Reading Reviews for If You Take Time to Look
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #1, by allybeth16 Uncontrollable Anger

23rd July 2009:
gahh
he's confusing!
haha but i like it :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kaileena Uncontrollable Anger

5th April 2008:
Wonderful chapter. I wonder how their relationship will evolve during the next chapters. I just you can update soon. I really like this.

hugs**

 Report Review

Review #3, by DransyForever Uncontrollable Anger

4th March 2008:
Draco's really OOC in this ..

 Report Review

Review #4, by IloveNeville Uncontrollable Anger

17th January 2008:
I'm loving this story it's really interesting. I like how you made Draco not quite what he appears. That behind that spoilt rich boy he's actually not treat so well by his parents. I found that scene on the train where he catches Harry really good. That he actually feels remorse for what he’d just done.
Very Good. Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by rnl1993 The Past

27th December 2007:
update soon please! this is a good story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lennyXartiste The Past

7th November 2007:
I loved it (: Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lennyXartiste Fears

6th November 2007:
Love the story so far -thumbs up-
Great writing!! (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by lennyXartiste Draco Black

8th June 2007:
Ahh! So cool how he discovered muggle stuff, I loved it. His dad is a bastard, too.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lennyXartiste Second Best

8th June 2007:
This story is sad but I still love it. Amazing writing (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by MonoxideLullaby The Past

19th May 2007:
Hmmm...well you are steadily becoming one of my favorite authors. I really really really love this story.
Because, everything I've read Draco always has a bedroom the size of a small house, his own wing of the house, and everything he could possibly want-and while that's what I like to write him as, this is a really different perspective and it's also really believable. When some people try to do something different, they're like, "Draco lived in a secret part of the manor all his life" that's some kind of like torture chamber ?
Well anyways, the point I'm trying to make is that they all fail miserable, while you have managed to make a realistic twist.
I really, really enjoyed just reading this entire story, and I hope to see you update it soon(:

I'm adding it to my Favorites right now, and I give you a 10.

Love the chappy, love the story, love you...all that good stuff(:

-melissa

 Report Review

Review #11, by lennyXartiste Prologue

25th April 2007:
WOW, i absolutely LOVE this.. cant wait to read more (: i feel so bad for Draco!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sinful_sanctuary Borgin and Burkes

26th February 2007:
I like this story more and more. No wait, I love it! I like the way you weave the Draco-part of HBP into the story and make it your own from Draco's POV. And I loved the way he walked in to Borgin and Burkes and ordered Borgin to repeat what he had said. But what I loved the most, was the very last sentence: "And once more, Draco was alone in the room, left to dwell in the dark corners of his mind – a place where no one should go alone." It seems so fragile, I feel it really brings a new depth to your Draco.

Wonderful story, keep it up and I can't wait for more Kayla/Draco interaction, it will be interesting!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying my story so much! I haven't been able to update much due to High School stress and drama, but hopefully I'll get something up. I have the next chapter written but I don't want to fall behind.
Don't worry -- more Kayla/Draco is coming up.
QS


 Report Review

Review #13, by sinful_sanctuary Second Best

20th February 2007:
I just started reading this story, and I really really like it!! I think it's very well written and I like the way you portray Draco. It's not what I'm used to reading, I'm a fan of his rich arrogant ways, but this is written so well it's a nice change:)

Keep up the good work *thumbs up*

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like the story so much. And thanks for the thumbs up!
QS


 Report Review

Review #14, by musicmaineac The Past

5th February 2007:
Wonderful! I totally agree with firebreathingradishes about the homework thing. It is so adorable. I also like that you chose a Ravenclaw so many people write about Draco with Gryffindor's. It is a nice change. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Well, I've done my homework with a guy I like before and I remember being so happy yet having this awkward silence between us. I just decided to incorporate it into the story because they're not adults. They're not going to run into each other at a coffee shop or something -- them doing homework together just ties things together, you know? Showing that, yeah, Draco has to make all these adult decisions, but the truth is he's still a kid. He still has to deal with things like homework and girls he likes.
And as for the Ravenclaw thing...they intrigue me. I mean, what kind of house would accept Luna? (haha) Plus, I'm so sick of Gryffindor, and Hufflepuff doesn't interest me much.
Thanks for the review and I'll try to update soon. I always try to stay a chapter ahead, so when I'm done writing chapter 9 I'll post chapter 8.
QS


 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyWeasleyPotter(too lazy to log in) Draco Black

26th January 2007:
Oh Gawd, I hate Lucius, he's horrible. And I can't believe he said that to Draco about his grades, Draco did so well! I would think Tom would recognize him when he went to the Leaky Cauldron, it would seem a bit weird if he didn't. And the whole part at the end was a bit confusing and happened too fast. And I don't get why he chose Draco Black, because he obviously knows about Sirius and wouldn't want someone to mistake him to be close to Sirius...but it's your story! Lol, good job overall! 8/10
GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Ahhh, the connection you see between Draco and Black is actually simple (to me at least).
Narcissa was Bellatrix and Andromeda's sister, correct? And their cousins were...? That's right. Sirius and Regulus Black.
The act of using the name Black, is Draco subconciously staying connected to his mother. As I've said time and time again to several different readers, Narcissa is not as she seems. No one in this story is.
The title "If You Take Time to Look" doesn't only have to do with Draco. It is a commentary on the fact that everyone is hiding behind a facade to please someone else.
Kayla and Draco are alike in more ways they could imagine, Narcissa and Lucius feel more for their son then he thinks, and even the Great Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley feel more for each other then anyone who knows them thinks.
It's all about the lies.
Remember that.
QS


 Report Review

Review #16, by year1989rocks The Past

25th January 2007:
i love it! i can't wait to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Second Best

24th January 2007:
I think I liked this chapter better than the other one- it was written extremely well and there was more emotion and depth in it =] I don't think it's plausible that Draco could receive such high marks, he is, after all, Draco Malfoy. But, your story has Draco's personality and lifestyle different than how it's usually portrayed, so I suppose that's all right. I swear, Lucius is so cruel and evil in this...I would hate to feel that way, to think that no matter how well I did, I wouldn't be able to please my father... :( Poor Draco! There were still a few places where it didn't flow as smoothly as it could have. Anyway, once again, good chappie!

GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review, though I would really like some pointers on how to fix the choppiness.
Glad you liked this chapter.
QS


 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Prologue

24th January 2007:
Here I am- finally! Sorry for taking so long, I've been so busy with school and work and everything...

I liked this chapter, and I like how you make Draco out, not to be the perfect, spoiled boy like everyone thinks he is, but that he has a different lifestyle than we would have thought. Some of your transitions were a bit choppy, like ending and starting a new paragraph. It didn't flow as smoothly as it could have. I liked how you started the fic, it draws people in immediately, and I also like how your vocabulary varies. Other reasons why Draco would never admit he liked her- she's a Ravenclaw, she's nice. Draco's supposed to like the snobby, rude girls from Slytherin. His friends would probably make fun of him if he knew. It would be good to add a bit more detail, giving us a few more facts, plus adding a bit more of emotion. Overall, good job!

GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the constructive criticism and the compliments. You were a great help and I loved reading this review.
QS


 Report Review

Review #19, by firebreathingradishes The Past

24th January 2007:
Oh wow. Plot twist-revealing-thing! Poor Kayla. Her father was killed by... Luscious Lucius. Poo. I really like how Kayla felt a connection with the dementors and wished to get closer to them while all the others shielded away from them. It's very original. She's such an interesting character--- I feel a connection with her. And I thought it was so sweet how Draco and Kayla worked on homework in silence in the library together. :) So adorable in a nerdy-Ravenclaw way.

"His face, tear stained and bloody with dry dirt rubbed all over his skin. The sleeve of his robes had been torn and blood stained, and his eyes – his normally vibrant, emerald eyes – were dead with fear; so dark they almost looked black." Wonderful description of Harry after the Third Task!

The only thing that bothered me (and it's very very detailed and unimportant) was "she [Cho] howled like a werewolf on the night of a full moon." Maybe it's because I'm a fan of Cho, but I can't see her sobbing so loudly like a werewolf. I personally think she's more refined and quiet. But that's my impression of her.

Anyways, excellent chapter!
10/10

Author's Response: Well, I'd be lying if I said Cho was one of my favorite characters...*sheepish grin* but I agree it might be a slight exaggeration. Still, to Kayla -- who is, shockingly enough, similar to my Draco -- showing so much emotion is something she doesn't understand. So even the most normal amount of sadness could seem like a gigantic amount.
I'm glad you liked the description of Harry -- it was one of my favorite parts in the whole chapter. In fact, it's what inspired me to write "Their Blood on Me".
I'm glad you like it!
QS


 Report Review

Review #20, by lolhee The Past

24th January 2007:
Ohh this is a very interesting chapter. I can't believe that Lucius Malfoy murdered Kaylas. That was a cool twist.

I have so far enjoyed this story very much, and can't wait for the next chapter, so tell me when it comes out..

Carolyn

Author's Response: I promise I will

 Report Review

Review #21, by lolhee Dreams

24th January 2007:
This was great, you really gave the dream emotion, and also made it funny at the same time...

I really enjoyed this chapter, and can't wait to read more...

Carolyn

Author's Response: Thanks!
Though I'm not sure how it's funny but okay.


 Report Review

Review #22, by lolhee Fears

24th January 2007:
Haha. Draco confusses a muggle girl for a witch, and tells her his whole plan on the mission that he was assined..

He was on a muggle train who could have ever thought of that other than a very talented authot who knows what he/she is doing..

Haha crabbe, and Goyle bafoons that would most defentaly be them, if it where any two living objects..

Well done on this chapter
Carolyn

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lolhee Borgin and Burkes

24th January 2007:
who you get carried away in your writting.. I was at the top, and know i'm at the bottom..

I liked this chapter, and I now know that it is a remake of the 6th year, a very smart lot line is forming... I really do enjoy your writting, and can't wait till the next chapter..

Carolyn

Author's Response: I'm not sure what you mean, but it's not really a remake...it's more just of what the year was like for Draco. Not everything is as it seems.

 Report Review

Review #24, by lolhee Draco Black

24th January 2007:
This was an iteresting chapter.. I have really begun to enjoy your story.. Draco singing his name as Black who would have thought that he would do that?

The meeting with Lucius made my skin crawl... That son of a --- is just to heartless for his own good, he wouldn't even let his wife touch him. I really liked the story.

I think that your writting style is a very farefetched one, in my meaning, you have a great plot, good charaterization, good description, and an excellent use of grammar..

Love the story
Carolyn

Author's Response: Thanks for loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lolhee Second Best

24th January 2007:
Ohh my this was such a great chapter... I could really feel the emotion rising.. I love Draco he is hot, and my favorite male actor..

I love the house elf, and thought that it was very cute. but to the plus side there has to be a down side... you made Draco get abused why oh why did you do that?

I love his so much...

This was a great chapter

Author's Response: There's a reason behind everything. Just realize that, and don't worry. I know exactly what I'm doing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>