Reading Reviews for Killing Him
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LysLovesHP Everytime I walk out the Door

31st July 2012:
There are no words strong enough to tell how much I love this fic. It is beautifully written and I think that you captured the emotions perfectly. I love, love, love this fic. Please keep writing~

 Report Review

Review #2, by Megan and Charly love HP Everytime I walk out the Door

21st December 2008:
That was so cute! I loved it! Amazing job! *Claps and a cookie!* write more! -charly

Author's Response: haha cookies :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JulezTeal Everytime I walk out the Door

12th June 2008:
It was almost in character, and very good =]] i like the end, no fighting just a nice little makeup. I've always thought Lily was more forgiving than people make her out to be.

Author's Response: Forgiving yes, a saint? Not a chance. I've always felt people made her too goody goody. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Princess_MJ Everytime I walk out the Door

19th August 2007:
I love this story! I've read it about five times now, a lot for me, normally I only read a story once and then forget about it, anyway. I've read it about five times and I simply adore it. Just a fabulous story.
xx
Princess

Author's Response: Oh my goodness :-) I'm glad you liked it this much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by emerald7 Everytime I walk out the Door

11th April 2007:
it was really good but also depressing. james wasnt being selfish lily was in my opinion he should have broken up with her she does not deserve him f she can do that to him. but i loved how you pulled the story together-basically im a lily evans hater so no offence!

Author's Response: Well, you are intitled to your opinon- I'm just glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dreamsablur Everytime I walk out the Door

10th February 2007:
Omg, I now really want to call my boyfriend. That made me cry! It was really beautiful, and yes that is how i imagined Lily and James.

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you liked it :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by wowgurl Everytime I walk out the Door

6th February 2007:
out of character. y do you always end in marriage? with rings and junk like that.

Author's Response: I guess it's just the way I write. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by St Jade Everytime I walk out the Door

10th November 2006:
Honestly, the moment Lily slapped James I could only think what a [obscene word] about her from then onwards. Besides that, it was a brilliant fic. Your writing style seems so... sensitive. You're good at description and the whole thing was so real. The ending was brilliant too. It lightened the whole angsty mood you skillfully created. ;)
Good job! ;)

Author's Response: aww *blushes* thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lostmoon Everytime I walk out the Door

12th October 2006:
i like this take on James and Lily...it's kind of a nice twist on the traditional picture of them...this makes them more like real characters than i ever imagined

Author's Response: Thank you jess

 Report Review

Review #10, by thewaywelivenow Everytime I walk out the Door

18th September 2006:
That was really good! It was well written and I thought you portrayed the characters of Lily and James really well. I haven’t read a fic like this before so it was a nice refreshing change from all the usual Lily/James fics (which I admit, I’ve written one). Great description and just great story overall although I did find it a little bit too long.
9/10.

Author's Response: Thank you very much- it means a lot to me that you think I go the characters correct ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by almost_witch Everytime I walk out the Door

6th September 2006:
Ahhhhh Brilliant. *Smiles brightly*

To answer your question, yes you did put them in character, espeicially Lily! Well done for doing that. Also YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!! You did my challenge! *smiles* It fitted in so beautifuly!

This again was a long one one-shot but yet again you have the power to make me completely forget the length and glue my eyes. ahh you ahve power.. haha.

I enjoyed the plot yet again, you wrote it with the right amount of passion and words. A few lines I literally gasp (and i'm not joking.. or insane) because of how perfect they were. I absolutely loved this one line -

"For the past three years James had been her rock, her sword, and her shield. "

So may I say if you ever delete it I will come back and haunt you. No joke. Haha.

You grammer is yet again fine, the lengths in paragraphs were too. I enjoyed yet another fic. I hope I get to read more of your great fics soon.

Almost_witch

Author's Response: Yikes, I forgot it was your challenge!! I'm glad you got to read it though, and that you like it!!! If it makes you feel any better, I love that line too. He's her stablilty, and her protector, hich I think he was. Yay! lol anyways, that you as always for the great review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Scriblerian Everytime I walk out the Door

6th September 2006:
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. I loved this. I think you've shown a side to James and Lily and their relationship that not many people do, and personally I think this version is more true than "we're so happy together, everything is perfect" etc. You've captured the pain and angst they would almost certainly feel in a situation like that perfectly. The argument was flawless, as well. The whole story was executed with such grace and subtle emotion that I could really feel it while I read it. I have nothing bad to say! Job very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote the agurment in the story when I was actually haveing a fight with my boyfriend, I hate to say it, but if our fight hadn't happened, I don't think I could have done the one between Lily and James as well. Thank you for reading

 Report Review

Review #13, by sarcastic hp lover Everytime I walk out the Door

5th September 2006:
I loved it.it was so great!!! great writing skills!

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks! This was one of my, from the heart stories, I'm glad I did well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginevra_Black Everytime I walk out the Door

5th September 2006:
it was beautiful... i loved it...

GB

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bearcollector07 Everytime I walk out the Door

5th September 2006:
I love this story. Can't wait to see if you have any more. You write fantastically.

Author's Response: Awsome! Thank you! I hope you do read some of my others !!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login