Reading Reviews for Harry Potter Seven
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilmiss R.A.B.

21st March 2007:
fantastic, lovin it
please update soon
~~~lilmiss~~~

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cho Hana Ren R.A.B.

3rd February 2007:
Great story!! When are harry and ginny going to get back together? please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by helf R.A.B.

6th November 2006:
great story so far...keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bubblechimes R.A.B.

6th November 2006:
Oh! -- I apologise for my spelling error; I wrote "langthy" when I should have written "lengthy"! That's embarrassing. I'm normally a very accurate speller! :oP

Author's Response: No worries. I believe you. ; )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bubblechimes R.A.B.

6th November 2006:
Don't worry about the short chapters ... better to have a really short, interesting chapter than a langthy one that you feel obliged to read (or at least skim through!) for the writers' sake, simply to be a loyal reader. Well done. I'm awaiting eagerly for the next.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I know, it is pretty irritating when there is a whole chapter of almost nothing. Thankfully, I have found a lot of great stories that don't have any of those. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bubblechimes Memories

21st October 2006:
I like the chapter, and your characterisations are very accurate, but I really don't feel at all warm towards Honestra, Catherine ... all the others (it's hard to keep track of them all!), because they just seem a bit unrealistic. I won't stop reading the story.

Author's Response: Thank you. You know, that was the tough part. I am not the best at original characters, but they were a bit important to this story, so I couldn't leave them out. Hopefully, they will get a little better. Do you have any suggestions? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by merlinsaprentice1 Honestra Dardanius

15th October 2006:
Hi again, my last comments were not meant to offend so sorry for that, I would still like to know what o griddle cake is though, anyway I have to say I dont agree with the last reviewers comment's as I think it a little early to judge the kind of person Honestra is goint to turn out to be, so keep up the good work, I am enjoying it and have it in my favorites.

Author's Response: No offense taken at all. I am very grateful that you pointed that out to me. I know I haven't fixed it yet, I just haven't had time. Please, if you see anything else, I would appreciate you pointing it out to me. A griddle cake is like a hot cake, or that's what we used to call them. I am glad you like the story. I'm glad someone likes Honestra. I was getting a little worried there. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bubblechimes Honestra Dardanius

14th October 2006:
I feel I must be honest: Honestra is a little too unrealistic for my taste. The chapter and story are very good, but I'm a little concerned about Honestra being ... well ... you know, a Mary-Sue. But it's a great chapter.

Author's Response: I am sorry you feel that way. Hopefully she will get better in the future chapters. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bubblechimes Dumbledore's Last Letter

14th October 2006:
This is very good, and I've noticed how you seem to try to include many of the characters, not just focusing on one particular one -- everyone's got a place. I thought maybe the story would be totally about Hermione when her parents died, but it includes almost everyone. Who is your favourite character?

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I've been trying to try and stick to the overall story, not just on the characters personally. My favorite character? That would probably be Tonks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by merlinsaprentice1 Dumbledore's Last Letter

10th October 2006:
Any chance you can let me know what a Griddle cake might be, being English I never heard of them, and as for hot maple never even seen it for sale over here, apart from this small error I am enjoying your story, but please try to remember when writing a story set in England, you need to use English things, if you are not sure about something you might ask on the forum, it will help to make your tale more convincing.

Author's Response: I am very sorry for the mistakes, thank you for pointing them out. When I was little, my grandma always called them that, and it kind of stuck on. I will fix it as soon as I can get to it. I won't be able to for a couple weeks, my teachers think that I have no life exisisting outside school, but I will fix it. Anyway, I am ranting now, so thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bubblechimes Godric's Hollow

8th October 2006:
Wonderful, again -- will this be Harry/Hermione?

Author's Response: No, this will not be a Harry/Hermione fic. I am trying to stick as much to the books as possible, and Rowling has clearly said that there is nothing between Harry and Hermione. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bubblechimes Apparation Test

5th October 2006:
Excelante!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bubblechimes Battle at the Burrow

2nd October 2006:
(sighs) Well, I was quite scared for a moment when I thought you might kill off Lupin -- he's my favourite. The story is very good ... the characterisations aren't weak or overboard; it's nice and even. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yes, Lupin got through this one with a few scratches. Thank you, I really appreciate your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kate Battle at the Burrow

2nd October 2006:
this is really good youre a good writer and this is really good for your first fic keep it up please update soon though.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoy it. The next chapter should be up any day now.

 Report Review

Review #15, by shapoopie 09 Battle at the Burrow

1st October 2006:
Oh my Goodness this is one of the best stories i have ever read i almost cried when i saw fred weasley was hurt it's awsome keep going please

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter will be up any time now.

 Report Review

Review #16, by magic29 Battle at the Burrow

1st October 2006:
Ouch poor Hermione... The action wasn't lame at all. Bellatrix now has how many people after her? I wonder who gets to finish her off Hermione for her parent's, Harry for Sirius or a highly unlikely Neville for his parent's hmmm...Can't wait to see what your planing next

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Well, looks like Bellatrix has got to watch her back now, eh?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bubblechimes Life's Too Short

29th September 2006:
Oh wow! I totally forgot about this story until I did a search on "seven", choosing Harry and Lupin as the first and second characters ... I'm sorry. I hope you keep going.

Author's Response: Glad you were able to read. I have a lot of chapters already written, so there won't be a shortage any time soon! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by magic29 Life's Too Short

25th September 2006:
Good chapter again! The only thing that bothered me about this is that the Harry Ginny part of the chapter was just so short. Other then that this story seems to be going really well. You should get a banner this story is pretty good and it disserves a bit more attention. Update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Yeah, I will fit in some more Harry/Ginny stuff. It's coming up. I am looking into a banner, but I want to get a little more written before I get one, though. Next chapter is submitted, hopefully will be posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by magic29 A Cup of Tea

25th September 2006:
Good start ! can't wait to see where this goes

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bubblechimes A Cup of Tea

15th September 2006:
It's a shame no one's reviewed -- this story is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Well, I am having a blast writing it, even though reviews are cool. The second chapter is just waiting to be validated now! Thanks again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login