Reading Reviews for Three Words
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Three Words

20th April 2009:
aw.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron is my hero Three Words

29th January 2008:
I was smiling the whole time i read it! this is such a good story!!! amazing and great!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginwannabe Three Words

8th January 2008:
That was great! Makes me want to go back and reread HBP...again. I'm such a sucker for R/H. I loved the description of the fire in Hermione's eyes...both literally and figuratively. Well, done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ashtyn_weasley Three Words

18th October 2007:
brilliant :]


 Report Review

Review #5, by emz Three Words

9th October 2007:
I'm actually in love with this piece!
I don't know if this line should have made me laugh, as the whole piece was so sincere - "Well, that royally backfired and bit me right in the arse." - but it really did! :D The whole thing was written so well, a perfect balance of everything, it was kind of light-hearted, but achey as well, you know what I mean?
It was great the way you completely re-told the whole scene so that what was happening was the same as in HBP, but you hardly repeated any of it. And I LOVE that the reason Ron rubbed his eyes after he said "I love you" was because there were tears.. :)

This is a lovely one-shot, and what I consider an accurate portrayal of what Ron must have been thinking at the time. I think the Lavender bits were particularly well done, it's just the kind of thing he would say :)

Well, a 10/10 from me, obviously: brilliant job here, Mon :)
-Em

 Report Review

Review #6, by The_Nameless_One Three Words

26th August 2007:
Aww little Ronnikins in love =) I love fics that take moments from the books and tell them from a different POV - good job on this one! It's so sweet how Ron seems to know Hermione feels the same way (not that it's not obvious to everyone else but him!) but he's way too nervous to make the first move...
10/10
xo
TN1~

 Report Review

Review #7, by Savanna Weasley (not logged in) Three Words

23rd May 2007:
Wow!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shnee Three Words

22nd April 2007:
Aww! that's so cute! wittle Ron is all grown up and thinking girls aren't so ickie after all =D so nice! very well done!
xox

 Report Review

Review #9, by need a name Three Words

17th March 2007:
Bravo. i like think Ron's a bit deeper then a teaspoon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you agree that Ron's deeper than Hermione gives him credit for! ~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by veelaeyesforharry Three Words

17th March 2007:
Ha Ha HA! SO cute! I never thought of the scene in that way! Way to expand the narrow - minded horizons of us literal text readers!

Author's Response: Hee, thanks so much for your kind words! ~Mona :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by _Cho Chang_ Three Words

2nd March 2007:
WOW, it was gr8. it was fun to read it. ron was really cute. anygirl would love to have someone think for her like that. its cool. i think, u should write more n more n more of such stories.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your lovely review! And ya never know what I might come up with next *wink* ~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by sophie_is_a_cutie Three Words

20th February 2007:
oh! i really liked it! it seemed jjust like a bit of a repeat of the book, but it wa intersting to see it from a diffrent point of veiw! clever! You should do harry and ginny by the lake after he kissed her, that would be cool because Jk Roling didnt write it so you could do like, anything!

~Zoe

Author's Response: Thank you Zoe! I'm really glad you enjoyed my little 'missing POV'... as to Harry/Ginny - you know, that's quite a good idea, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to write that anytime soon...

Again, thanks so much! ~Mona :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anony_Mouse Three Words

3rd February 2007:
Very nice, sweet read!!! I love reading R/Hr fics and I love reading missing moments fic, so this was very sweet indeed. I love how you have it all resolve around the "I love you" words, too-and there certainly seems to be a shortage of fics written in Ron's POV on this site! Like I said, I really enjoyed it.
-Mara, :-)

Author's Response: Mara,
Thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed it!
*huggles*
~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by wired2damoon Three Words

2nd February 2007:
Aww that was so cute!! Well done 10 and going in my faves!! Oh and you in my fave authors!!! ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you so much for this generous review! =) ~Mona

 Report Review

Review #15, by hermystwin Three Words

23rd January 2007:
Wow, that was very sweet. I normally don't go for Ron/Hermione stories but for some reason this one caught my eye. I very much enjoyed how you wrote Ron and he seemed very in character. You gave him depth when it came to his feelings on Hermoine and most people don't do that. Most stories I've read with Ron have him being a total git. I did notice a few errors through the story but not many. Perhaps you should consider a beta just to check over your work. On my author's page is a link to a site where you can find a beta. Great one-shot!, Mya.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Mya!

