Reading Reviews for Emmerella
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JamesandLily4ever Emma

30th January 2008:
I don't understand what's up with the end...

Still, you've done a great job so far. *You misspelled Mr. Weasley's name up there. Presumably a typo, I believe, but for future reference it is spelled as so: "Arthur".

:D Please update though! (I'm trying to keep up with reading my favorite fics thus far...)

Your reviewer,
~Melina

P/s: 10/10 for another great chapter! Keep up the great work, Dude!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for catching that mispell! I guess that's what happens when I stay up too late at night trying to type everything out as it comes into my brain, lol
Thanks so much for reviewing again, and I actually just went back and did some major editing *I had a change in plot ideas* so perhaps the ending may be a bit more clearer...??? But I still stick to my cliff hangers ;D
Love reading your work,
Gabbs


 Report Review

Review #2, by my_voice_rising Harry

4th January 2008:
Hahaha, I would have been tempted to stupefy her myself. :] Nice chapter as usual, though I think you should change "never be able to be with her again" to something a little less dramatic. I mean, he just met her, and obviously there's some sort of connection implicitive of a relationship, but maybe word that differently? Something like "never see her again" would suffice. Anyway, another job well done.

Author's Response: First off, I want to thank you for your wonderful reviews and advice!! *I went back and changed the part about "never be able..." - you were right: I never stopped to think about how drastic that sounded!*
It really helps when there are people out there reading what others are writing and giving not only positive feedback, but constructive criticism!
I hope I keep you hooked!


 Report Review

Review #3, by my_voice_rising Emma

4th January 2008:
Ooooh, interesting. I wonder what's going to happen. I really liked Emma's reaction to Harry's wand--thinking it was a flashlight, that is. It just makes more sense and seems more realistic than many of the ways OC muggles have seen wands before. You have me hooked, I'm afraid.

 Report Review

Review #4, by my_voice_rising Harry

4th January 2008:
Ooh I want to read on really fast because this just got really good but I just wanted to say that I LOVED the first sentence of this chapter. I also really liked their interactions. And Emma is a bit like Luna, isn't she? Perhaps that's why I love her so much. :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by my_voice_rising Emma

4th January 2008:
I really liked what you said was on Lily and James's headstone. And the whole bit with the dried sunflowers is so sweet. I think you should clear up how old Emma is now, since you were talking about her life through the different years in the first chapter. Unless you've already clarified and I completely missed it, which is possible. Nice. I'll definitely keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by my_voice_rising Harry

4th January 2008:
Wow your characterization of Harry is great. And Hermione is even better. I really wish I had something more useful to say, and hopefully that will show up in later chapters. Nice. :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by DuchessOfPhilly Harry

21st June 2007:
La Vie de Phase---don't get me wrong, I didn't steal your name, but isn't 'La Vie de Phase' French for "The Life of Phase".

Author's Response: uhm...i'm not sure, lol, i don't speak french

but what name do u mean?


 Report Review

Review #8, by London Girl Harry

4th June 2007:
Please post more soon! I love your story. I have read it like twice already. I give it 10/10! Keep up the good work. Your a great author.

 Report Review

Review #9, by JamesandLily4ever Harry

1st June 2007:
Oh my gosh, oh my god, oh my gosh, oh my god! This is getting very exciting! Please add another chapter! ((This seemed very funny romance, but I'm getting a feeling that Emma and Harry might probably be related -- please let it not be so!!!))

~Meli♥
P/s: You better hurry because you never know what an angry reader does! 10/10 by the way. :D

Author's Response: lol

well, im very sorry that it took me so long to respond, but i am very grateful that you were able to make some time to check out and review my fanfic - numerous times i may add! i thank you for the feedback, and i hope i'll be able to check out some of your works as well, and new chapter installments can be expected soon for Emmerella
thanks so much again!
*~*gabby


 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesandLily4ever Emma

1st June 2007:
Whoo... this is turning out to be very confusing... I got lost in the beginning of this chapter. Make sure to put some quotation marks around diologue. Another point is that your paragraphs are a bit too big. Try to break them down a little. A sea of words is a very casual place for eyes to get lost (simile!).

Keep on going, you got me hooked on to this. :D I'm just trying to help other authors as well. :]

~Meli♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesandLily4ever Harry

1st June 2007:
Ha! I know what this is now! Hopefully nothing bad will happen to these two... I'd be terrified if it did...

Keep it smooth, keep it cool. You're doing great, dude!

~Meli♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesandLily4ever Emma

1st June 2007:
Yes! Go Emma!

~Meli
P/s: Keep adding chapters to this, you're very good at it! :) Oh... I've been giving you my rating of 10/10 for the past few chapters, but now you have my word that I'm going to keep reviewing this. It's very creative (even if you used some props from Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire movie. :] )

 Report Review

Review #13, by JamesandLily4ever Harry

1st June 2007:
Oh my gosh... a Dementor, perhaps?

~Meli
P/s: Keep this up and you're going to have a lot of people adding this fic to your faves, with all the cliffhangers and all... :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by JamesandLily4ever Emma

1st June 2007:
Oh my gosh... she's magical. :) This is very nice, very.

