Reading Reviews for What He Doesn't Know
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox What He Doesn't Know

5th April 2010:
How sad. Good story though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hplssrmntc313 What He Doesn't Know

20th June 2007:
I really enjoy your writing style. It's easy to follow and it flows nicely. The story itself was magnificent. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AloneintheDark What He Doesn't Know

5th January 2007:
wow. wow. that was really really sad. poor 'Mione. Of course, it really does make sense that something of this sort could happen. I mean, of course the Death Eaters and Voldemort would want her, she is so often referred to as one of the smartest to pass through Hogwarts. I like Herimone a lot, I really do. But I could see this almost really Happening, though I wuld be saddened a lot. She is a coward at heart, and she has been known to admit it, and JKR has said so herself. Hermione puts on a show of confidence and feels the need to please because she is to cowardly to admit you can never ALWAYS be the best. But here, here you have taken her cowardice to a whole other level. You have proven that Hermione has options, perhaps thesame options only one other person has/had in this war, Draco Malfoy. He isn't mentioned in the story, obviously, but he is the only other person in this war who has the option of Dark or Light, while every other character has had their decision pressed upon them already, by prophecy, revenge, or parenting, those two were/ are being, offered a choice. Oh. Great. Just, Lovely, I do believe you have just turned me into a Dramione shipper. Lovely. Absolutely Lovely. I hope your Happy, bcause before I read this story (and its almost funny because it IS a Ron/Hermione story lol) I was a ron/hermione shipper, but I think your Ron Hermione story has just changed my entire outlook on the relationship between Mafoy and Hermione. hahaha. lol. ayways, good work. Definete 10/10. Awesome plot. ~Luna AKA AloneintheDark

Author's Response: ... Wow.

I cannot believe you got so much out of my story. You just made my dad, loff.


 Report Review

Review #4, by almost_witch What He Doesn't Know

4th January 2007:
oh wow... i love that. It's brilliant. Well done.

Author's Response: -flush- Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Drucila What He Doesn't Know

11th December 2006:
wow...thats was fantastic! a sad and movng piece..poor hermione! i loved your charactersations and the original idea of hermione being a death eater...loved it! congrats!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by harryginny What He Doesn't Know

27th November 2006:
this was soo coool! i absolutely loved it but then when in the last few stories have i not loved any of your stories! 10/10 top stuff dude! loved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by fon luck 7 What He Doesn't Know

25th November 2006:
dude it kicked butt.

Author's Response: Thank you


 Report Review

Review #8, by wild4harryp01231 What He Doesn't Know

10th November 2006:
Wow. I really liked that. I've read stories where Ron turns Death-Eater on Hermione, but the other way around? Never. It's refreshing, I suppose. I really liked that. It had such emotion, such feeling. Such description. Loved it. 10. You're one of my favourite authors; spectacular work.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ron_hearts_hermione What He Doesn't Know

6th November 2006:
wow, that was very deep, really good job! See if I were to write something like this, I would totally suck, it's completely out of my comfort zone... I'm totally for all the fluff... Lol :]

Author's Response: Haha....I find that with fluff, I'm just horrible. I don't know how to be sweet or funny. Haha. Thanks for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by EmeraldPrincess What He Doesn't Know

12th October 2006:
I thought it was very well written. I like how even the jump back to the anniversary was very smooth. It was interesting because a death eater is something you'd never expect her to be. Good Job!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Arithmancy_Wiz What He Doesn't Know

25th September 2006:
What a neat challenge you took up here! I love the ones that really try and push authors to branch out and try something new. So kudos to you for taking it up.

To the story...I really liked the underlying premise of the piece; the idea of Hermione being killed by the one she loved is a very powerful storyline to work with and I thought you did a pretty good job with it here. I didn’t have any trouble following along and the underlying mechanics of your writing were solid. That said, I’ll focus here mainly on my critiques, as I indicated I would in my review thread.

I know this was a no dialogue challenge, so the entirety of the story by default must be pure narration, but I felt overwhelmed by Hermione’s musings here. You broke the story up a bit with her recollection of dinner with Ron, but the story was primarily her own internal reflections. Her self-loathing and self-pity (which are completely understandable here), without a great deal of anything to break it all up, makes the story read a bit more angsty than sad. Perhaps if you had explained more about why she stayed a Death Eater or how she fought against the Imperious Curse (as opposed to just her feelings of guilt, regret and sadness afterwards), I could have sympathized with her more— felt more of an emotional connection to her plight. Without more than a basic understanding of the circumstances that led to this point, it’s hard to get emotionally invested. That said, I completely understand that this was a one-shot and full explanations are not always possible, but this piece could have easily been double the length and still made for a relatively short read.

