Reading Reviews for Scream
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LANI I swore Id never let her go

24th May 2008:
What's the wet stuff in my eyes reflecting?an awesome story!keep it up

Author's Response: :) This story is done, kinda, the sequel to it is Shattered, and beware, there will EVENTUALLY be a back story to it too. (Or so I've been saying for at least a year now!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Malfoys Mistress I swore Id never let her go

20th October 2007:
This was a great one shot! Im not a cryer but if i was i would be crying right now. Amazing and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by jeweled_jules21 I swore Id never let her go

14th October 2007:
I love this story, no matter how sad it is. It's so depressing, but I love it anyways. I love all your work, you're wonderful. I read somewhere that you are working on a prequel to this and Shattered. How soon can we expect it? I'm looking forward to it. Plus, you were writing a story called Hero at one point, were you not? I really liked it, and was looking forward to Chapter 3. Where'd it go? Anyways, keep up the good work. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: As far as hero goes, I am horrible at chaptered fics, so I am no longer posting it, until I finish it, which isn't likely at this point. The prequel is...forthcomming... I have no idea when. It has been started, and it is mostly done, but I am not happy with it yet. We shall see. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gabriella I swore Id never let her go

3rd October 2007:
Of course I cried!!! Why did it have to end like this? Anyway, I liked the story even if it was too sad for my taste...

Author's Response: Well, there is a second story to this one, but I'm sorry to say it dosn't get any happier

 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieAnatomy627 I swore Id never let her go

23rd September 2007:
W.O.W. That was amazing! I was at the edge of my seat the whole time! It was so sad!

Author's Response: thank you :-) This story is without a doubt in my mind my best peice. I'm very happy you liked it

 Report Review

Review #6, by Erudessa94 I swore Id never let her go

5th September 2007:
...I can't even describe how great that was!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by FrogsofChocolate I swore Id never let her go

6th July 2007:
Wasn't this read in the podcast of [doom] on the F&I archive? I know I've read this before... Anyway, once again it made me cry. Wonderful job! ^.^ 10/10

Author's Response: Ah! Yes, you've found me out! I am a multi sight poster :-P I loved the way that it was read, and I am so glad that you cried again! Thank you for taking the time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Padfoot1228 I swore Id never let her go

24th January 2007:
WOW. that is all i can say WOW

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #9, by keira2007 I swore Id never let her go

19th November 2006:
~*~*~Yes actaully I did start to cry. I need to find a tissue...Okay, I got one. That was so beautifully sad! This is going in to my favorites for sure. If I could, I'd give it 100/10, but I can't, so it'll have to be 10/10~*~*~

~Keira

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you descided to read some of my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lostmoon I swore Id never let her go

12th October 2006:
you really seem to get into draco's mind very well

Author's Response: ever think that it might be becuase i'm evil :-P

 Report Review

Review #11, by carolyn I swore Id never let her go

29th September 2006:
i cried. lots. it was reallllllly good.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lostmoon I swore Id never let her go

22nd September 2006:
this was absolutely positively amazing...you actually managed to make me like the whole idea of D/G. I would have cried but i was in the middle of the lunchroom and that would have been embarrassing...i was truly touched. Love you

Author's Response: AWWW JESSSSSSSS :-*

 Report Review

Review #13, by draco malfoy lover719 I swore Id never let her go

18th September 2006:
ommmgggg that was so so so so saddddd omg im holding back my tears so my sisters dont think ive gone completly bonkers thats was soo sadd i cant belive you wrote this i loved it!

10/10

Author's Response: Well lol don't take this the wrong way, but good! Lol thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Arithmancy_Wiz I swore Id never let her go

10th September 2006:
This was quite a good piece. I very much enjoyed it. It was a very nice use of first person, which for some reason, I usually tend to enjoy less than third person. I thought you made a good choice in staying focused on the moment at hand and not trying to crunch in a whole lot of back story on the D/G relationship. It would really have detracted from the intensity of the action. Sometimes it seems as if authors feel the need to justify everything, but in a one-shot like this, having the relationship as just a given fact really helped emphasize the present sacrifice Draco is making for Ginny. Oh, and it was a nice touch adding in Lucius as the killer. It gave the story a twist that clearly wouldn’t work for any other couple.

The only thing that might have made the story even better would have been some hint at the location of the scene. Maybe not even a location per se, but some details that helps the reader envision the scene. I could see Draco ducking spells, see Ginny holding on to him, and I could even picture Lucius in his mask, but it was as if they were all moving in front of a blank screen. If they were outside (no matter where that exact spot was), was it perhaps raining and Draco found it hard not to slip in the mud as he dodged another curse? Was it cold and he could see Ginny’s breath as he held onto her? If they were inside, were windows shattering or bookcases tumbling over? I think a little more detail would really go a really long way here.

