Reading Reviews for Owls and Musings
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dontgotaclue88 Chapter 19 - Epilogue

14th August 2014:
Wow! Just loved it. Had fun reading it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ladybug371 Chapter 19 - Epilogue

11th December 2013:
Wonderful life/love story

 Report Review

Review #3, by ogmistress Chapter 19 - Epilogue

19th March 2013:
This was a great story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loopy Chapter 19 - Epilogue

17th January 2007:
It was an awsome story!!! I started today and didn't leave the chair until now!! (my butt hurts! LOL) You are an awsome writter!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 19 - Epilogue

6th January 2007:
I want a sequel!!! Well, that's not so... urgent, but oh well...

This was a wonderful fic ((Yes, I read it head first in Fiction Alley)). I wanted to cry at the end over there. This was awesome ((off the hook)). :D Hopefully I'll see these characters again or something. :) Just suggesting.

~Meli
P/s: This is like my favorite pairing! 10 for the merry ment of everything! Happy day of the three Kings! ((Feliz dia de los tres Reyes Magos))

Author's Response: Thanks, Meli - Yes the sequel is in developement and is now off to my Beta's as we speak. I hope you will enjoy that as well. Keep an eye out.

Happy New Year!

Zara


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lozzy_4992 Chapter 19 - Epilogue

2nd January 2007:
For the first time ever I can say a Snape/OC was GOOD!!! It was a gripping, fluffy and romantic, just how I like them. Lozzy xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Entmaiden Chapter 19 - Epilogue

31st December 2006:
Aw...nice wedding, small and sweet...

And Esme's pregnant, yay her!

A sequal sounds marvelous! I'll definately be keeping an eye out for that! Especially since this story was excellent! (and to think when I first started reading I used to loathe Snape with a passion and yet now I like him; even in others fics where hes not as nice as he is to Esme.yours was the first!)

Happy New Years, Zarathustra!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Entmaiden Chapter 18 - Trial

31st December 2006:
yes, he got off.hadn't even thought that there would've been a trial, myself, good thinking...

By the Way: Evanesce, did you mean that as a spell? (I had to look it up with a dictionary, so I don't know if you meant it as a verb or spell, but now I know why one of my favorite bands (Eveanescence) chose thier name!)

Very smart to have Dumbledore plan ahead with that memory! very good

 Report Review

Review #9, by Entmaiden Chapter 17 - Explanations

31st December 2006:
Aw...they're together happily...

You had me worried earlier with hime not returning, 'speically when Harry came up to Esme. I was afraid he was going to say something along the lines of 'Oh, yeah, Professor Scott? I hadn't mentioned it before but Snape was exploded into dust during the Final Battle and now he's dead and you're going to be sad old maid' Well.close enough

Anyway, I'm glad it was a happy ending! I love the optimistic stuff...happy endings and all that, but do I spy with my little eye an epilogue? yay...

(by the way how in the world does Esme ever finish brushing he rown hair if it's past her knees? that is very long hair.:-)

Author's Response: Magic, of course! (And lots of cream rinse!) My hair, while never down to my knees, was once long enough to sit upon. It is not as burdensome as you might think - although it takes a bit more shampoo and conditioner to keep it manageable than shorter hair.

Now as to Snape - I said from the outset that this was a fluffy Snape piece, so do you think I would really kill him off before he has a chance to propose? What's fluff without the fluff? ;-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Entmaiden Interlude

31st December 2006:
I like how Severus and Remus are corresponding and meeting how they are. It was good to see Severus's side of it all and find out how he lost his 'watchers'.

The battle coming up, can't wait...I like how you put on the full moon for the werewolves. I don't read many final battle fics so I don't know if it's common to do that, but I like it: it makes lots of sense, plus I feel it is a bit scarier to think of riddle and potter fighting it out in the night with a bright full moon and howling werewolves attacking.and tame wolves for the good guys of course! yay, loving it.especially that fight scene!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Entmaiden Chapter 15 - A Hogwarts Christmas

31st December 2006:
Yes! He finally gave her the ring! Yay! It would have been terrible if he had died or she had died and the ring had never been given.

Oh, and Snape better survive long enough to ask the question...he has to come back, for Esme's sake...please? (jeesh, now I'm begging, thats sad, must..change..subject).I'm glad she had a happy christmas though!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Entmaiden Chapter 14 - Back at Hogwarts

31st December 2006:
I just realized I'm behind on your story; chapter nineteen is up, and its an epilogue, now I must finish (been practicing an etude endlessly over winter break and put all hpff stuff on hold...dang etude)

Nice chapter...McGonagall took it well.I liked the cat meowing about how 'he felt that his mistress was deliberately drowning herself in water'; it made me smile:my cat does the same thing if she hears the shower running and she waits outside my bathroom door for me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Piper_Bridget Chapter 2

30th December 2006:
Wow! I love this story, but at the same time, it is kind of wierd to think of Snape and romance in the same thought bubble. But this story seems to make the bubble less hard to think about. As in my last review, this story gets a 10/10!


Author's Response: Thank you, and I hope you like the rest of the story as well!

Zara.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Piper_Bridget Chapter 1

30th December 2006:
This is a very good beginning. Simple, but great! I don't usually(actually, I never) read stories with Snape as a good guy, let alone where he is one one of the main characters. He isn't my favorite character, but I decided to read this story anyway. I am very happy that I decided to read it.

