Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The "L" Word
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grimmjow Jeagarjaques Holiday going back up hill?

20th January 2010:
The sad thing is that I actually know someone like Megan. You never people like that exist, but they do, they do... AH! Update it soon, it's interesting! ;P

If there were a scene where Harry had a gay moment, I would idolize you forever.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Burnt Cheese Loathing

11th March 2009:
It's very confusing. I was extremely disoriented at the beginning, and only when you properly started the story did I realize that that was a sort-of-kinda author's note. The one where you wrote in Megan's POV, I mean. And there's that inescapable fact that Megan is a Mary-Sue. Not a terrible one, but there's traces of MarySue in her. The fact that everyone in Slytherin thought she was perfect, for instance.

You could work a little more on your grammar and sentences but overall it was okay, quite readable. I like the fact that at least your story has a different plot than most. :D

Author's Response: I'm actually rewriting this story so you know, disregard the "epic failness" of it. And the whole Megan thing ugh, I've already solved that. I also revamped her character, and all that crap in the beginning GAH! I hate this story so much right now. I can't wait for the new version to come out.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jennifer Holiday going back up hill?

30th December 2006:
this is the best story i've ever read on this site! i mean finally, a story where draco is with a another mean girl in slytherin other than pansy, and that pansy looks up to her. please update soon! i can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermie_hancock Holiday going down hill?

11th November 2006:
Woo hoo, she got what was comin.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for reviewing. I made me laugh when I saw it. I makes me feel happy, I've been down lately...

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by hermie_hancock Loathing

11th November 2006:
haw haw! i shall read on to see if Megan and Hermione kill each other in a sword fight.

Author's Response: That's actually a really good idea o.O

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elivania Loathing

9th November 2006:
You asked in my review thread to tell you what I honestly think, so here goes: You need a beta. Every character OoC. Megan is a mary sue. Making her stupid doesn't avoid a MS character. I got really confused at the beginning when you had Megan talking about JKR and then on to the story with no break. Very disorienting.

We all get the point that Megan hates Harry and Hermione. You don't need to repeat yourself. You should move further along the plot instead of dwelling on one part.

This is really hard to follow. I suggest you go into the Beta Readers Needed/Offered forum and look through the offered Betas or open your own thread requesting one.

I don't mean to sound harsh, but you asked for my honest opinion and I gave it.

*Eli*

Author's Response: I didn't need you to tell me.
Thanks for reading the whole story -.-
Not because you only reviewed the first chapter.
Fail


 Report Review

Review #7, by luckistars (NSI) It's The Sorting Hats Fault!

17th October 2006:
I liked this chapter, the only problem I had was with the letters, that they blended in with the text, so I got confused. Just put in italics or something so you can distinguish.

--Iriki (from the forums)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracoslover1 Trolleys and Telephones!

17th October 2006:
Boy oh boy do I dislike Megan with a passion...Update soon, ok? I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoslover1 It's The Sorting Hats Fault!

17th October 2006:
You know, I normally do not like the sorting hat (I just think it is bonkers). But, the way you put it in the story, I might just have to change my opinion on it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dracoslover1 Loathing

17th October 2006:
Boy, can't you feel the love tonight?

 Report Review

Review #11, by luckistars Loathing

12th October 2006:
The plot is pretty good, but the way that you did the introduction is strange. You change point of views so quickly, and you explained a lot. If you explain that much, then there isn't anything for the readers to see!!!

But the whole Hermione loating Megan thing is nice. I liked that a lot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyRox It's The Sorting Hats Fault!

27th September 2006:
This story is pretty good. But I think they're are somethings you could do to improve it. You should italicize the letter so it is easier to tell if the letter is being read or someone is speaking. I also think that Draco was a little out of character when he was talking to his pants. Overall, I think you should add more depth to your characters to make them more believable. Well, I hope this helped!

 Report Review

Review #13, by magic29 It's The Sorting Hats Fault!

27th September 2006:
Intresting idea ! I can't wait to see how Megan and Hermione survive each other and Harry and Draco for that matter, update soon

 Report Review

Review #14, by Siofra Loathing

17th September 2006:
This is very interesting so far. One quick thing you should know is that Muggle is capitalized at the beginning. A little more sentence fluency might help some of the paragraphs seem less choppy and it would also help to work on the transitions from points of view. One last thing you really should pay attention to is making sure you are descriptive enough. It will help keep your story very interesting and paint a better picture of what you are writing.

The plot seems very good so far! Keep writing!


Author's Response: Thank You so much,Every thing your telling me is going to note on my notebook, um where I write ideas and stuff that would help me with my writing. I need to work on transitions especially! I'm not good at them at all in my opinion.I try reading alot of books so I can see how other writers do it.

Thank You so much you are greatly appreciated by me! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by jameslilypotter Loathing

15th September 2006:
wow great story, its off to a good start, i really like how you explained megan and her pov alot it was interesting and it gives you a better idea of what is going on. im curious to see how all of these roommates work out. great chapter and good start, keep up the good work, 10 out of 10


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the first part.You think this is good? I'm just getting started!Thanks for the review I really appreciate it! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login