Reading Reviews for Bound
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angelica Broken

18th February 2012:
First few sentences reminded me of Phantom of the Opera, so I scrolled down and the last 2 "paragraphs" were the ending to Phantom, come up with some new ideas people.

 Report Review

Review #2, by severus478 Broken

28th June 2009:
I liked this a lot -- I definitely felt the whole 'Phantom of the Opera' vibe (which is one of my favorite movies). I liked the whole magic spin on it, though, as well as the Draco/Hermione action :) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyLilyana Broken

28th May 2009:
Ah, I totally called that!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterGirl75 Broken

10th March 2008:
I am very confused.. hmm.. good story either way.

Author's Response: About what? Lol.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverEssence Broken

2nd March 2008:
AW SO GOOD!!! i love the movie phantom of the opera AND I LOVE THIS STORY TOO!! you've done a really great job here portsying the emotions of Draco and Hermione.
BRAVO!
lol

xx
SilverEssence

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much hun! -giggles-

 Report Review

Review #6, by moonlit_roses Broken

10th December 2007:
i hadn't even read the disclaimer at the end and i was like OMG PHANTOM OF THE OPERA the entire time i was reading it.
beautiful writing,
fantastic job,
kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you, daahling!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinprincess_xox Broken

29th September 2007:
omg...so sad! amazing, beautiful and absolutely wonderful! ::D

Author's Response: So many sweet adjectives! Thank you, hunny! =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by LovelyMioneWeasley Broken

20th August 2007:
Oh wow.how are heartbreaking. You did a stupendous job creating such a sorrowful one-shot. The forbidden, forgotten love between Draco and Hermione sparkled as well as the beautiful, honest love of Hermione and Harry. I've been overly impressed in the two one-shots of yours that I have read. You write such beautiful stories and weave together the most perfect descripations and emotion. I'm loving both one-shots immensely! 10/10
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Aw, I don't know what to say! -hugs-

 Report Review

Review #9, by thebfsgf Broken

16th August 2007:
Now I'm all depressed! My bf needs to come back online to cheer me up now! hahaha I saw the similarities of PotO and HP. This was clever and well written!

Rebecka M.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much yet again, Rebecka!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Larisia Broken

1st June 2007:
I noticed that. This was way different. I don't think that I have ever read any story that you did not pair Draco and Hermione. But, it was a nice change.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by MajiKat Broken

17th April 2007:
hey hun! Thanks so much for the dedication - i checked out your site - its fantastic! i had to regig my security system so i could see it - my computer doesn't like freewebs, but yours is now a trusted site! *grins*

this story was - wow! i loved it so much. it was really chilling and sad but very emotional and beautiful. gorgeous stuff once again darl! i don;t like the h/hr ship, but for this, it really worked! and i loved your draco - what a conflicted and confused man! desperate even, i would say, for hermione to love him and be with him again.

lovely and a big 10/10!
Maji
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Personally, this is one of my favourites, mainly because it's inspired by and loosely based on one of my favourite movies. And I'm also glad that you've taken the time to read all of my stories. That's what makes a dedicated reviewer. Thanks so much for everything! ^_^ xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ms_Malfoy Broken

8th April 2007:
each individual scene was done well, but as a whole i am a bit confused about the sequence of events. I can tell you are a good writer, but some parts of the story were a bit hazy. you changed points of views a couple times in there before hermione opens the letter, but other than that there weren't very many grammatical errors. good job

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. I might go over it and change it around a bit. I'm glad you liked it, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Plata Broken

4th April 2007:
It's as good as one expects from you

Author's Response: xD

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nevermore_Rose Broken

7th March 2007:
I knew it! I just kept thinking that it reminded me of The Phantom of the Opera so much! I cried during that scene of the movie, and I feel depressed now. Wonderful one shot.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry this made you depressed. But I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorGirl153 Broken

19th February 2007:
this was so sad. *tears* i love these draco/hermione one-shots. they're either so sweet or really said. loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY Broken

17th February 2007:
Awh, that's sad!! But I liked it a lot!
What did the letter say?? I want to know!
Ugh, I absolutely loved this fic. I understand how you based it on PotO, at first I didn't see it, but now I do.
I aboslutely love your writing. The End.



Author's Response: The letter just explained where Draco was holding Harry captive, as was obvious when Hermione ran down there straight away. xD Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by stranger_than_fiction Broken

11th February 2007:
This was really good, and now that you pointed that out, I now realize that it sort of is based on The Phantom of the Opera, but I can see how it's a bit original too. I loved how you conveyed all these different emotions, and I love the way you write, like I think I've said before. :)

Author's Response: Like you think you've said before. Haha, great one! I'm glad you love the way I write. It's awesome to hear that from someone as talented as yourself. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gryffindors_Klynx33 Broken

10th February 2007:
this story is confusing but I finally got it lol its sad and sweet and yeah sad I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tirananniel Broken

21st January 2007:
My gosh, after about one paragraph, I was like this seems familiar...and then I realized that it sounded just like the Phantom. Funny, I was listening to "Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again" while reading it. Anyways, great story, I liked how you meshed the Phantom to Harry Potter! Keep the stories coming, I am loving them so far!! :D

Author's Response: Wow, what a coincidence! Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jessi_Rose Broken

11th January 2007:
I am in tears...still from the last one and even more for this one!! You are SO brilliant!! You're writing style is just AMAZING! I love it!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much yet again, Jessi!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CrystalClear Broken

10th January 2007:
I really liked how you made this story based on Phantom of the Opera - love that musical, and you adapted it well to fit the Harry Potter world. You know what I love best about your stories? They distinguish between love and lust, the difference between love and what is good for a person in their life. Your stories aren't happily ever afters, they're realistic. I admire you for that, and for your writing ability. 10/10, as always =)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm glad that people can appreciate the fact that life isn't perfect, and endings aren't always happy. There have been countless situations where people haven't liked my stories because they don't end with everyone happy. Life isn't like that, although somtimes I wish it were. But thank you so much for pointing that out, Crystal! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by dracos mistress Broken

9th January 2007:
Aww...
This was beautiful!

Author's Response: XD

 Report Review

Review #23, by vguanne_ice_princess Broken

30th December 2006:
OMG i cried it seemed kinda familiar i loved it tho... hey wud u mind checking out my stories plss i beg of you...*cue puppy dogg face and whimpering* pretty please witha cherry on top 10/10 for this story

Author's Response: Sorry, I don't like cherries. Lol, just kidding. Of course I'll check out your stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Klyn<33 Broken

24th November 2006:
AAAW!1 How sad and cute and sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HelpfulHermione Broken

12th November 2006:
ok so right when i pressed the submit review button my computer goes crazy and shuts off...so yeah I have to write another nice review for you so this should count as like 2 more! lolbut i only skimmed this story since i have a major time limit! but even though i only skimmed I can tell this story is AWESOME! the whole ring bidning them togather thing & i haf like a fetish for the whole "she loves harry but she used to love draco" theme so yeah that made me like it even more! you are just an amazing writer! 100/10! well i havent reviewed you in a while! well im back ur fav reviewer is back & when i get back home im gona read alll of your new stories & review them all so get ready to respond! lol great job Danielle! luv ya!

Author's Response: Haha schizo computer ... cute. I do hope you come back and read this properly ... that would be awesome. But I appreciate that you left a review anyway. Thanks so much, Toni!! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>