Reading Reviews for Harry Potter and The Hunt
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marvolo Riddle Coming Home

6th November 2009:
Well, I'm stumped by this story and don't mind saying it. It's all very confusing to me, but also very interesting. I'll keep reading to see how it all turns out.

I do like the idea of a quasi-sentient Hedwig; she's one of my favorites and I'm happy to see one of Harry's truest, most faithful friends being moved to the forefront of the story.

You also have some strong characters here. I was surprised to see the reconciliation between Bill and Percy. Talk about tough love!

While I can appreciate the inner workings of siblings (I have a brother myself and I completely understand the desire to throttle them now and again), the interplay between Fleur and the Weasley twins was a little more difficult to digest.

At the end of this chapter, George could have (and maybe should have) responded thusly:

Fleur, don't you ever again presume to tell me what or how I should be feeling about members of MY family. And if you ever think to lay your hand on me again, you may come to find out that not all of the Weasley Wizarding Wheezes are harmless pranks. Now get that wand the hell out of my face, get out of my shop and don't come back.

I give the chapter 10 /10 for its effect.

 Report Review

Review #2, by FirePhoenix86 Epilogue

19th March 2008:
Definiatly one of the better stories i've read. Needs to be a little better edited, but other than that...great! Really great story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by owl1989 An Answer for Tonks

1st February 2008:
I love this...though I'm slightly confused. Is this a sequel? I feel as though I'm missing something. Other than that, congrats; it's fantastic and very Jo realistic. Quite an achievement you've made thus far...I'm really excited about what's to come in later chapters.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nicolas Epilogue

23rd December 2007:
Cool story. Keep writing !

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I really appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ratboy Epilogue

13th December 2007:
Excellent story! This story I first found late one night when you only had about 4 chapters up. Well I lost the book mark and it took me forever to find it again, but it has been well worth the hunt and wait for it to finish. I look forward to your next story, keep up the good work.

Ratboy

Author's Response: Thank you for finding the Story once again. I hope that you enjoyed it and I hope that I stayed true to the characters for your own enjoyment.

 Report Review

Review #6, by EternalGold394 Epilogue

10th December 2007:
Oh my gosh that was so brilliant. Magnificent story. I am so glad I stuck with it so long. I can't believe its over! It was so brilliantly written. Amazing really. THANK YOU.

Author's Response: Thanks, I certainly appreciate your sticking it out with me as this story has taken nearly 20 months to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by EternalGold394 Requiem

24th November 2007:
Brilliant as always. It is so insightful. It is just really realistic and it makes you feel like you are the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a great review. it is my intention to put you inside the story with the characters and I am glad that for you at least... I succeeded. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ratboy Mysteries of Magic

30th August 2007:
I had lost this story many months ago, and I am so happy that I found it again. The way you have built the storyline, it tears at the heart, or at least mine. Please keep up the good work.


Author's Response: I am so glad that you did find The Hunt. As this is perhaps the final Chapter of the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by allansmom Mysteries of Magic

30th August 2007:
I HAVE FOLLOWED THIS STORY ON ANOTHER SITE AND AM SO HAPPY TO FIND IT HERE.ONCE AGAIN YOUR WRITTING IS TERRIFIC.I HOPE TO SEE MORE AND MORE SOON!

Author's Response: I've been trying to end this story ever since chapter 48, but I keep seeing loose threads running about. After writing this last chapter, I thought Finally, I can now write the Epilogue. Well, after some serious editing, for various web sites, I can now see where the need for one more chapter might be but also, I can see where the epilogue might close those loose threads as well.

But, thank you for following this story. It's been a treasure of sorts to write.