I caught a few typos, figured I’d point them out, as I know I am obsessive about fixing my own. Oh, and a quick note, you used “then” instead of “than” a few times.

The flaming red hair is something of dead giveaway. I think you mean “of A dead giveaway.”

I know that’d that would get him off. This basically reads “I know that would that would” so something needs deleted…

Oh, I had another one, but I lost it. Sorry!

Overall, a very nice piece. Short but effective. Good job!


Author's Response: Thank you for all the things you pointed out! I'm currently haveing a beta screen the story, and I'll be working with him to help this fic a little more. At that time, I plan on reposting an edited version. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review

 Report Review

Review #15, by almost_witch I swore Id never let her go

8th September 2006:
Well well well. I find this very different from your other stories, prehaps a new writting style?

Anyway, I did this challenge to, I think it's my most popular fic too. Anyway onto your story. Nicely writting, you put alot of words into this which sometimes can be hard to do. May I suggest though that you could desribe the surrrounings just a little more. I will give the reader a little more of an idea of where they are, and it could bring more tears to the eyes.

I don't read many G/D do it was definately a change, although a nice one to read. I like how Draco described his father - "The sick bastard. He’s killing his own son, and his only regret is that I won’t scream for him."

I just loved that line, it has LUCIUS(sp?) writen all over it.

Anyway it was a nice length for a one shot and I enjoyed reading somehting so different, I like the way you ahve such a wise range of ships, thats one thing I cannot do!

Well done for your talents,

Almost_witch

Author's Response: As always, thank you for steping out of your normal zone for me. Yes, I was trying a compleatly different style, and I felt guilty not describing things as much as I normally do. Thank you as always

 Report Review

Review #16, by Scriblerian I swore Id never let her go

6th September 2006:
"But here, in this dark battlefield, everything is tinted red." I loved that line! Sorry, just had to say that :). Okay, so I must admit, I'm not that big of a Draco/Ginny fan, but I can appreciate good writing when I see it, and you are a very good writer. I loved the feeling of desperation around the story. It made it all the more touching and sad when the end finally came. Draco's inner feelings are described perfectly. Beautiful piece of work overall! I really enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Lol. I love it when people can find a line they really like. Mine was something about "and we're all going to die." To me it's just so pesimistic, but I guess that's how I see Draco. Thank you for bearing through a D&G. They are an aquired taste, and it's become my drug of choice. Thanks again for the wonderful review

 Report Review

Review #17, by shadows_glance I swore Id never let her go

30th August 2006:
Wow. Absolutely amazing. A few typos here and there, but nothing that would take away from the brilliance of the story.

Author's Response: Thankt you very much. I'm still trying to fix the little things like that

 Report Review

Review #18, by lynnlana I swore Id never let her go

30th August 2006:
This is such a good story. I can accutually see that Draco is capable of loving someone. This is defenatly my favorite one that I have read. I wish I could give you something more than a ten. But that is all the higher the dumb scale goes so here is my own scale. 200000000/100000000. There hope you liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I am very tempted to write a prequil and a seqile to this story, but we'll have to see.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FireLady I swore Id never let her go

29th August 2006:
that was so sad. but i really loved it/

Author's Response: I'm very happy you liked it


 Report Review

Review #20, by pens82 I swore Id never let her go

27th August 2006:
that was so sad good job though

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracos_brat I swore Id never let her go

27th August 2006:
Oh my god, that made me cry. I really love this story. It's so sweet but yet it's sad. I wish it could've had a magical ending where Draco doesn't, but who doesn't? No one wants to see Draco die. lol It was a really good story, congrats, write some more! lol

Author's Response: don't take this the wrong way, but I'm happy you cried, it's what I wanted! I might actually be making a sequal and a prequal to this one. We'll have to see

 Report Review

Review #22, by Unicorn Girl I swore Id never let her go

27th August 2006:
Wow! I loved this story. It was amazingly well written. You did such a nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #23, by EmeraldWolfEyes I swore Id never let her go

27th August 2006:
That was amazing. So sad! So good! You're an amazing author. Oh my word, that was good. 11/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your flattery! I feel pretty speical right now

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxstormy_eyesxx I swore Id never let her go

27th August 2006:
Wow! That was so sad! I loved it so much, it was written so beautifully that it definetly did make me cry (even while watching football, lol)!! xxstormy_eyesxx

Author's Response: Sweet! Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login