Reading Reviews for Worker Bees
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Uganda_my_name Worker Bees

18th August 2011:
Yeah I really enjoy your song-fics, and the story of R.A.B was well written, too. You forgot the part when he wrote the note and then return to the lake with the fake horcrux, but, que sera... Good Story

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoebe Worker Bees

21st August 2009:
Good story. The song is lovely, and there aren't any technical mistakes that I caught. One thing, however - you repeated some words and phrases quite often. I don't know if that was intentional or not, but great story.

Author's Response: That was intentional, but thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ParaSiempre Worker Bees

19th July 2009:
I think the connection you made between the Death Eaters and their similarity with Worker Bees is amazing. I've never thought of it that way. I noticed that you wrote this before Deathly Hallows was released but it is still incredibly close to how it all happened. And for this being your first attempt at a Song Fic, it's really good. ^_^

Author's Response: thank you.

i actually went back and changed bits of the ending. not really, but he had originally made it out and had been running for his life when death eaters caught up to him. but i liked the whole drowning thing and went back to make it more exact.

thanks so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by whisky Worker Bees

22nd June 2009:
so sad, sigh, he was so brave, i hate pettigrew so much. ur such a good writer

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I highly dislike Pettigrew, too.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Misk Worker Bees

10th May 2009:
don't do this to me.

it's so beautiful. and so indescribably painful. I am CRYING.

I LOVE Regulus. And he's gone.

you portrayed it amazingly, even though his death was different in reality. I wish I could have his strength when my time comes.

Amazing. Absolutely amazing. And the song was great. It totally fit the story. 100/100

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silas.230 Worker Bees

24th November 2008:
Absolutly LOVED this :D

Very interesting way of portraying Regulus =]]
I loveeed it :D

I am giving you 10/10



Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ira Worker Bees

14th April 2008:
That was AMAZING!I am completely speecheless, I always wondered how Regulus died and I think this was really realistic as if J.K could have written it.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermione12124 Worker Bees

19th January 2008:
I noticed that you wrote this fic before Deathly Hallows hit bookstores... even though it's not canon, it's surreally close. It's well written, too. Great job!

Keep Writing! ;o)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mes2draco Worker Bees

17th January 2008:
wow.
this was brilliant. it was amazing. best song fic ive ever read :D
100/10

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by emerald_nellie Worker Bees

31st December 2007:
that was really good. i even looked up the song on youtube. i think that you are absolutely spot on about the whole concept of the worker bees. i also thought the whole regulus being jealous of peter was an excellent idea. ive never heard of that before and it seems completely absurd, but i can actually understand it. good job on your first song fic.
--nellie =D

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Strawcherry Worker Bees

25th November 2007:
Wow, so brilliant! The title of this song, "worker bee" is just a perfect metaphor for describing Death Eaters. That is so well thought of, I'm absolutely in love with it. I'm not usually a big fan of songfics, but as I said, this song is perfect for this subject.
I like that you have picked Regulus as your main character. Like Peter, he is a character seldom written about in fanfiction, because people see him as 'that traitor' and leave it to that. So I think you've been brave for taking him on.
I like how, in the end, you make him defeat his greatest fear, dying, by embracing him. With what he did, he finally stepped out of his brother's shadow and became a hero of his own. I think you've done a very good job!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by christina. Worker Bees

4th September 2007:
its good. short, but good

Author's Response: thanks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by SBSL Worker Bees

23rd August 2007:
really good. i haven't seen many regulus song fics or stories at all. this was great tho!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ink Laden Quill Worker Bees

11th August 2007:
Oh wow, I really like the setup of this story. I always figured that there was more to Regulus than meet the eye...and you wrote his story so beautifully. The internal thinking was superb.
Ah, I loved it.
“No, Bella, he’ll find a way to escape. The sting of Death Eaters doesn’t scare him.”

^
I loved that line. So Regulus does have a degree of respect for his brother.

Great job, keep writing!

Author's Response: Yeah, i absolutely adore Regulus. Always knew he was amazing. :)
Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Naoko_Sayaka Worker Bees

15th July 2007:
Gahhh.
I love this song. (: Seriously, I didn't like Billy Talent until I heard 'Nothing To Lose', then everything after that just kinda warmed up to me, or I warmed up to it. Hahah.
I liked this story a lot too, ;D
Great job.

