Reading Reviews for Dreamless
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hullo Of Get-Well Gifts and Generalities

3rd January 2008:
great! though I want to read some more about Regulus and Alcyone. update soon and check out my fics sometime!

Author's Response: Thank you! Regulus will be making a reappearance (no pun intended) sometime soon, I promise. :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by dracoismyhottie55 Of Get-Well Gifts and Generalities

2nd January 2008:
yayyy! u updated love..great chappie! update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by cookiemonster Hogsmeade

4th September 2007:
Yay! Great chappie! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by summerlove x3 Hogsmeade

4th September 2007:
I liked this chapter with their "date" ; ) hahha. Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you summerlovex3!

 Report Review

Review #5, by goodbyetrain Coming To Terms

26th August 2007:
Alcyone's thoughts and actions in the first part of this chapter are so spot on and perfect. I really enjoyed that. And as always, the Hogwarts students are cruel, but I'm glad they're included because that's exactly what would happen. You know. (: I also really liked how you made Peter the best at chess! (And I was strangely reminded of Ron's skills. Strange.. haha) And we come to the end, where one look from Sirius makes it all better. I was thinking about that for a while. I imagine some people might think it was too soon for her to be happy, but honestly... one smile from the -right- person can work wonders.

I liked SO many things about this chapter. XD You're doing so wonderfully. I hope to see an update soon! (:

Author's Response: Ah, the cruelty of one's fellow students. At least Alcyone has friends to help her. As for Peter, I've always felt that he couldn't be the bumbling, useless tagalong that most Marauder stories portray him as...so I made him the best of the four at chess. Like Ron, he could be someone who is not so talented at schoolwork but brilliant at something else...like chess. And yes, one look can make all the difference. Alcyone isn't quite happy yet, but that smile does a great deal to make her feel better.

Thank you for this lovely review! Another update should be coming soon. ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by goodbyetrain Dark Happenings

26th August 2007:
uwah.. ;_;

Either way, I still really like this story. And I think you wrote this chapter well. The grief! Ahh.. you're fantastic.

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter wasn't too good for Regulus/Alcyone shippers but it had to happen. :( Thanks for your review, goodbyetrain!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hullo Coming To Terms

25th August 2007:
love it! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by cookiemonster Coming To Terms

24th August 2007:
Yay! I can just picture Sirius in spandex and a cape singing "Here I come, to save the day!" That was really random, but whatever. =)

Author's Response: Very random, but whatever. =) Randomness is good. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoismyhottie55 Coming To Terms

24th August 2007:
aww..at least SIRIUS didnt break her heart

Author's Response: Haha, yes, that's true. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by summerlove x3 Coming To Terms

24th August 2007:
Ahh I want more of this story! Although this chapter was a bit shorter than I like to see them, it was really good and it explained the situation of "after-the-break-up". Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by cookiemonster Dark Happenings

23rd August 2007:
AH!! You mean, evil person! I hate you! (not really) A CLIFFIE?! COME ON!

Author's Response: We-ell...it's not really a big cliffie so I thought I was safe. I guess not *ducks*

 Report Review

Review #12, by cookiemonster Knock Into Reality

23rd August 2007:
oh my gosh! That was so sad!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by cookiemonster Surmises and Confidences

23rd August 2007:
Love the chappie, love the story...=)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hullo Dark Happenings

16th August 2007:
great! update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by delta Dark Happenings

7th August 2007:
I just knew that was going to happen (even if I didn't want it to).

I'm a little curious about what Regulus would have said to explain his situation to her considering there's not much he can explain away (at least I think so). I'm seeing some parallels here between Alycone and Regulus and Lily and Severus in DH. Regulus and Severus both lose the girl they care about because of their interest in the Dark Arts, turn good, and die (haha, that sounded morbid). I'm guessing Alycone's going to be paying Sirius more attention now.

I'd also like to point out that I loved how you wrote the chapter, what with the whispers in the beginning and then the way you described it from there. It was an interesting twist on describing sorrow and definitely a more vivid and unique one. Anyways, this was a brilliant chapter. :D I'm really curious as to the possible ramnifications this will have on both Regulus (perhaps, the impetus for doubts about the dark arts) and Alycone.

Author's Response: You're right; there really wasn't much Regulus could have said but he was trying to buy time. I actually had this chapter planned before I read DH, but the parallels definately work out well. Maybe I should throw Severus into the mix...but I always struggle so with writing his character. :( As for Sirius and Alcyone...you'll see in the next chapters. ^_^

Thanks so much for your review delta!


