Reading Reviews for Endgame
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ron is my hero A New Challenge

10th December 2007:
i liked it a lot! especially the whole thrill of knowing who was going to win and if they were going to win at all. Also, i really enjoyed reading the ending when hermione give ron the notes. that was funny! You have an amazing writing style and i enjoyed reading every word of it!
10/10 amazing

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad to know it was enjoyable, and you like the way I write so much! *grins*

 Report Review

Review #2, by neverland A New Challenge

9th December 2007:
I'm a pretty sucky reviewer, I'll admit it, but I liked this one-shot. It was sweet, and funny.

Author's Response: Nah, not sucky at all, to me at least! Thanks for the review - nice to know you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pretty Purple Pelican A New Challenge

23rd July 2007:
Hmm. I thought it was very cute. Very well planned. I really enjoyed it. However, there was one thing that got to me. I thought that, at times, they really didn't sound like Ron and Hermione. What they wanted to say was dead-on but, the language felt too proper. "Daresay"--one of my pet peeve words, to be honest, unless it's being used by Dumbledore--and some other words were just too large (I can't think of a better word to use?) for regular conversation. Some of them are okay coming out of Hermione's mouth, but I don't think that even she would say "daresay" twice in a scenario. But I love how she "won" in the end anyway. I also loved Ron's indignation and how he felt guilty afterwards. He was very Ron-like in that sense. Anyway, good job! I enjoyed it! Hooray! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a bundle! I certainly understand what you mean about it maybe getting a bit... verbose? I suppose that's a bit of me getting in the way - I like wordy sentences, and I forget people don't really talk like that (even Hermione!). So, I appreciate that you've pointed this out to me, it's always helpful. Thanks again for the review, and I'm very glad you enjoyed reading it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kathleen Hudson A New Challenge

6th July 2007:
I liked it! That was very canon, something that's hard to find around here. Keep writing. You have lots of potential!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by One Last Shot A New Challenge

26th April 2007:
This cute, a nice break in the action!

Like I said your amazing!

-Elizabeth Turner

ps I hope u made Perf!

Author's Response: Well, we all know how Perf went... *bawls*


However, I am overly joyous for another review, and I appreciate your compliments. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by wazlibsgrl A New Challenge

23rd April 2007:
I loved that! It was so cute! The main reason I liked it was because you did a great job portraying the charecters of Ron and Hermione. I feel like a lot of fanfics have trouble especially with the Hermione's charecter, but you hit it dead on. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Yes, I must say, it is terribly difficult to get Ron and Hermione just so. Thank you, again, for the review, and for letting me know your opinion on my portrayal of Hermione!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Masquelette A New Challenge

6th April 2007:
Well, I'm currently lying in bed, with a laptop on my chest (the keyboard only a couple of inches from my nose) so that makes writing this a bit difficult, don't you agree?

I really liked Hermione's little outburst when she realized she finally had Ron in check, and her logic about it being her turn; and her Herbology revenge was hilarious! Don't mess with the 'Mione!

Splendiferous fic, darling.

Author's Response: Oh no doubt, it sounds like a good challenge. Why would you choose to type like that, anyways?

More to the point, thank you very much for the review, and I shall say this - you are quite correct: Do not mess with Hermione! She is quite the fierce little Gryffindor when she chooses to be.


 Report Review

Review #8, by lily-liz A New Challenge

19th February 2007:
oops! i forgot to rate...

Author's Response: No problem. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lily-liz A New Challenge

19th February 2007:
I thought it was great!!! Its a really neat piece, written just right, like a real game of wizards chess.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sudha53 A New Challenge

29th January 2007:
I liked your style! it's kind of what I was attempting to write like for quite a long time. and I like how they didn't just you know, make out at the end or something. I liked the way it just flowed and wasn't all mushy at the end. good job with it! hope you wrote other things, because I'm definitely going to read them!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know you appreciated the non-mush quality of it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lovehpforever A New Challenge

7th January 2007:
A chess game has never been this funny. I actually hate chess! Haha, but this was good, very in caracter :) "Girl logic" haha...
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fredandgeorgeweasley A New Challenge

16th September 2006:
Ohh I liked it! I thought it was very well written, and I loved the idea. Great job! XD

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tinfoil Star A New Challenge

5th September 2006:
Oh my, this was a great read! And a fic centred on chess, yay! I love chess... though I'm not very good at all... I love chess!

It was funny how Ron is so good at chess and Hermione gets so aggravated when she could never beat him. "Chess was strategic, logical, and everything she thrived for. So, how, how could Ron beat her every single time?" This line really says it all.


Hermione's little change of the game was very quick of her. You wrote her exceptionally well, as she explained her logic for such a move, even if it was loopy, cheater, girl logic. Ha! I loved that line.

A very sweet little one shot, and Hermione's move at the end with the Herbology notes, very cannon of her. I commend you on your canoness through out this fic. *applauds* *throws flowers*

Author's Response: You know, the funniest thing is, I'm no good at chess either! That's why I was worried this fic would be no good - I had very little idea of what I was writing! Glad to know Hermione was in canon, that's always good. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alianora56 A New Challenge

5th September 2006:
Lovely! Very funny!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sarah A New Challenge

1st September 2006:
that was cool, i like that you wrote in character o and great ending.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pens82 A New Challenge

1st September 2006:
cute

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SadForSirius A New Challenge

1st September 2006:
Uh, well, it increased my vocabulary. ; )
It was interesting, but I don't really get it. Was it supposed to be just a random game, or was there a plot there that missed me?

Author's Response: It was basically a missing moment from OotP, a little break Ron and Hermione had between O.W.L.s. I'm sorry you didn't get it, but thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by EvilSmurfa A New Challenge

1st September 2006:
lol

Author's Response: I hope that's a 'lol' in my favor! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fran A New Challenge

1st September 2006:
Hahaha very funny! great fanfic.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HerRon A New Challenge

31st August 2006:
I really liked it. Very cute and very Ron and Hermione.

Author's Response: Ha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrs_heather_grint A New Challenge

31st August 2006:
It was confusing, but nicely written. I understood NONE of the chess part, but that's just me. Happy writing, 9/10, because it was short. :]:].

Author's Response: It's okay - I tried to not write TOO much chess, I know little of the game myself. =) Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login