 Report Review

Review #10, by EternalGold394 Stupefy

6th July 2007:
Ok this is my first reveiw for this story I think but I just have to say it's brilliant, well-written, well thought out, completely amazing and absolutely fantastic! It seems like a lot of time, effort and careful planning went into this story. This deserves to be published but, since you don't own really anything but the plot, that obviously can't happen. I was in denial for awhile that little Molly died, it's so sad- "isn't she the High One...did she really die?" I kept thinking, but if it's true it's true. But now Ginny's back. And I hope Fred is okay, hate to see the twins broken up like that. And poor Sirius and Dobby have to live in that HELL for eternity. But at least old Grindy is gone. So is the war FINALLY over or is there still more to it (which I wouldn't mind because I love this story)? But I feel so bad for Ron and Hermione now... All and all this is so astounding, I love how we get to see all these different points-of-view and don't change how you're writing this story one bit! Thank you and excuse my long reveiw. Rating- 35/10

Author's Response: Wow!, and thank you for such a great review. To start from the beginning though, I began writing this story early March of 2006 and it is very near the end now. A few chapters earlier i though that iI was within two perhaps three more chapters in completion when I realized that I had a very important loose thread dangling. As I look at it now I think that I can safely say that there will be no more than two more chapters left to write, Yes, little Molly, Missy Molly actually, was recognized by animals as an Enchanted One and one that stood high in that circle. There is a reason behind her that will be revealed later on in the last chapter.

As to the war..., have you made up your mind yet if Snape is actually bad or good? Also, did you notice that none of the Main Death Eaters of Voldemort's time were killed off? I know that this might leave more doubts than answers but as of now i can't really say what will happen next. I know that you'll understand.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pjerky Stupefy

2nd July 2007:
Ok, so you have just solidified the death of Missy Molly. I can't say I like the killing off of such a cute little girl, but oh well. Other than that it is an interesting chapter. Hope to see your next chapter soon enough.

Author's Response: I have not yet started to write chapter 53 and am actually batteling with a Chapter title to work with. This chapter was critical as I hoped you discovered some truths behind certain characters such as is Snape bad or good, can Draco handle the job he accepted and is it truly his to begin with. I know you may have some other questions but i feel this next chapter just might make you raise an eyebrow or two.

 Report Review

Review #12, by pigwidgeon_hedwig_bff Missy Molly

30th June 2007:
maybe I'm just being dumb, but I don't get what happened that's got everyone upset. I mean, yes, they took the little girl out of the house when Voldemort is still alive, and I'm sure Hermione would be a very protective mother, but there's obviously something else going on and I think I missed it.

Christina

Author's Response: I guess there's more people reading the story than I thought. But yes, very much later on you will find yourself very upset with me, as you find out why the others are.

 Report Review

Review #13, by pigwidgeon_hedwig_bff Saw Tooth

30th June 2007:
This was good, even though there were some punctuation errors. You've got a lot of chapters, so I'm guessing your writing will improve over the course of the story. Also, hopefully if I review every chapter, you'll have more reviews than chapters! You've written so much, you deserve it.

Christina

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment and I do have to agree with you about the punctuation. I was using several different PC's in the beginning and each of those PC's word program kept flagging different things, or one would say okay and another would flag as a mistake so I chose to ignore it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by jtabb@sprintpcs.com Department of Mysteries

3rd June 2007:
I'm confused aint chp 50out of place

Author's Response: No not really.
When Chapter 52 comes out you will understand what it is that I'm doing. I brought you to a point through one vehicle but it actually takes several to get where you were at the end of Chapter 49.

I have been doing this all throughout the book, but because we are at the end it is much more noticeable now.

I hope this clears things up just a bit for you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pjerky Department of Mysteries

3rd June 2007:
Aaarrggg, suspense much! Love the story, can't wait for the rest of it!

Author's Response: Things will be much clearer over the next two chapters. i believe that these next two will finally end the story. if you want to include the epilogue as a chapter then there will be possibly three more chapters but I don't think so myself.

 Report Review

Review #16, by EternalGold394 The Day After

18th May 2007:
Wow, no they didn't put a wizard version of a GPS on Harry! I love how no ones telling him anything. GReat story,

Author's Response: Hehe, never thought of it that. Hmm, Wizarding GPS!, Who'd a thought?