~Meli
P/s: Keep up the great work, dude!

 Report Review

Review #15, by JamesandLily4ever Harry

1st June 2007:
Um... this isn't a Harry/Ginny fic now, is it? Hopefully this isn't how it'll be going. (I was starting to like the idea of Harry with someone else, but everyone is totally going against it.)

~Meli

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesandLily4ever Emma

1st June 2007:
Aw, that sounds very messed up. Will she get her family? I'd like to know, but who is the man? (is it who I think it is?)

~Meli

 Report Review

Review #17, by London Girl Emma

14th May 2007:
Finally you posted! I love it. I can relate a lot to her. I would probablly be going a little like her. Well please post more soon. Your a great author. I'm glad you did post. It was a little confusing, but it'll probablly clear up up later on. I give your story a 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #18, by London Girl Harry

7th May 2007:
I love it! Please post more soon. I need to know what happens next. Your story is great. Keep up the good work. And please hurry. :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by seraphis Emma

1st April 2007:
sorry for forgetting to read your replies to my reviews and answering again XD

about the corporal patronus: i have that term from the original books, i think during harry's owls his examiner asked him whether it's true that he can produce a corporal patronus and he demonstrated it (not sure it's exactly from there though, but i'm nearly certain it's book 5) - the term refers to the fact that when doing the EXPECTO PATRONUM charm many people only produce something vague like a silver glow instead of an entity with a body that can move etc, many wizards at newts level can't do that, and i haven't heard of anybody managing it without serious practice.

about the dreams: of course we can't be sure what it would feel like to fly, but the same thing would be the case with being kissed for someone who wasn't kissed before - they wouldn't know whether what they are feeling (in a dream) is what it is supposed to feel like in reality - so it still wouldn't really qualify as a proof that one is dreaming. on the other hand, if it felt completely different from what a person expects, it would be a very strong indication that they are not dreaming since during a dream they would feel what they expect ;)

um. very long reply-review, sorry XDDD *always writes too much when tired*

UPDATE SO~OOON! ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by fairy919 Harry

2nd March 2007:
Aww. This is so cute! Amazing story! :P

Author's Response: lol
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ~*Fairy Girl*~ Harry

1st March 2007:
I love it! Post soon please! I need to know what happens next! It's so good. I am ready to jump off my chair!

Author's Response: it's that good?! wow! thank you so much!
more in store!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Anony_Mouse Harry

28th February 2007:
Harry/Emma...I hope they work out. It will be interesting to see the next chapter (hopefully) in Emma's POV. What she thinks of Harry and that kiss! ;-)

Author's Response: lol
i know what u mean!
when i was done writing that part, i kind of stopped typing, went back and read what i wrote and i was like, jeez, where did THAT come from?!
lol
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by seraphis Harry

28th February 2007:
yeah, forgot to say it in my last review - but i don't think that being kissed qualifies as "not based on experience", since we all are aware of the fact that people kiss. what would flying in dreams mean, then?
don't take this as some teribble criticism, actually your story is so well written that it occured to me only a few hours later that i wasn't sure i agreed with that experience thing XD and i thought i'd point it out because one review more for your story never hurts ;) *watches for more updates*

Author's Response: first of all, let me thank u sooo much for ur review - it means a lot that ppl are actually taking the time to read my story and give me advice back! second, please, please PLEASE feel free to offer any advice on any of my stories, and criticism is welcome! ^.^b
but im just a tad confused about what u meant by "but i don't think that being kissed qualifies as not based on experience"
wait...hang on...i think i get what ur gettting at! lol
well, let me try to explain it then while my brain is still functioning: when i was writing this particular chapter, i had just finished up a conversation with a friend that dreams can only be dreamt based on experience. but then again, i completely agree with u on the whole flying thingy. but then again, how can we be COMPLETELY sure that how we fly in our dreams is how we'll really fly in real life? and also (i just realized this too, lol) we can dream about flying while we are asleep because we dream about it while we are awake: day dreaming!
lol
hope i've shed some light on the situation ^^
--dannygrl723


 Report Review

Review #24, by seraphis Harry

27th February 2007:
mhh, another update ^_^ when are they going to figure out that emma can do magic and //actaully produced a corpolar patronus on her first try//?!?! - you'll really have some explaining to do about that last part ;)

Author's Response: well, you can expect some major editing soon, since i kinda realized the same thing when i started dragging out the chapters (lol) that's why it takes so long for me to update: i type the "rough copy" on my computer's personal files, spend a few days waiting for the previous chapter to be validated and pondering over how to fix the next chapter to prevent the story line from getting choppy, and then, after much assurance from my editor(s), i actually submit the next chapter to the site, and that's when i break to answer all the wonderfully helpful reviews i get!
lol
and thank u for your review!
btw, i had no idea what a corpolar patronus was! is it okay if i use that word in my story? i don't wanna take it from u if it's ur own word, lol
thanks again!
--dannygrl723


 Report Review

Review #25, by Brdwystar12 Emma

26th February 2007:
Love it! Still awesome!

Author's Response: YAY! ITS STILL AWESOME! HUZZAH!
LOL!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>