ha ha...look out, Voldemort! *grins* Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it; it was a lot of fun to write. Also, thanks for being such a faithful reader/reviewer, you really made my day! Hope you have a good day, as well!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by BatSEnecal Memories Past

6th July 2007:
This story just keeps getting better and better. The only thing that I noticed was why would have Hermione had been in the bathroom? It was Ron talking to Harry that had upset her. Sorry that I notice the chapter after or so, but it just occured to me. 10/10

Author's Response: O_o. Oh darn. Er...she was...in there because Ron said something mean about her...to someone else? :) Haha, way to catch my complete lack of anti-canon continuity. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by BatSEnecal Truth Hurts

6th July 2007:
When McGonagall entered the picture, I was so sad. That is so terrible. The present without Harry looks terrible. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry! :( I know, it totally killed me to do that...but thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by BatSEnecal Discovery

6th July 2007:
You are right. These chapters are kind of short, but the plot more than makes up for that. It is a very interesting concept. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I felt so guilty about the short chapters...anyway, thanks so much for your comments. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>