 Report Review

Review #17, by jtabb @'sprintpcs.com Hermione

16th May 2007:
you have becom the master of cliffhangers my only hope is missy molly was just stuned

Author's Response: Missy Molly was most definitely hit with the Avada Kedavra killing curse. I am sorry, but I warned aearly on that there will be a devastating loss to come.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pjerky Beyond the Veil

16th May 2007:
I want to cry. Thanks for bringing Ginny back. But what about Missy Molly? Is she going to live somehow? I know that she was hit by the killing curse, but it was said in the HP books by Dumbledore himself that the curse was flawed (hint hint). This is going to have a bittersweet ending no matter what happens from here on out, but I just hope it is an ending with all Weasley's and Harry alive at the end. Wonderful story. I can't wait for the final chapter (or chapters depending on how long the epilogue will be). Don't forget to do something about Snape, Draco, and the gathering of idiotic wizards and witches.

Author's Response: Well, as you have found out already, Dobby has just given up his life so that Harry may return and Harry has given Dobby the thing he most wanted..., proper enslavement to Harry Potter. many of you realized early on that Hedwig was infact Ginny and it was all Dobby's doing, for Harry of course. The thing that I find most surious is that no one has noticed that Fred still has not risen from where he fell.

You are right in assuming that there will more chapters to come. As I was writing chapters 49 and 50, I realized that I had several loose threads that were still hanging in limbo that needed tightening up. Where I had originally planned to end the novel at chapter 50 (a nice round number I thought), I now see perhaps as many as four more chapters to gather in all the looses strings and tie them up.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Pjerky Hermione

9th May 2007:
Oh you are truly evil. Is Missy Molly dead? What about Harry? Is Ginny's soul going to escape Hedwig, even if only for a momentary reunion with Harry? Arrrggh, I will be watching your story for updates like a hawk!

Author's Response: This has been the scene that plagued my mind while attempting to write Chapter 47 (A huge part of the problem as to why Chapter 47 took so long to write) As I attempte to write the previous chapter this scene kept entering in to my minds eye. This whole chapter had been choreographed months earlier and fine tuned as other chapters were written. But to answer a question I know that will be on readers minds..., "Yes, Molly has been hit by the killing curse."

 Report Review

Review #20, by jtabb@sprintpcs.com A Wrench Thrown In

7th April 2007:
Please more this is getting better

Author's Response: I'm already working on the next chapter. I need to choreograph a few scenes with this chapter but it will be good. That I promise you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pjerky A Wrench Thrown In

3rd April 2007:
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I have been waiting for you to put out another chapter. I love your story. Neat, the story is really coming together now. Please don't leave us hanging for so long again. I really missed your writing. This was a pretty cool chapter. Can't wait to see how the story wraps up. Though I can still see another two chapters being made to wrap it up properly (I know I said that last time, but your story has soo much depth).

Author's Response: Thanks for being so patient. I promise that the next installment won't take as long

 Report Review

Review #22, by mage1961 Words from the Past

29th March 2007:
will you be updating this soon. I cant wait to see what happens

Author's Response: Actually yes I will. I left off onChapter 47 at a point where the chapter could either stand alone and be completed or it could have been addeto some more. I've spent this last month trying to decide on either completing the chapter or leave it to stand as is, as well as envisioning the climatic fight scene where certain events will come together. Basically choregraphing the fight and bringing together some hints I've dropped along the way.

 Report Review

Review #23, by madcop Words from the Past

10th March 2007:
have u abandoned ur story ? or are u busy ... come on man make a move

Author's Response: No, I have not abandoned the story at all. I have been really busy and Chapter forty-seven is within a few paragraphs of being completed. Also I've been having a few technical difficulties with my A: drive; its a 50/50 thing with it wanting to save to a disc.

Rest assured that I will be updating soon.


 Report Review

Review #24, by JasonBeTheMan Words from the Past

11th February 2007:
Excellent chapter as always

Author's Response: Thanks for giving Harry Potter and the Hunt a read. I appreciate the time you took and the encouragment youv'e offered.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pjerky Words from the Past

11th February 2007:
This is good, but I can imagine you have more than 2 more chapters left in you for this one. I will be waiting for the next one.

Author's Response: Yes there is at least two more chapters still to go. Chapter 45 was the deciding Chapter at to just how many more chapters there would have been. Had I written it the other way Chapter 46 or chapter 47 would have ended the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>