Reading Reviews for One Last Chance
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Isabel One Last Chance

30th June 2013:
That was really good. I am honestly so sad that Cedric died. He & Cho were so perfect together. Again, great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by OliviaJ One Last Chance

17th April 2009:
Sooo beautiful! OMG.

 Report Review

Review #3, by raynbow toes One Last Chance

9th January 2009:
This is the second time I read this and I thought I should leave a review.

This story is beautiful! I loved every bit of it, I was on the verge of tears, not a lot of stories do that.

One of the best c/c's I've read :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by v One Last Chance

14th November 2008:
wow. i'm literally on the verge of tears- of sadness and happiness. it really reflects how cho and cedric really did end too soon and how much they loved- and still love- each other. wonderful fanfic!! cho and cedric forever.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jozae One Last Chance

27th April 2008:
This must be the third time I've read this and I'm bloody on the verge of crying again. Fantastic :) Cho/Cedric captured perfectly.

Author's Response: Aw *glomps* I'm very pleased that it still works its emotions third time round. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #6, by diane One Last Chance

5th April 2008:
I'm so glad they had One Last Chance

Author's Response: :D Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpfan4ever One Last Chance

5th April 2008:
this is the most beautiful and touching story i've read about cho/ced. u made me cry.
u have great talent. the way you wrote the end, when ced explains her about living life was so touching.
i loved it to bits :)
they're my favourite characters. y do others have to hate cho? :(

Author's Response: *is flattered* Thanks very much.

Additionally, in answer to your question, I'm fairly certain it's because the way she is portrayed in the books is all from Harry's point of view, thus being a tad negative. I wanted to explore her as a character a little more because if she did love Cedric, coping with the loss of him at such a young age would have been very difficult.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by sugarquill713 One Last Chance

17th March 2008:
oh, this was beautiful.

modeled after titanic, though?

saving her from jumping off, and then telling her she'll die happy and warm in her bed.

well done.

Author's Response: Ha, initially no, I don't think so. I can't stand the film Titanic . . . But now I see it draws some parallels? Hmm, anyway, thanks very much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by sao One Last Chance

11th November 2007:
That was the most beautiful, sad story.

I was seriously crying at the end when Cedric and Cho were at the graves.

Great job!


Author's Response: Thanks very much, glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by moonlit_roses One Last Chance

22nd October 2007:
That was lovely.
Just beautiful.
I almost cried reading it.
Not even kidding.
You truly have a gift for words.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, darling, your words mean a lot. Thank you. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by star One Last Chance

13th September 2007:
omg iwant to cryyy... please dont give up ur hope for cho.ced! I LOVE THEM TOO MUCH AND I JUST WANT TO DIE FOR THEM!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THaNK YOU!! AND KEEP WRITING MORE AND LET US SPREAD THE CHO/CED LOVE THROUGHOUT THE HP FANS!

Author's Response: No problem at all!! Lol, I loved writing this. Anyway, thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hanoverpretz01 One Last Chance

26th August 2007:
that was really sweet

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ihs One Last Chance

9th August 2007:
cool!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LovelyMioneWeasley One Last Chance

10th July 2007:
I remember this one-shot! When I set out to write my own, I went looking for others to inspire me. And most of the ones I came across were a bit...chessy, cliqiush, and lacked the true character depths I was looking for. But this was my inspiration! So, first off Dracana, I thank you for that.

What a semi-cliquish idea turned into an original idea. You did a wonderful job with this. What wonderful plot twists (you seem to be quite talented at those :P)! I'm just speechless over this. It's so wonderful and so original. Definitely in my favorites now!
Love,
Lindsey xox

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much!! You have no idea how wonderful that is to hear. I remember reading the best one-shot in the world, one that pretty much inspired the rest of my work, and I'm glad that I, in turn have been able to inspire others. You likely will inspire people through your writing, I am sure. I think it's just this big cycle that inspires one author who then inspires another . . .

Thank you so much Lindsey.

Helen
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by darksolider One Last Chance

15th June 2007:
That was an awesome ending. that part bout her son with cedric is kinda funny. who knew with just one time he could give her a baby.
High nine. way high

Author's Response: Ha, thank you very much!! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks once again for your lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by xfirespritex One Last Chance

24th May 2007:
Oh wow. You are amazing. I loved this idea of Cho wanting to give up and Cedric being able to come back. It was also a nice breath of fresh air compared to the Harry regretting Cedric's death stories.

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. I did want to do something different, and I'm glad I achieved that.

 Report Review

Review #17, by scarletheartedlioness One Last Chance

5th May 2007:
You know when it's a good story when you have to stop reading, grab a box of tissues and spend a couple of minutes trying to regain your composure. It's a given, don't you think? xD Yes, I cried. It is actually normal for me to cry, I can't help being emotional, but this was a different kind of crying. I don't know how to explain it. I think I started round about the part you mentioned Ginny being buried next to Ron. So sad!

Anyway, I shouldn't write an entire review based on my crying, so moving on... I don't normally go for Cedric/Cho, mainly because it's never really interested me before. But I was looking through the Blue Dreamz Comp site and saw that this was the winner, and then the summary just took me in right away. And I can tell you now that I don't regret reading it one bit. It was truly beautiful.

