Reading Reviews for A Fool To Believe
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hazel_eyed_hufflepuff I Was A Fool To Believe

22nd September 2012:
I really loved reading this story, what a chilling ending, I don't normally like the tragic ones but this worked perfectly for me! I liked the deep meaning at the end, that Hermione was always destined to die even if her test was negative and I loved the whole story even if it did have Harry and hermione together in it, I also loved that you included Blaise ;) I'm really enjoying reading through your fanfiction!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabula I Was A Fool To Believe

18th December 2011:
Wait, does that mean that she did not have cancer? That the healer was wrong? 10/10 by the way.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pooh I Was A Fool To Believe

14th November 2010:
that was one hell of a story!!!great but tragic and sad...

 Report Review

Review #4, by American Ginny I Was A Fool To Believe

29th June 2010:
This is such a beautiful Story. I'm sad that you killed off Hermione, but she did die the way she would want. Congrats on the great story. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by spencefa I Was A Fool To Believe

28th June 2010:
wow, another great story...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Regina I Was A Fool To Believe

9th February 2010:
I had commented before on another of your stories, Arabesque, and only recently did this thought occur to me. While I DO appreciate the beautiful stories you create with the characters from Harry Potter, I must wonder why you aren't creating your own. With an imagination and creative skill like your own, you could be selling books all over the world. You are very gifted and good luck on whatever you do.

 Report Review

Review #7, by J_O_I_Rowling I Was A Fool To Believe

1st December 2009:
wow...that was...wow. you know, i think this might be the first time in my life for me...but i have been rendered speechless. wow.+.+
give me a moment o compose myself, so the only thing i think isn't wow.
okay! so, that was a great, very creative, but slightly...what's the word? ah, yes, gobsmacking story. i kind of...when i read the last line, i was all *.* and crickets chirping in the background *just kidding bout the crickets*. but, yeah! you've got skill, i'll give you that. but i didn't like only one thing about your story. the ruination of draco. other than that...whatever you set out to do, i'm assuming you did, because i'm still sort of reeling.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsGirl618 I Was A Fool To Believe

8th June 2009:
No. You. Didn't.
You do enjoy creating dramatic, mind-whirling twists, don't you? =) Her test was negative- she was never going to die. And Draco's characterization was so flawless- it wasn't because of his appearance that he was ugly- he was consumed by his hate. And Harry! I love how you use his character- the way you stick to what we know of him so well. His mind is turmoil- he really, truly is willing to die for his friends. And he loves Hermione, of course =) You've made him all the more heroic, and that deserves endless accolade. He's perfectly flawed.

Amazing. 10- but I wish I could give it more. You really, really are a gifted writer, you know. I love all your work.

Author's Response: Aw you flatter me ^_- Can't wait for you to get your butt back here!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by malfoymistress9894 I Was A Fool To Believe

1st November 2008:
OMFG!
What the heck!
They both died for nothing!
THat was a very good little short story.
I applaud you :D
-MARY

Author's Response: Thank you Mary ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by winter_wonderland I Was A Fool To Believe

1st March 2008:
Fantastic twist. It broke my heart to see Draco so cruel and I adore the ending (with many many hearts). By the way, in the line "my family crest etched", is this reference to Hermione's family crest? Or just a typo or did I just misinterpret things as usual?

Author's Response: No you are completely correct - I never noticed that before. It is not Hermione's crest ^_^ I am very glad you enjoyed this however ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by darkpixie13 I Was A Fool To Believe

25th February 2008:
absaloutly wonderfully written, you got all the characters perfect! great story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sunflower I Was A Fool To Believe

23rd January 2008:
NO!!! no, no. no... God NO! she wasn't ill?! just, no!! so so sad. I'm sorry, very well-written really, just so sad...

Author's Response: Thank you so much sunflower ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by angelmaple I Was A Fool To Believe

14th January 2008:
wow... that final line... wow...

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermioneginnyluna I Was A Fool To Believe

1st January 2008:
ARE YOU FREAKIN' SIRIUS?! THE HEALER MADE A MISTAKE AND HERMIONE DID ALL OF THAT FOR NO REASON! GIVE ME THE HEALER'S NAME, ME AND HIM WILL HAVE A CHAT IN THE PARKING LOT! THE HEALER MAY HAVE TO GET HEALED! HA, ANYWAY, GOOD: STORY, JOB AND KEEP WRITING! :)- HERMIONEGINNYLUNA

Author's Response: Wow, no need for shouting love, I am glad you enjoyed it tho lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by JIJ I Was A Fool To Believe

10th December 2007:
hey major question... so hermione didn't have cancer, harry was betrayed by ginny, draco is supposably not deviously handsome, and harry and hermione were together? im confused! (no offense) why did hermione go to draco for help when she knew she didn't have cancer (for their previous relationship? for more power?)? how did ginny betray hermione when she told harry the truth?

