Reading Reviews for Lucky
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sARAH Lucky

14th August 2011:
Seriously, that was awesome. i just loved james

Author's Response: thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lime flavoured bertie bott Lucky

12th August 2011:
Loved it :) very cute and fluffy, but in the best way possible!

Author's Response: glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by sreduaram Lucky

19th August 2009:
i love the whole idea behind this one-shot :) and James shock at everything. and he is terribly sweet. in that he'd do or be anything for her. i love it!

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kat Lucky

10th June 2009:
Very, very cute. : D

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by paramore_black Lucky

9th December 2008:
aww. you make them so cute.
nice work!
:D

Author's Response: :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zaphira Lucky

11th April 2008:
Very sweet, haha.
I think you captured both of their characters brilliantly, although I'd have loved to see how James had asked her out to make her accept!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm very glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by dianap00 Lucky

8th March 2008:
Lucky, indeed. James is terribly sweet. He's quite charming, I'd say.
=).
Cheers.

Author's Response: LoL. I think he's adorable, myself. n_n

 Report Review

Review #8, by CookieMonsterLovee Lucky

29th November 2007:
that was so cute :) i'm so adding that to my favourites i LOVE it :)

10/10 :]

Author's Response: :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drucila Lucky

20th October 2007:
aww i loved it :) im a sucker for fluff and romance hehe 10/10!

Author's Response: lol, aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by J Lucky

2nd October 2007:
Cute! But why was Lily lucky? She hated him. Anyhow still great one-shot. :)

Author's Response: She never hated him, she disliked him for a long time, but they're in their seventh year, so she's had a bit of a crush on him for a while, and she's lucky she got over herself to give him a chance and that he got over himself so that she could give him a chance w/o cringing. ;)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by hp_luver17 Lucky

14th September 2007:
i luved it
it was really great!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovestrawberries Lucky

4th September 2007:
aww, this is so sweet and beautifully written. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfootprongslover Lucky

23rd August 2007:
It was simply beautiful. Superb. Fabulous. Every good adjective in the dictionary!

-padfootprongslover

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bright Green Eyes Lucky

18th June 2007:
I like fluff! it rocks! great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorGirl153 Lucky

11th June 2007:
i loveee it. this story is so addorableee!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SabinaBoo Lucky

25th April 2007:
This is adorable! I love it, I'm adding it to my favorites! Simple, funny and sweet. It's the perfect one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by fantacular_pandemonium Lucky

17th April 2007:
Okay, so I know I've read this story, like, five times before and I'm currently wondering why it is not in my favorites! It was wonderful!

Author's Response: lol, aww thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Belle_Rose Lucky

11th April 2007:
Aw Rain... that was so sweet! And yeah, fluffy...

Oh... James dear is that Lucky! I'm glad I read this because I was just reading depressing one-shots.

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: LoL, aww thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nymphie Lupin Lucky

27th March 2007:
Really good! I like the fluff. Had just the right amount! I give it a 10/10 for sheer brilliance and fluff galore! GREAT JOB!!!
-Shea

Author's Response: Awww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by firefawn Lucky

21st February 2007:
Again, this was a fabulous one-shot. I rather enjoyed how Lily toyed with James at the beginning, rather like a cat with a mouse that is has decided to play with before swallowing whole. A rather amusing line was this:
His features registered nothing short of shock, and he was quite certain this was doing nothing but making her laugh.

I also thought that the dialogue was excellently written, in that you kept Lily's amused responses short and to the point while she was toying with him, and in that you managed to portray James' stuttering very well. I've noticed that a lot of people on the site (myself included) have a very hard time writing stuttering into dialogue, but you have definitely done an excellent job, and quite obviously have no problem with writing that! :) Jame's ridiculously elaborate exaggerations were also really comical, and I had a fine time picturing a war starting while fireworks went off simultaneously in the midst of battle, and all because Lily simply smiled. *chuckles* Basically, Jame's thoughts were priceless, and this story is very, very humorous, and not in a corny, forced, or cheesy sort of way like a lot of humor is (not that that sort of humor is not good, but it is not as good as this sort of humor), and you have managed to make your humor flow seemlessly so that the entire thing appears to have been written effortlessly. Another choice segment was this:
"And if I like rules?"

"They're very nice."

"And if I liked Snape?"

"Then I'd hex his head off."

Honestly, you just had to throw that last line in there so that I would be laughing out loud, like a maniac, at 5:43 in the morning, didn't you? *chuckles* This story is definitely going into my favorites! 10/10

Author's Response: Again, outstanding review and I'm absolutely thrilled with it.

Now, I've always kind of pictured James being rather amazed when Lily finally agreed to date him, so this fic was a long time in the making before I ever wrote it. (Only I never realized it until I did write it one night after watching Lady and the Tramp...)

And I have to credit my ability to writing stuttering boys to the fact that my sister brings home so many boyfriends that are amazed to date a pretty girl like her, that I hear it almost everyday. Haha.

Oh! That's my favorite part too! I just loved it when that bit of James' jealousy came out. (Because I don't usually think of my one-shots, they write themselves, so I have to go back and reread them to know what the story really was, and then I edit to add my twists and turns. ;) ) But I remember laughing at that one too, it still makes me grin. And again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Unicorn Girl Lucky

4th February 2007:
AMAZING! God! I laughed so much!! I loved it! Def going to my faves :D

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily Lupin Lucky

23rd January 2007:
Wow!!, I like the repetitive style, it really adds to the ending and I just love it. It really shows james' personality

Author's Response: :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HPlexi Lucky

19th January 2007:
Aww...that was sweet =)

Author's Response: :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Laugharama_llama Lucky

12th January 2007:
not really...cause I don't like fluff. BUT, it was very very good. and cute. good and cute. =] woot woot for you!!! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by miss_mooney Lucky

11th January 2007:
Aw. i loved it, especially the ,"I like what you like..." section. Write more fluff. You excel at it.

miss_m xx

Author's Response: lol. I can't exactly say that I excel at fluff, this was that rare piece of fluffyness that I managed...I tried writing a sequal, but it wasn't at all as fun as the first one, so I'm going to let it be. ;) But should I ever happen to write another good fluffy piece I'll let you know. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>