Reading Reviews for The Journey Home
  
167 Reviews Found

Review #1, by caer24 Epilogue

18th May 2008:
Really great story, I enjoyed reading it. Love the ending, short and to the point.

 Report Review

Review #2, by caer24 Chapter Four

18th May 2008:
I really like your story. It's very sad, you did a great job.

 Report Review

Review #3, by caer24 Chapter One

12th May 2008:
Great story, I like how it's written. I'll go on and read the rest to know what happened to him after he left the wedding.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Athyda Epilogue

16th December 2007:
I need to read something happy now. But l liked it..

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal Chapter One

10th August 2007:
Ohh, he was caught! 10/10

Author's Response: yep!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BatSEnecal Prologue

10th August 2007:
Interesting start. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nausicaa Epilogue

8th August 2007:
What a wonderful story! Masterfully written, and a great ending.

Author's Response: Thank you, this was really a study for me in reaching outside my realms and exploring new stylistic choices, so I'm happy you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by truelove Epilogue

2nd August 2007:
This story was so beautiful! I adore Harry and Hermione together so it surprises me to know you don't ship them! You write them so amazing! :)

Author's Response: Nah, I really do think they're much more like siblings than lovers, but I'm glad you liked the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_weasley_54 Epilogue

10th July 2007:
wow. i love it.

Author's Response: thank you, I'm glad!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ofelia Epilogue

29th June 2007:
oh that is so sweet!!! I am so excited to finally read a fic that has a happy ending..this is a wonderful fic keep up the good work!

Author's Response: lol! I think my story was awful enough, filled with so much angst, that it warrants a happy ending. :) Thanks for the reviews, I'm glad you were satisfied with the story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ofelia Chapter Six

29th June 2007:
She said that she wouldn’t watch the people she loved become memories
that line is truely sad and beautiful
I love this story thank you

Author's Response: I'm a firm believer of the idea that a person lives on as long as they are loved and remembered; so for me, I think that any of the survivors would feel this horrible weight on their shoulders of keeping alive the loved ones they lost through stories and memories. Once you have so many different stories though, it becomes a struggle of keeping your loved ones alive, better the storytellers than the tales they tell.

Glad you enjoyed the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ofelia Chapter Four

28th June 2007:
that is just horrible, how could Harry do that? How could he just leave and not come back and leave everyone to die?? That and how can Hermione be so calm I would be screaming at him!
love the fic

Author's Response: I think a lot of it is panic, a lot guilt, some fear. The books almost never show him afraid of things and that's not a healthy perspective to take. If you are marked to kill or be killed by the world's most evil, well, for lack of a better word, man, fear is natural, extreme fear even.

Hermione.... I think she's calm because she's numb. I think that for her, had she not found Harry, Ron's death would have been the nail in her coffin. Not that she'd have killed herself or anything, but I don't think she would be the same after that, I think it would destroy her. At least, until someone could bring her back. ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by shades_of_violet Epilogue

28th June 2007:
I normally don't go for Harry/Hermione stories, but this one was very beautiful and amazingly written!!

What happened to Ginny though? She was still alive wasn't she? Did everyone eventually know Harry was alive again?

:( Ron's gone.

Author's Response: It cracks me up how often people say "I don't like H/Hr, but this was good" because even I don't like H/Hr. :) Yeah, I think Ginny was still alive and married to I dunno, Seamus or Lee Jordan or someone else who lived. She's not the type to be alone and if she thought he was dead, eventually she'd move on I imagine. Hermione wasn't waiting for Harry, she'd just lost her first love in order to find her second. :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by shades_of_violet Chapter One

28th June 2007:
I am enviously of how well you write! Forgive me if i sound rude, but I did not expect this when i decided to read your story, but I am excitedly shocked and amazed at the way you just--write!

Its really good. If anything you should be writing books. You have a real talent!

~Violet

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) Most people who read this actually wind up suggesting that I write screenplays or something since it's a whole lot of dialogue, so it's cool that you suggested books!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pygmypuffs Epilogue

24th June 2007:
That was really good, it was so emotional and for the first time i actually liked Harry/Hermione when im really a R/Hr shipper. Such a good idea for a story as well and great ending :D

Author's Response: Oh I'm a big R/Hr shipper, this was for an out of your realm challenge so I thought I'd get a ship I don't particularly enjoy. :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Choppy Epilogue

13th June 2007:
Aw! That was really sweet! It was also really emotional and sad *sniff sniff* but I loved it


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It was very emotional and raw and sad, yep, but hopefully the ending picks it up a little! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by tonksloveswerewolves Chapter Four

8th June 2007:
AHH! OMG I'm about to cry!

Author's Response: apologies but thanks! lol!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ripley Chapter One

4th June 2007:
Hm. A little scarce don't you think? I can certainly imagine Hermione stopping Harry, but I was a little confused when they had no emotions/thoughts the whole time that they ran into each other and then going to Harry's flat...

Author's Response: The story is more about suppressing one's emotions, how they have both been pushing their emotions down for so long that they hardly know how to deal with them anymore. It's a very stark mood, so I'm glad it came through actually.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lion or Serpent Epilogue

18th May 2007:
I really really like stories with Happy endings. And I guess that I never thought to put Harry and Hermione together but it is concievable
10/10
~Hannah~

Author's Response: It's actually not my favourite ship - Harry/Hermione - but I wrote it for Out Of Your Realm. I'm glad you liiked the ending!

 Report Review

Review #20, by just another girl Epilogue

10th April 2007:
cute quaint good job

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #21, by Teneo Casus Epilogue

3rd April 2007:
very sweet. But i think you should italize the meeting with Imogen, just as not to confuse the reader. but very, very good over all!

Author's Response: I thought about that for a while; but when I was writing it I really saw the whole thing happening almost as though it were all in the same room; everything running into each other; hence no italics. But thanks, I'm glad you like the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by desperate dan Epilogue

13th March 2007:
First I am sorry that I have not done any more reviews, but once I started reading I just had to continue, you've done it again. BRILLIANT! I read the first chapter a while ago and did not know what to expect, I came back to it today and read what happened. I am sorry for doubting your fantastic plottoing skills. You really ought to write a novel in your own right.I'd buy it.

Author's Response: Ah, I tried writing something for National Novel Writing Month; I think I would have to write something shorter for sure. LOL! Anyhow, I'm glad you liked this one too! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by tootsiemuffin Epilogue

3rd March 2007:
This story has been in my favorites for a while, because I planned on reading it at some point or another, but I never actually got around to it until now. I just sat and read the whole thing, and it wowed me. Your writing is amazing, and this story was so deep. I really loved it.

Author's Response: It's funny, I go back and read my stuff sometimes and I'm startled at how much drama and angstyness pours out of me in these. I don't feel like I'm a very deep person, so at least it pops up somewhere. :P I'm gald you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AloneintheDark Epilogue

7th February 2007:
Im veryimpressed. I am not a H/Hr shipper, like I said before. but it was good. good job. I g2g.

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AloneintheDark Chapter Seven

7th February 2007:
hold on... I think I missed something here. This is H/Hr... well, its very good either way, Im not a shipper for them, but at least you incorporated Ronin there somehow. Im so sad he had to die, but it had to be done, and reall, I am totally contradicting myself here, really, its more of a H/Hr friendship.
I cant wiat to read the rest (okay, so I want to read the epilogue :) )
-Anjii

Author's Response: it's a H/Hr because I don't ship them either. :) It was an Out of Your Realm Challenge, after all. I developed the romance of it just a hair, which was enough for me!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>