You've done it yet again. Excellent writing. Thanks for making me cry. ^_^

Author's Response: Hello there you!! Lovely to see you reviewing around here. :-)

I'm sorry for using up your tissues!! You're so sweet. :-) A different kind of crying, eh? No need to explain hun. I actually sat crying when I wrote this.

I think I wrote this around the time where the fourth film had come out - well, ok, perhaps a lot later. It was last year during a heated August summer, before I was about to go on holiday, and I couldn't sleep. Why am I giving you this information? Who knows? I was mainly just mourning over the beauty of Cedric, and I had to write this. Also, Kei writes fantastic Cedric fics, and I'd just finished reading one of them. It was wonderful, and inspired me a lot.

Anyway, I thank you for reading, crying and truly appreciating this story.

It means a lot. Sorry for all my waffling in this response. :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by liandhate One Last Chance

24th April 2007:
awww. its so beautiful. im crying. its wonderful.
im so proud of you.
li
10/10

Author's Response: You're so sweet!! I'm immensely pleased that this touched you emotionally. Thank you for informing me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lizzy One Last Chance

13th April 2007:
oh wow i'm really emotion person but i have never cried so much at fan-fic in my life it was very well writen and i dont read any Cho/cedric fan-fics but this has changed my mind...
...Well Done! ten out of ten!

Author's Response: Hey Lizzy. Well, thank you very much!! I had great fun writing this, and I think I cried myself. :-) I love Cedric so much, he's beautiful, and I had to write at least one fic between him and Cho, because I'm sick of everyone showing Cho as someone really bad. They only do that because she's shown from Harry's POV in the books as annoying, but you've got to be pretty naive to believe this. I hope this stood out for Cho as being a human instead of what others depict her to be,

Thanks so much for reading.


 Report Review

Review #20, by XxWoahthatswickedxX One Last Chance

8th April 2007:
Wow, I swear I'm crying now.
I think this is one of the best stories i've ever read.

I love the part where Cho apologizes for her house being messy because she didnt know he'd be coming .
:-]

excellent.

Author's Response: Oh, sorry for making you cry!! But wow, really? Thanks so much!! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it. I certainly loved writing it, in any case.

Lol, yeah, that was funny to write, it makes me snigger when I go back over it.

Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #21, by thin ice One Last Chance

28th February 2007:
This story is beautiful. Not only written, but by itself. Tears formed in my eyes and I couldn't help but smile. I do love your stories, and I can't wait for another chapter of Infatuation...and I forget the title. But the one with Blaise as a cat. I have short term memory loss. ;). I love it.

xoxo,
Natalie

Author's Response: Thank you!! *smiles through a blush* Oh, bless you for crying!! I'm glad it touched you. I cried when I wrote it, actually. I know - I'm pathetic, aren't I? lol. More Infatuation is coming, I promise. Oh, lol, that's Beauty and the Beast - I'm half-way through chapter six for that. *_*

Thanks for reviewing, Natalie.


 Report Review

Review #22, by miss_ravenclaw09 One Last Chance

26th February 2007:
Oh, sad! I really enjoyed the story, and I thought it had a magnificent ending... it's a shame that Cho and Cedric had to part, but I did like the way you ended it. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I really enjoyed writing it. Ah, a shame, but reality, even if this fic was a little abstract, lol. Thanks loads and loads for your generous review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by CrimsonEmeralds One Last Chance

31st January 2007:
I'm crying!! (Q-Q) That was so sad, but I loved it!! Your a great writer :D 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, bless you. *hugs* Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RachL One Last Chance

28th January 2007:
AW! that was so sad, but i loved it, ive never read anything in cho's perspective before, when i saw u banner for it, i just had to read, and they're all gone, ron ginny, very well written! i loved it even though it was sooo sad

Author's Response: Heya again RachL. Wow, you're getting through a lot of my stories - I do hope I'm not boring you!! Yeah, I killed them all. This fic was really fun for me to write - it's a new exploration that I've never done before, with a moral to it as well. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, it is of course, much apprechiated.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Weasley twins rock One Last Chance

27th January 2007:
My, my what a tear-jerker. I really hate the character Cho but it was nice to actually give her a happy ending for once instead of having her as the old blubber-bucket who gets under everyone's feet. I spotted a few spelling mistakes and some words where they shouldn't be but apart from that it was equisitely written, such description and a variety of vocabulary. Listen to me I sound like a teacher! It surprised me that you made them live such muggle like lives, i could understand with Cho as she would want to shut herself away from the wizarding world but Harry and Hermione? I would never have seen them living in London running a muggle lifestyle. Perhaps it is me being picky but I would have thought that you would include a bit more magic into it.
Cool, well done!

Author's Response: Glad it almost made you cry. Ah, you hate Cho? I just feel sorry for her - I mean, in losing Cedric and all. And Harry wasn't really very sensitive towards her emotions in the book. There's LOADS of spelling mistakes, aren't there? I should probably go back and change them one day . . . Ah, but I wanted to make this more like reality - I know it's a fairly abstract story, coming back to life and all that, but in order for my readers to identify with them more I took away the magic and had the simple, every-day routines of people. After all, it was the moral I was trying to impress on people, rather than the actual magical elements.

Thanks for your review and for being so truthful. xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>