Author's Response: Hermione did not have cancer, but she did not know that. The test results she recieved form her doctor were wrong - and they were going to tell her but she died before they did. Ginny promised Hermione in the office that she would not tell Harry, and yet she did. Draco was ruined by his hate - which was why he was not attractive at all. He was ugly on the inside and the outside. She went to Draco because she knew he would have the cure that could help her. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #16, by wickedwon09 I Was A Fool To Believe

8th December 2007:
amazing story!!! fantasic ending. i loved it.

is there any way you can make me a banner? someone suggested you in a review ; )

Author's Response: I am sorry my dear but I am not accepting requests at the moment. If you keep an eye on my site there are up for grab graphics floating around all the time.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hanoverpretz01 I Was A Fool To Believe

23rd November 2007:
i take it that means she didnt actually have it?

Author's Response: Correcto mundo ^_-

 Report Review

Review #18, by words of love I Was A Fool To Believe

9th November 2007:
Well that was upsetting!

Author's Response: I am sorry ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by darksecret I Was A Fool To Believe

23rd September 2007:
*long whistle* well that was defiantly intense. i loved it, like everything else you write, but it was defiantly one of the most intense things I've ever read by you. Well awesome one shot, and cant wait for the next chapter of Arabesque, congrats on the Dobby!

Author's Response: Thank you darksecret! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrsronaldweasley1347 I Was A Fool To Believe

31st August 2007:
OMG@! HOW COULD YOU DO THAT! HOW COULD YOU KILL HARRY AND HERMIONE AND SHE DIDNT EVEEN HAVE CANCER!??? HOW COULD YOU!? GOOD STORY BUT HOW COULD YOU?!?!!?!?!?!?! THEY WERE IN LOVE HOW COULD YOU JUST HAVE THEM BOTH DIE LIKE THAT HOW COULD YOU?!!!?? SRRY IM BEING OVERLY DRAMATIC LOL SRRY GOOD STORY BY THE WAY

Author's Response: Aw there is nothing wrong with overly dramatic, it means you were involved with the character's plight and I Appreciate that ^_-

 Report Review

Review #21, by sunshinedreamr I Was A Fool To Believe

11th August 2007:
Whoa. I have goosebumps right now. OMG ... that last line Miss Hermione Granger - Negative. was just ... wow. She went through all that with Draco for nothing. But you brought up a good point ... is there such a thing as fate? I loved this fic. One of those really well written and deep ones that really gets you thinking.

Are you sick of all my reviews yet? Lol.

Author's Response: I could never tire of your reviews. What a silly question.

 Report Review

Review #22, by GryffindorGirl29 I Was A Fool To Believe

4th August 2007:
Oh, she wasnt dying. That was awfull. I havent read any other Harry/Hermione fics from you, considering I hate that pairing, but this was actually really good.

Author's Response: Thank you ^_-

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dracana I Was A Fool To Believe

20th March 2007:
Wow, that was so powerful and intense. I wrote a Hermione/Harry fic about Cancer, but it was nothing like this . . .What inspired you to write something so wonderful? I loved the way you started off half-way and tehn treated us all with flashbacks and complications to unravel. It was so good - words cannot describe. :-)

Author's Response: Aw hey Dracana ^_^ So nice to see you over here again love ^_^ This was not originally written for HPFF, it was written for TFO, an RPG I used to run (and my newest story on the way.. it is EPIC.. I'm so psyched. You will love it, I just know it ^_-) I then went back and saw how parallel it was to this world, and adapted it to fit it ^_^ I am glad you enjoyed it my love ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lions_Rule8065 I Was A Fool To Believe

19th March 2007:
I loved the story dearly... but I don't get that bit at the end... could yooh plz explain that to me please?
I can't believe she died... after all she was going to go thru, what with betraying Harry and going off to Draco so to help her self stay alive a bit longer. I feel for Harry, really I do. I still liked this story, even if I'm slightly confused, but that's only at the end though! :)

Author's Response: The bit at the end? What happened was she died, and then you are left with the image of a piece of paper in the hospital she went to that said she actually tested negative. She did not have cancer, it was a fluke. I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MajiKat I Was A Fool To Believe

11th March 2007:
oh so tragic! *sniff* you really are great at writing such sorrowful, heartbreaking stories!

The ending was positively cruel!

Nice work though
MajiKat

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading everything Maji! Thank you thank you thank you ! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>