Reading Reviews for Who You'd Be Today
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark Whisper Who You'd Be Today

12th July 2014:
Awe, I could just see this cold and snowy cemetery scene that you described so well for us. And that angel statue sounds beautiful and the blood-red rose was perfect.

Poor Draco and his heartbreak at losing his love. I'm glad that you showed us the not so good memories as well as the good. It shows their relationship started with an apology, which is certainly the right thing to do.

The song you chose is really beautiful. The lyrics are so sad and you incorporated them well with your story elements.

I really like that you kept with the song in the end about hope in seeing her again one day. Thank you so much for leaving it in there, as it should be.

Great job on this little one-shot - song fic. I enjoyed it very much. And that song is so beautiful, I'll probably be singing it for the rest of the day. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing for me! I can't believe you chose this story! XD I wrote it SO long ago, and even though it's been updated, I'm pretty sure it's still very corny.

I'm glad you could picture the setting, though, as well as understand the emotions Draco was going through. And I'm really happy you thought that the song went along with the story.

Thanks again for this review! :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by GhostNox181 Who You'd Be Today

23rd April 2012:
ahh. . . im crying. . . . >_< i'm now thoroughly depressed, thanks a lot.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I hope you liked the story anyhow...Thank you for reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by tha.king.m_m Who You'd Be Today

20th September 2011:
you have made me cry know twice this evening :'( this story is so beautiful :) once again 10/10
LOVE
MH

Author's Response: Thank you so much for another kind review! I'm really glad that you like my stories and I hope you'll check out some of my other ones. Thanks so much for reading and I'm really happy you liked the story.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by AriesPrincess Who You'd Be Today

17th September 2009:
AWE! SO SAD! I LOVED IT

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

I'm really glad that you LOVED IT. :]

Haha, I appreciate your feedback; it's always good to hear what people have to say.

Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #5, by Clair Clementine Who You'd Be Today

25th August 2009:
Hmm, I think I have a new favorite Dramione :) This story was so sad and therefore heartwarming! I loved it so much! And I say I love a lot of stories, I'm not lying, but I really, really loved this one :D I like Draco and Hermione together and, as I've said, you do a really good job of it!

Ok, it was so cool, while I was reading this I was listening to the HBP soundtrack and as soon as Draco found Hermione and Carrow it swiched to one of the sad song of the movie where Dumbledore just died. It was so cool! It captured the mood. Haha, I loved the flashbacks too. They flowed so nicely and enjoyed it a lot. You really outdid yourself with this one even though it is, as you said, one of your older ones. I'm really becoming a fan of Dramione now :D Or at least a fan of YOUR Draco/Hermione's. Great job! Please, please, please re-request if you'd like! Anything! Draco/Hermione or not I'd LOVE to read it! Thank you for the request a lot!

Clair ;D

Author's Response: Thanks again, Clair!

I'm totally serious when I say your reviews make my day. :] I'm so, so glad that you liked it. And it's awesome that you're becoming a semi-Dramione-fan. :D There are some really good ones out there, but as with any ship, there are some that aren't as good. You just have to look. :] Thanks so much for reviewing, I'll be back to the thread ASAP. You're great for reviewing so much for me! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #6, by gracea569 Who You'd Be Today

12th August 2009:
omg

this nearly made me cry


xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a kind review!

I really appreciate your feedback. :]

I'm glad you liked it.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #7, by _xDraco Who You'd Be Today

3rd February 2009:
aww, that nearly started the water works. if i wasn't so tired i'd definatly be crying by now. it was so cute, and well written (:

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for reviewing!

I'm sorry I almost made you cry... :[

I'm glad that you liked the story though! This review made my day.

Thanks again! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by SpringTime Who You'd Be Today

14th December 2008:
Hello, me from the forums. I at first thought I might have already read this one as I just reviewed another song fic based on this song (though it was not a Dramione). Anyway, I think your imagery while he is in the graveyard is very nice, I would like to see a bit more of that so that it isn't just memory after memory. All of the memories are great, but I feel a little more might be needed for their introduction to being a couple, it is a bit stiff and a little unbelieveable that she would say yes and that he would even as her to dance. Maybe you could make that bit a little longer and go into more detail of how they were heads together and had learned to get along.
There were only a few errors that I caught, some seemed to be typo's and maybe one that was grammatical, a quick read through would catch them all. :)
I hope that this helped. Will review your other one shot in a bit.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I have an editted version of this story that I've been meaning to post so I should really get around to that... hm...

Well, I'm glad that you liked it at least.

Thanks again for reviewing. :D

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheFalk Who You'd Be Today

20th April 2008:
:'[
that was so sad.
uhh mazing work!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it, I agree though: the mood is definately sad. Thank you for reviewing, reviews always make my day. :] -DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione00 Who You'd Be Today

9th April 2008:
AW that story made my cry i totally loved it tear:'(

Author's Response: Thank you! :] I'm glad that you liked it, thanks for reviewing. -DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #11, by Incense_Snake18 Who You'd Be Today

9th April 2008:
This was beautifully written and very moving.

I like the choice of song fitted in very well.

xxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked it. I heard that song on the radio one day and just instantly got the idea for this story. Thank you for reviewing.. -DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #12, by Weasleys Forever Who You'd Be Today

8th April 2008:
This is a great little piece. It is very well written.

It is so moving. Poor Malfoy. It is harder sometimes to be a survivor than a victim.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, reviews always make my day. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story and I agree completely. After survivors guilt it's hard to move on and live your life without regrets. I enjoy writing stories that hold a sort of inner theme that can apply to more than one person. Again, thank you for your review. -DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #13, by RebelYellNiki Who You'd Be Today

8th April 2008:
That is absolutely heartbreaking, but beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. I was pretty sad when I wrote this story and I think my emotions sort of ended up on the paper. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. -Emily

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily_James4ever Who You'd Be Today

6th June 2007:
OMG... that's so sad :'(
I think i have a thing for sad stories.
It was really great, even with all the sadness and stuff.

~emily~

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment, I'm glad that you liked it. :] Please read and review again. -Mimi

 Report Review

Review #15, by iviera_vangelisti Who You'd Be Today

26th May 2007:
gah! i love sad stories and then i don't because they make m e cry...like i'm doing right now.


great story!

Author's Response: Awe.. I'm sorry! :] I'm really glad that you liked it. Thank you for taking the time to review. -Emily

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracoismyhottie55 Who You'd Be Today

9th October 2006:
omg! so sad! i'm crying ): 10/10

Author's Response: :( glad you like it? At least crying is the desired effect. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Princess 06 Who You'd Be Today

8th October 2006:
That is really sad story. I like it.

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login