Well, there you go. Thanks for sharing your story. I enjoyed it (and what a beautiful banner!), and best of luck if you take up any other challenges!


 Report Review

Review #12, by musicgirlhp14 What He Doesn't Know

25th September 2006:
You wrote this brilliantly. I love the whole story line. How Hermione in a way betrayed them all, and though I don't think you met for this to happen, she is being very uncowardly and calling herself out. And not blaming her predictument on anybody but herself, which is hard for a lot of people to do. Anyways I really loved this story, and I hope you have more stories to read, because I'd loved to read them!
~Alex

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for such a nice review. I actually did mean for Hermione to be brave and blame herself, because that's just how her character came across to me.

Wow, yeah, I do have other stories to read. Just check out my authors page, I think I have like ... 5, maybe?

Thanks for such a nice review!

{melleyg}


 Report Review

Review #13, by ValhallaAdonisSnape What He Doesn't Know

23rd September 2006:
Wow, this was for the no dialogue challenge eh? Well done! I feel bad for Hermione, poor girl doesnt deserve to die in that way, so in terms of pathos towards the character, fab job. Is it going to be novel length? Because I would love to see more! -Valhalla Adonis-Snape(Skyris)

Author's Response: Nah, sadly this is only a one-shot. Could you imagine trying to decipher a novel without any dialouge? And, really, trying to write one?

Thanks for such a nice review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by SYN What He Doesn't Know

19th September 2006:
It was pretty good. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by never_surrender What He Doesn't Know

18th September 2006:
I loved it although It's very sad 10/10. But do you think Ron will ever find out he killed hermione?

Author's Response: Hm... Eventually, he has to find out that she is dead. Will he know it was him, though? Wow, I hope not. It would kill him.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pyro_Maniac What He Doesn't Know

18th September 2006:
it was good I'm going to take a wild guess in the dark here and say that it was Hermione that he killed, sorry It was a leetle obvius though well you were probably making it obvius on purpose.

~Serenity

Author's Response: Yes, he killed Hermione. It being her wasn't really supposed to be a huge, intriguing mystery or anything. Thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ronald Weasley What He Doesn't Know

18th September 2006:
Superb Story. Keep up the good job.


Author's Response: Thank you, but it was a one shot. Maybe I'll keep up the goodness on my other fics? lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Serenity0047 What He Doesn't Know

18th September 2006:
awesome my dear! but then again, you already know that!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Trina216 What He Doesn't Know

17th September 2006:
i thought it was really good, and well written.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shii and Nel What He Doesn't Know

17th September 2006:
Very angst-y, made me sad, which is good since it was obviously the point. You have a way of explaining flashbacks, it wasn't awkard or cheesy. You let it explain itself. I just wish there was a way for R/Hr to talk to eahc other and all that romancy stuff, but that would have to include dialogue. Very good story. 9/10 :D

Author's Response: Yes, I agree the talking would be great - maybe it would have made the fic better. But it was a no-dialouge ficcy, so ... Thanks for the lovely review.

{melleyg}


 Report Review

Review #21, by PhoenixxFlight What He Doesn't Know

17th September 2006:
Ahh. No, that wasn't confusing at all. I loved it, and the writing was spectacular. You have a talent my dear. That story really made me think, and I enjoy that. Poor Hermione, such a tragic way to die. And especially since it was Ron who'd done it without realizing.
Excellent, excellent.
Phoenixx.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the praise. I'm glad the story made you think, I enjoy that in a fic, too.

{melleyg}


 Report Review

Review #22, by junie What He Doesn't Know

17th September 2006:
OMG! So Good, but I'm a little confused! Why was it Ron's fault?


Anyway great story! It must have been hard to do it with no dialouge.

Author's Response: First off, I must say that it was hard to write without dialouge. But, it was a good challenge.

Hermione was forced to be a Death Eater, while Ron remained on Harry's side. The story was set in a battle, so Ron was obviously going to injure/kill any Death Eater he came across. In this case, the Death Eater was Hermione, though he didn't know that.

Hope I didn't confuse you further. Thanks for the praise!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login