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snape Obsessed Chapter 14 - Back at Hogwarts

30th December 2006:
Nice chapter, if a bit lacking in the action department. I'm curious to see what your going to do next- it doesn't seems as if there are many plot lines to cary over.
Waiting eagerly for your next chapter,
~Snob

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 14 - Back at Hogwarts

28th December 2006:
I read all the chapters. I didn't know that Fiction Alley would be so generous! *I loved it, Zara. The ending was very gratifiying (I messed up on the spelling, I know.*sulks*). :D

I hope that you put up another fic or something, not that I mind or anything. (I will be a ready reviewer by the time you post up something new!) Do you mind if one of my OC's in one of my fics (Vivian's Special Gift) wants to be a Researcher? (In honor of our Esme here. I liked her a lot!)

Have a Happy New Year!

~Meli
P/s: I'm still going to leave comments for your later chapters here since I couldn't in Fiction Alley. *sulks* I forgot my password over there. *sigh* 10 for excellance!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 13 - One Ring

20th December 2006:
*mutters*House ring... not the other ring in his pocket... WHY??? (sorry, but I'm pretty much sad about Sev not giving her the ring that was in his other pocket). *sighs* *grins* Anyways, your fic needs more chapters for me to read (I saw this on another fanfiction site -- fictionalley, right?) :D I'm going to read A LOT of Holiday fics later on this week (and checking out the later chapters in fictionalley. :D).

~Meli
P/s: Happy HOLIDAYS!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Meli - go and enjoy! Sorry to drag it out here - They take SOOOO long to post the new chapters.

Zarathustra


 Report Review

Review #18, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 12 - On the Run Part Deux - Snape

20th December 2006:
Aw! They are so CUTE together! Why won't he just give her the ring! (I know, "Too early, too dangerous," :( I just wish it'd happen soon!!!)

Wonderful chapter!

~Meli

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 11 -On the run - Dumbledore

20th December 2006:
I hope that he would just give her the ring! I hope that nothing bad happens to Sev either. :| That would be so sad!

Anyway, lovely way the story is going (you've got me captured!!!). 10 for excellance (as well as hooking me on to this fic since the first chapter).

~Meli
P/s: I'm still going to review to your last chapters (before the holidays). :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snape Obsessed Chapter 13 - One Ring

17th December 2006:
Very sad, dear. I'm really happy you updated, even if it is a bit short. =p Honestly, he needs to give her the ring... I mean the engagement one. He's so unsure of himself. I love your story, please update soon!
~Snob

 Report Review

Review #21, by JamesandLily4ever Christmas Redux

17th December 2006:
YEAH! Go Sev!

~Meli
P/s: Reading on!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Entmaiden Chapter 13 - One Ring

17th December 2006:
No.he was supposed to propose! I had my hopes up when i read the name of the chapeter.instead he uses a protean charm on house rings...doesn't he know that if he proposes then all of the sudden the world will turn happy and voldie will be gone and htey'll live happily ever after?

Well, maybe not, plus where'd be the fun in reading if all of the sudden it got all rainbow-fluffy-birds and flowers happy...but he still should have proposed...they've been together for like fifteen years, she should at least get a ring!

Oh well, I like the house rings bit; ironic becuase the upperclassmen just got their class rings a few days ago...well, maybe not, but it just seems that way...

Shorter chapter than usual, but it was nice.are we going to see minerva again in the next one? Becuase I'd like to catch up to the beginning and then move on from there.if that's what you're doing of course.

by the way, just a nice question, but I've noticed that you don't have any other stories up, do ever plan on writing others? Becuase I like this one quite a bit; even when I first read it (and I disliked snape fics then, whereas now I've sorta realized how goo of a character he is.. so you have other plots running around in your head please write! ANd if you don't, please don't abandon this fic becuase I love it!

Author's Response: Now that would just end the story way to quick! No, I must drag this out to the bitter end. Antici........wait for it.....-pation.

I do have other writings up. I do all of my main posting at Fiction Alley under Zarathustra. I have two essay's there as well as a one shot. I guess I'll post the oneshot over here as well, so keep an eye out for it. This site takes forever to post.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Entmaiden Chapter 12 - On the Run Part Deux - Snape

15th December 2006:
nice chapter...

yay! We now know all that happened before the first chapter (or just about anyways). I like the killing curse on the ring part with Dumbledore...you made that up right? (I havent read HBP in so long...I feel like I've frogotton most the important facts...)

Anyway, since i just went off on a rant, this was a good chapter...a tad sad, but still sweet.

I was wondering...how much will you continue the story? only until Esme tells her aunt or will you go further than that and on and so forth til the final battle/snpes or esme's deaths or something.or a different stopping point?

Author's Response: The killing curse on the ring was an educated guess based on the hints JKR gives in HBP. Many of my theories in this story are based on my exhaustive research on that book in particular.

As to where the story will go? I am going to be very slytherin and say - Read and you shall find out!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Snape Obsessed Chapter 12 - On the Run Part Deux - Snape

10th December 2006:
Nice chapter. =) Very sad, though... Hm... It's great that now you're caught up to the first chapter. I wonder what will happen next. And what McGonagall's reaction to hearing about Esme and Severus' relationship will be. Oh, the drama, how I love it so. =p
~Snob

 Report Review

Review #25, by JamesandLily4ever A new Project

17th November 2006:
Update, dude, please!!! I'm totally interested in this now...

~Meli
P/s: Update! This is really good!

Author's Response: Thanks Meli for your kind reviews. Chapter 10 is uploaded, but I had to fix an HTML problem today before they would validate. Give it a few more days!

Meanwhile, it is also posted on the Fiction Alley site and is up to chapter 16, there.

Zarathustra


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>