Actually, I'm editing this little fic with another beta at present, so hopefully the endresult will be something I can be properly proud of!

Thanks again, ~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by tonks_3243 Three Words

16th January 2007:
Woow. I loved this! =] 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! ~ =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SharleenNaidu Three Words

14th January 2007:
Aww, that was incredibly cute...=P

Well done

Author's Response: Thank you!! ~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lovehpforever Three Words

31st December 2006:
Aaw! I also likes thinking that Ron actually meant what he said to Hermione. And I believe he did mean it. He just needed some exuse to tell her, thats all :) This story was so good! I was smiling, and smiling and smiling - ah, my face hurt! :D
10-10! No doubt!

Author's Response: :D I'm smiling too now!! Thank you so much and yes, I firmly believe he just needed to get over himself and tell her... even if not intentional as such, I believe he meant it. Strange how our unconscious mind can tell us what we really want!! ~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnyp Three Words

29th December 2006:
This was a good read. I would have liked it if it had had some more dialogue from the book, but then, of course, we run into issues of quotes and plagiarism and suchlike. I always enjoy reading stories that are either missing moments or scenes from another person POV, and this was an excellent piece for that.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Ginny!! And yes, I would've liked to include more of the dialogue also but I was too afraid to do just what you mentioned. So easy to slide into copyright issues with these missing moments!!
~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by ronsbiggestfan09 Three Words

27th December 2006:
that was great! i wrote a story like this too. well, with the whole "i love you, hermione" thing from the book, but mine had a different ending. lol. i think yours was better. lol. it was a really good story, but also really well written! it's nto often you see a good story AND a well written story..job well done!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for your lovely compliments! Must remember to go check your story out also!! ~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Darkheart Three Words

27th December 2006:
That was the cutest thing i've read in a long time. I needed to read something like this, thanks for that! I always wondered what was going through Ron's head after he said that he loved her. She might of thought it was a friendly 'I love you' but did he? lol awesome one-shot, i'm adding this to my favorites!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much!! I'm really glad you enjoyed this little piece! ~ Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mum_weasley Three Words

26th December 2006:
I absolutely loved this scene and seeing it through Ron's eyes. Great, great short!!!

Author's Response: Eek, thanks so much Mum!!! *huggles* ~ Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by pinkxhouses Three Words

23rd December 2006:
Haha im reafing HBP right now and i just passed that part. I forgot how much Ron and Hermione's relationship is in the book! This story is exactly what i picture Ron to be thinking. 10/10

Author's Response: =) Thank you so much!! ~Mona

 Report Review

Review #24, by ElissandrAnne Three Words

12th December 2006:
I wonder if I've ever read a story written from Ron's point of view... That was good! And sweet. And it sounded so much like Ron. And I like it when author's try to fill in the blanks. The Potterverse is too great to be seen only through one pair of emerald eyes - even if they are the Boy-Who-Lived's.

Anne

Author's Response: Anne, thank you so much for this lovely review! *hugs*
~Mona


 Report Review

Review #25, by andharrywokeup Three Words

22nd November 2006:
Mona, can I just sque at this story? It is so loverly. This scene is, naturally, one of my favourites in HBP and to see it from Ron's point of view was wonderful. It was such a fun read. I espcially liked the last bit about smiling as he finished the essay - lovely. 10/10 - you rock! ~ andy x x (Reviewing Circle on SAYS)

Author's Response: Andy,
Thank you so much!! *squeee* hehe... I had to squee at this review, sorry =)
I'm so happy that you liked this - I was so so worried that I had Ron a bit ooc, so I am glad it comes across alright.
Thanks again for the lovely compliments.
~Mona *SAYS - huggle* =)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>