-Nao


Author's Response: Thanks! It's an awesomely amazing song, isn't it?? Yeah, Nothing To Lose is one of Billy Talent's best, I think. they're just so talented...lol.

Thansk!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HrXd Worker Bees

1st July 2007:
Hey there again Carolyn,

I told you I would review every chapter. Hmmm okay I loved the song choice for this, and I think that it made the story really interesting. I was glad to see this story written in another canon charaters point of view it was really exciting to read with all the description, and having it be also about the Dark Lord was amazing.

I think that you made the reader feel what the story was about, and that made a lot more difference. I loved this alot.

p.s. I think you know my friend who is also Caroly (Lolhee) if not sorry but she mentioned you or someone did.

Loved it
Sammy



Author's Response: Thank you. I love the song, i had to use it. lol. But thank you. I love writing in Regulus' pov. lol.

Thanks. I wasn't really trying to make the reader feel so it feels good that i achieved that anyways. :)

And yes, i know Carolyn. :) she's cool.


 Report Review

Review #17, by musicgirlhp14 Worker Bees

19th June 2007:
Wow. This was really amazing. I've loved that song ever since I first listened to, and how you've used it is amazing. I think Billy Talent has some really great songs that work wonderfully for songfic's. Anyways. Really loved the plot, and how well you got the Regulus' feeling's across. Brilliant if you ask me. I really liked the end, it was just sweet. Well, not sweet in the stead point that he died, but more from the standing point of it was nice writing. Anyways, before I continue on babling just thought I should tell you 10/10!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you thought so.They do have some really great songs. Its why I love them so much.

Thanks so much.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Accio Brain Worker Bees

15th June 2007:
Brilliant.

Love, Voldemortia xx

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kate Worker Bees

3rd June 2007:
Great story! The worker bee metaphor fits very well with the death eaters.

The subtitle should be: The Redemption of Regulus. Sounds very... serious. Haha, serious sounds the same as Sirius. Punpunpunpunpun.

Anyways, this story receives a rating of 10/10. Cause my new rule is that only romantic or funny stories get awesomeness variables. Sorry ;).

Author's Response: Thank you.
I thought it was an interesting metaphor. Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose_4Ever Worker Bees

2nd June 2007:
I LOVED IT! I had read the summary for it so many times, and I was really sceptical about it, but I loved it!

Quick question. After I finish one or two of my stories, I'm planning on posting another, and I was wondering if I could use a few ideas from your story, 'Sister Potter'. I loved it soo much, and I'm writting my own version of 'Sister Potter' (Under a different name, of course!). But I was wondering (I'd give you credit, of course!) If I could use some of your ideas. Like the power they have together. Please?

Anyway. Loved your song-fic. I loved how you took a great look into Regulus' thoughts. It was excellent!

-Roz
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you loved it.

Hmm. As long as you give credit, i have no problem with it. thanks for asking, i appreciate that.

thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ..... Worker Bees

6th May 2007:
That was probably the best song fic i have ever read!
Keep them comming
:)

Author's Response: aw, thank you.
i'm glad. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by MajiKat Worker Bees

14th April 2007:
wow! that was really good! i loved how you kept circling back to the bee metaphor, which, by the way, fits the death eaters perfectly!! i really enjoyed this - the ending was fantastic! i love the way he threw open his arms and embraced his death! that was great.

who is the song by? the lyrics are amazing, and i have a strange feeling i have heard them before...

another great fic darl!
MajiKat
xx

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

It does doesn't it? I was listening to the song and was like, OMG! haha. Well, yeah, i felt like Regulus had to be embracing death if he really did betray voldemort. . .

I credited the lyics in my disclaimer. They're by an amazing band called Billy Talent. They are like my favorite band in the world besides Aiden. haha.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Belle_Rose Worker Bees

21st March 2007:
I glad that Regulus finally realized that and did something good for the world because he did destory the locket right?

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: Yes, indeed.

He didn't destory it, exactly, but took it from where it was hid.


 Report Review

Review #24, by MagnumMysterium Worker Bees

13th March 2007:
I've never heard the song but its a good fic. And a good metaphor for the Death Eaters. There is a sort of hive mentality to them. Thanks for writing another enjoyable story. =^.^=

Author's Response: Thank you.
It's a VERY good son. haha.
Thanks you so much for reviewing so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by G Worker Bees

10th March 2007:
I think you did a really good job!!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>