86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pooh The Worst Day in the History of England

17th April 2011:
that was brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liz The Worst Day in the History of England

19th May 2009:
Bwahahaha! I loved the beginning, I loved the middle, and I absolutely loved the end! Great job. You got the perfect mix of good plot and quality writing style and there was never a dull moment. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Glad you liked it all. LOL. This was my first comedic one-shot, so it means a lot that you like it so much.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #3, by TyrannicFeenix The Worst Day in the History of England

1st May 2009:
Not the ecletric plug!
How could she forget that. Awesome work. Really enjoyed the ending.

Author's Response: I think our Hermione had a bit too much going on in her life...lol.

Thanks very much! I\\\'m glad you liked it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tom_DracosGirl The Worst Day in the History of England

12th June 2008:
Another great Hermione/Harry one shot. I loved the Ginny part best, lol & ended up feeling more sorry for Harry than Hermione lol.

You used a great comic tone throughout this peice which I think is the reason it was so good, and the end was great! It had to be something ridiculous and simple that started the whole day off.

Great job I really enjoyed it! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! Ginny is always a joy to write (well, okay, no, that's not true, but my Ginny is always a joy to write), so I'm thrilled you enjoyed her little cameo.

Thanks very much for reviewing!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by auror_snape The Worst Day in the History of England

5th June 2008:
Figures Harry would make things all better. Now if only he could talk to her former boss... Not to get her job back, just to tell him what he thinks of the man who had the nerve to fire his fiancee.

Author's Response: *Laughs* I don't think Hermione would let Harry do that...and Hermione has quite a temper, as Harry has witnessed. Nah, Hermione's better off anyway. She can get the guy back by making SPEW a total success, and she can make her old boss look bad in her award winning tell all autobiography. LOL

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pingo The Worst Day in the History of England

23rd March 2008:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.. Poor Hermione!!!

Such a cute story.. But poor poor Hermione.. I loved her in this one.. She was not very OOC, but still a little and I have nothing against OOC, but it was well done to let her be in charachtor.. haha..

Great job..

Please keep up writing..

Pingo

Author's Response: Poor Hermione indeed. I wouldn't wish that sort of day on my worst enemy...mostly because it ended happily. ^_^ Hee. Just kidding.

I've just submitted a new story, so hopefully it will be validated. Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyAmongThorns The Worst Day in the History of England

22nd February 2008:
I think I might have reviewed this story before, but I've got to say again how much I enjoyed it and the charactisation of Hermione was spot on. Do you think maybe I could have a try at recording it for the HPFF Podcast? I'd really enjoy it, and I feel the urge to advertise your excellent work to the rest of HPFF. :)
_
Lily

Author's Response: ...@_@ Wow. I don't know what to say. I'm really honored that you'd take the time to record it. If you didn't get that, that's a definite yes! *Laughs* I'd be beyond honored. Really, absolutely honored.

Thank you so, so much! I really, really appreciate it, and I can't begin to say how much it means to me. :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by scarredscholar7 The Worst Day in the History of England

6th January 2008:
Fabulous ending, great plot. It made me laugh in some parts. I liked how you displayed Ginny and Ron

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It means a lot to me. Thanks so much for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterspal1818 The Worst Day in the History of England

18th December 2007:
we all have those days...

Author's Response: So true... Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dogluver714 The Worst Day in the History of England

20th November 2007:
:) I loved your story.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Black Soul The Worst Day in the History of England

7th November 2007:
Great story. Like how Harry said the coffee machine wasn't plug in at the ending.

Author's Response: LOL. Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs George Weasley The Worst Day in the History of England

29th September 2007:
lol lol lol i love it it's a great story mrs. weasley


Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LovelyMioneWeasley The Worst Day in the History of England

22nd September 2007:
HAHAHAHHAHA. Oh my. That was perhaps one of the funniest things I've ever read. It was so sweet and so imperfectly perfect. The Harry and Hermione and Ron and Ginny were all so perfect. I thought that you did an absolutely fantastic job. Great job seriously hunny!
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so, so much!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermionesclass101 The Worst Day in the History of England

20th September 2007:
LOL that was great. Sweet, and well written, and the responses of Harry and Hermione were right on. Even the miniature bicker between Hermione and Ron was perfect. Amazing. You are definitely one of my favourite authors.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And Hermione and Ron bickering was fun to write...I think it's one of the only times I've written a scene between them that had any meaning whatsoever. *Laughs* And gah! That's really so sweet of you. I'm honored beyond belief. Thank you so, so much!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by kiwigirl The Worst Day in the History of England

8th September 2007:
hee hee i like the end. very nice

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by H4H The Worst Day in the History of England

7th September 2007:
Oh yeah, this story totally makes up for all the crying i did for the other two! It's really great, and makes me laugh a lot...

