Reading Reviews for Their Neverending Reflection
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Oksanna88 Their Neverending Reflection

3rd September 2007:
Great story. Sad, but great. Where do you get your ideas?;)

Author's Response: Where do I get my ideas? Hmm, well I don't take drugs, so it can't be that. Maybe my body produces drugs on its own, because I can come up with some pretty weird stuff. I just wait for my brain to cook up something, then I hold it back until it forces me to write, and then it just sort of comes out. All the mundane ideas never manage to force their way out, so only the more worthy ideas survive. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ydnas Odell Their Neverending Reflection

8th July 2007:
I added this to my favorites. This is the most unique story I've seen on the site and very entertaining and well written. To bad I didn't find it before, they closed the Dobbie awards or I would have nominated it for most unique story.

This is just special and it a romance in a way, it's a romance from the eyes of an old dying man (mirror).

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You've just made my day. I'm really glad you liked this story, because I had fun writing it. I try my best to be creative as well as well-written (a story must be both in order to be remembered), so I'm more than delighted that you think I've succeeded!

Hmm, I didn't know about the Dobbie awards. I should check them out.


 Report Review

Review #3, by eternally love Their Neverending Reflection

2nd January 2007:
where is spinning in the darkness?

Author's Response: It's on fanfiction[dot]net and fictionalley[dot]org (I don't know if this review thing will let me leave actual URLs). It has two chapters, but it's really just two different versions of the story. The best version is the one that I put first.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mistoshanks Their Neverending Reflection

12th October 2006:
Great story!!

~mistoshanks

Author's Response: Hee, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Irinia Nightflame Their Neverending Reflection

14th September 2006:
aaawwwww....*tear

gorgeous, simply gorgeous

Author's Response: aw, thanks! I'm so glad that you like this story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauder Mcgonagall Their Neverending Reflection

8th September 2006:
Oh wow! That was beautifully written! I'm definitely giving it a 10/10! :D

Author's Response: Really? Thank you! I love it when people love my stories :) It's most reassuring

 Report Review

Review #7, by anita Their Neverending Reflection

8th September 2006:
Well done, that was a really nice, Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I was glad to write it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostMaeblleshire Their Neverending Reflection

7th September 2006:
Wow. That really seems to sum it up. I admit that this was never what I expected, but then again, I never know what to expect when I read your stories. They are always so refreshingly unique, and this one was no exception to that. I have never, ever read a story that revolves around mirrors. But now that I have, I love the concept of it. And, really, I loved this story. The idea that there were little moving animals around the mirror's frame was such a fascinating idea; I could see their every move in my mind's eye as I read. And the end! How sad, and yet, so beautiful! I really cannot praise this enough! I think it was good that you took the romance aspect out of it. That might have been a bit awkward to read, I think. (Unless it was Albus/Minerva.) So it's perfect just the way it is!

I can make a banner for this story if you don't already have one being made for you, too. And I'm looking forward to reading The Scarlett Letter. I read the summary on ff.net, and it looks rather interesting. (Though I doubt HPFF will let it anywhere near the site. Ah well.) I shall be watching out for it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved this story. I'm quite glad it didn't turn out to be a romance, also. It turned out better that way. I would very much love for you to make a banner, thank you ever so much! And with "The Scarlett Letter" I am nearly done--just one chapter and part of another more, and I'll be ready to start posting! It's another one of those stories which you might not expect, because the writing style is VERY different. I'm afraid that all my friends who read it will find it much too dirty coming from me :) But I have some very sweet moments in it that juxtapose quite nicely with the, um, graphic descriptions, and it has some appropriate lessons at the VERY end :) I can't wait to start posting!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login