 Report Review

Review #16, by dracoismyhottie55 Dark Happenings

7th August 2007:
hahahaha regulus..he reminds me of draco..except dracos hot!!! update soon!!!

Author's Response: Does he really? How odd, Draco didn't enter my head at all when I was writing this...

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by summerlove x3 Dark Happenings

6th August 2007:
A little too short for my liking, especially with such intense-ness. I mean, it is extremely detailed, but I would like to see more substance in a chapter I guess. Good update though!

Author's Response: Yes, these past few chapters have been rather short, haven't they? I apologise. :( It's about 500-1000 words shorter than my usual average but I've been trying out some things to perk up my writing style...like writing short, intense chapters.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by delta Knock Into Reality

31st July 2007:
Amazing ending (and sad too of course). So Voldemort's rise is being realized and the Gryffindors and the rest of the school are growing up in the midst of it. I'm curious as to how Alycone in particular will be caught up in it. If I remember correctly, she's a pureblood (why is her cousin killed them - unless Elizabeth has a muggleborn father) and Voldemort is probably sure to approach her family about the blood issue. This could turn out to very interesting, especially with Sirius and Regulus also, of course, involved with their own family line. Anyways, I really enjoyed reading this. :D I can't wait for the next chapter (and the reaction of Alycone to her cousin's death . . . ).

Author's Response: I don't think I explained this (silly me) but Elisabeth was spending a week at a Muggle friend's house when the killings took place and she died as well. :( And yes, Alcyone and her family are purebloods.

Thanks so much for your lovely reviews delta! The next chapter's coming soon. ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by delta Surmises and Confidences

31st July 2007:
I guess I should be happy that I didn't have time to read this until today, so I don't have to go crazy over the cliffie. ^_^

Anyways, this was a brilliant chapter as always. I find this inconsistency between Alycone and Regulus kind of interesting - what's keeping him from Alycone? DE duties . . . (or is that what's troubling him)? And are you bringing DH into the mix here with Lily and Severus's friendship? (gah, that chapter made me sooo happy considering that Snape is my favorite character. :D)

Off to the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: I should be happy that I didn't get to check this until today, so I get to read both your reviews. :)

Regulus is busy with DE duties, but actually he's struggling with a lot of personal things...he's seeing a girl that his family doesn't approve of, after all. And yes, Lily and Severus' friendship is from DH, I thought it fit in rather well (incidentally, I loved that chapter too! The little moments were so perfect...).


 Report Review

Review #20, by dracoismyhottie55 Knock Into Reality

31st July 2007:
awww...poor alycone...gr8 chappie di!! c i listened 2 u...update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks dear. I appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by goodbyetrain Knock Into Reality

29th July 2007:
Ahh... things are heating up, aren't they? [: Again, splendid to see an update, dear. I really liked this chapter.. it really feels like a turning point in the story. Right? :D
Anyways, as always, I love your writing. I love this story. I think it's absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks goodbyetrain. You're right...it is a turning point. :) Just hang on to see what happens in the next chapter... *grins evilly*

 Report Review

Review #22, by summerlove x3 Knock Into Reality

29th July 2007:
Ahh, I really like this fic so far and can't get enough of it! The whole Sirius/Alcyone/Regulus thing is great, I love reading fics with that little triangle. Good job and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by goodbyetrain Surmises and Confidences

27th July 2007:
You updated! *dances* You're fantastic. I really liked Alcyone's conversation with Lily -- I'm glad Lily has at least agreed to support her. Regulus! I love him even more now, but you have to let on more than these wonderful little hints! :D And it makes my heart swell to see a cliffhanger, so I hope you update again soon!

(:

Author's Response: Oooh, thanks goodbyetrain! I'll try and update as soon as possible. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by rubyred_wishing Surmises and Confidences

27th July 2007:
oooh cliffhanger!

lovely chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by goodbyetrain Ponderings and Denial

3rd July 2007:
I liked this chapter a lot. (I kind of adore the way you make those sweet little memories between Regulus and Alcyone [:) And the way you wrote Sirius was seriously (haha) perfect. I can really see him reacting in that exact way -- though it does make me very sad :/

"Sitting there, on his bed, the world seemed to have crumbled into pieces around him. Sirius could almost hear it shatter like glass."

^ that is a great line. [:

This story is spectacular, and again, I'm so happy you updated. (:

Author's Response: This is a fabulous, fabulous review and it's making me glow. =) I'm so glad that you like the story so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>