I think every women, from 7 to 107 has to have at leat one day like Hermione's (without the magic bits, of course). I know i definitly have had one just like that (and many more a little lighter).

Anyway, it's great, i loved every bit of it (even when she walked out on him on the fancy restaurant, post-proposal). 10/10.

Author's Response: LOL. I'm glad! Sorry for making you cry by the way. And yeah, definitely. EVERY one has one of these days, sadly. I hate them, but what's life without them?

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hamony4ever no matter what J.k. said The Worst Day in the History of England

3rd September 2007:
hhahhahahahhahhahahahhaahhaaa that was so fffuuuny

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by greywolf22 The Worst Day in the History of England

6th August 2007:
funny story..good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by fallinforharry The Worst Day in the History of England

5th August 2007:
aw!! this was cute!! it would absolutely suck to hermione in this situation.. but nonetheless harry was there to save the day. and i loved the ending.. how she forgot to plug it in. nice touch. many pats on the back for you. great job.

Author's Response: It would suck, wouldn't it? Sheesh. I hope my days are never like that one. But yes, Harry's always the perfect hero...who can't do anything right and thus must be saved by our favorite heroine. Hee. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by anabanana459 The Worst Day in the History of England

1st August 2007:
Hilarious. That's about all I can say. I love neurotic Hermione in this short - you've really captured the best of her.

Author's Response: LOL. Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by _Cinderella_ The Worst Day in the History of England

5th July 2007:
hehehehehe.love it!! for a one off it was pretty good! and it was a nice surprize when he said that she forgot to plug the coffee machine in!! hilarious! how do you come up with all these ideas.im writing a fan fic now but i havent finished the first chapter yet cos i keep on skipping ahead and writing whatever comes into my mind! sadly right now i have writers block!

Author's Response: LOL. Thank you! I'm glad it could entertain you. And were you really surprised? Yay! I guess it wasn't as cliched as I thought it was. *Laughs* And don't worry, I skip ahead all of the time. Seriously. Right now, I SHOULD be writing the next chapter for "The List," but all I've been able to come up with are the final chapters...lol. Thanks for reviewing, and I hope your writer's block disappears! :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by jay86 The Worst Day in the History of England

26th June 2007:
poor hermione what a horrible day. Im the same if i dont have a coffee in the morning. What a great story you had been laughing quite alot keep up the good writing

Author's Response: LOL. Ah, coffee. The greatest/most evil thing in the world. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks so much for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Meg The Worst Day in the History of England

20th June 2007:
This is actually my second time reading this story. I really love it. It's definitely a good one. I've had many of those days, but then again I'm no where near as neurotic as Hermione. I just loved it all. Both Harry and Hermione were well written and it was definitely so cute. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked this story so much. I hope your days were never THAT bad. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amortentia757 The Worst Day in the History of England

19th June 2007:
That's too bad...but I am glad u want to help judge! There won't be many enteries...trust me. I'm guessing like less than five. I know, pretty bad, but I will not give up on my word, so no matter what the number of people there is, I'll keep the contest going. Let me know if u r still interested in judging, because it would be good to have 2 oppinions for a fanfic, you know, to make it more fair. I don't know how I'm going to judge these fanfics, exactly, so if u have any ideas on how to go about the process, feel free to share ur thoughts. Please get back to me as soon as you can. *smiles*

Author's Response: Why don't we move this conversation to email, since we're not suppose to converse via reviews? You can reach me at Hermione_Crookshanks_919@yahoo.com

 Report Review

Review #25, by Amortentia757 The Worst Day in the History of England

19th June 2007:
Hi, just wondering how the contest story is coming along. I changed the due date to the 20th of June to give people more time. Does that sound OK?

Author's Response: Unfortunately I will be unable to contribute as I'm swamped with other fanfictions. If you need help judging, however, depending on how many entries you receive, I could help.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>