Reading Reviews for To Follow a Flagnort
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mathilde To Follow a Flagnort

6th January 2010:
That was really good.
I love your writing style
9/10

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #2, by irrelevant To Follow a Flagnort

8th April 2009:
all in all: completely insane and wonderful :) loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, that was the reaction I was going for! :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Dark Temple of Light To Follow a Flagnort

21st March 2009:
What an original idea! It actually made me laugh! This was such a cute little story. I loved the way you expressed Luna. Well, just wanted to say how nicely this little story was written... Well done! 10/10!

The Dark Temple of Light

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. It's not every day I get complimented on my originality! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfan15 To Follow a Flagnort

9th December 2008:
That's pretty funny! I like it!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad to amuse! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dream_catcher To Follow a Flagnort

14th December 2007:
This was simply delightful! It was a fun read and your characterization of Luna was wonderful. It made me laugh! Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: Sure thing! I'm glad you had fun reading it. :) Luna is so much fun to write, she's probably my favorite POV to write from actually. Thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #6, by dancer To Follow a Flagnort

12th December 2007:
refreshingly funny don't care when you wrote it or if you even look at these reviews have to say you made my day with this one took me out of a personally dismal ime for a while thank you

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad this meant something to you, that's part of the fun of writing. :)

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #7, by AndromedaConstelation To Follow a Flagnort

17th October 2007:
uh ok then?

Author's Response: Er...thanks for your review? Are you confused or something?

Lia


 Report Review

Review #8, by sandalaris To Follow a Flagnort

14th April 2007:
I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah To Follow a Flagnort

19th March 2007:
Awww ... that was sweet. Fluff is a great thing

Author's Response: Yes, yes it is. So soft and lovely, wonderful to fall asleep on... Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fire Maiden To Follow a Flagnort

15th March 2007:
heehee, loves it, it was so funny!

Author's Response: I'm glad you did, thanks so much for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #11, by Fire Maiden To Follow a Flagnort

15th March 2007:
heehee, loves it, it was so funny!

Author's Response: :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LostMaeblleshire To Follow a Flagnort

30th January 2007:
This was great, and very cute! Not to mention it was the first Draco/Ginny story I've ever been able to withstand reading. I usually hate the pairing, but the circumstances in this story were just too wonderful. Great work!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for your kind review! It really made my day! I wouldn't think that you would be able to stomach this story unless you were a D/G fan, but I'm glad this can appeal to a wider audience. Anyway, I'm so glad you liked it and I hope you read many more D/G fics to your liking!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #13, by xpink13xx To Follow a Flagnort

29th January 2007:
i love that story

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #14, by Chicamart To Follow a Flagnort

16th December 2006:
It was amazing. I think I laughed atleast 20 times. Luna is phenomenal and practically hilarious! My favorite part was when the peck wasn't acceptable...lol. They were all in character and it was perfect. Keep writing:)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! This review made my day! :-) I had so much fun writing this one-shot, so I'm really glad you had just as much fun (if not more) reading it. Thanks for your IC evaluation as well, that always bothers me if they're not acting IC. Once again, thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #15, by CelticTomatoes To Follow a Flagnort

25th November 2006:
aw.how cute...

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! That was pretty much the whole point for me, just to write a story that made you want to squeeze a teddy bear at the end. Glad I suceeded! :-)

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #16, by minnieme To Follow a Flagnort

26th August 2006:
Funny story, hope you write another

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thank you so much for reviewing! I've got plenty more stories on my page. Feel free to check them out!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #17, by FrogsofChocolate To Follow a Flagnort

21st August 2006:
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! 10/10

That was so cute. =^.^=

Luna is so awesome. I love reading about her. Then you had the brill idea of her playing matchmaker with Draco and Ginny. I couldn't help but read it!!!

I really, really, really, really, really, really, really enjoyed this! Lots and lots! (can't you tell)

This was wonderful. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review! That's a lot of w's! lol, well I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, that's why I write. And yes, I must agree with you, I love Luna, she is utterly and bizarrely amazing. Thanks again for your lovely review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs_Riddle To Follow a Flagnort

17th August 2006:
That was awesome!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reviewing, it's really appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #19, by Amberflames1 To Follow a Flagnort

15th August 2006:
Hehehe, oh man this has to be the best One-Shot I've ever read! I don't usually like them, actually, because stories never really get much of a chance to unfold and so they're usually pretty shallow. But this was just awesome, and I absolutely adored it! You're an awesome writer!

Author's Response: Yay! *does victory dance* I'm so happy you liked it so much! Yeah, most of the one-shots I've read are pretty lame, but occasionally there's a good one thrown in; I'm glad you think mine's one of them! Yay again! Thanks so much for reviewing! *stops doing victory dance which she started at beginning of response and collapses on the floor from fatigue* Thanks!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #20, by dance10191 To Follow a Flagnort

15th August 2006:
it was a little cheesy, but it was cute and funny

Author's Response: Yeah, but I love cheesy stuff. Cheese is good, after all. Thanks so much for your review, I appreciate it!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermy06 To Follow a Flagnort

14th August 2006:
Hilarious and original! There were a few places that made me laugh out loud: (1)“Oh, whoops,” she said. “Sorry. It actually says that it will leave you alone when you kiss Draco Malfoy.” One of the second years fainted. Ginny was privately thinking that Luna had finally reached the point of insanity where no human contact could help her anymore. (2)“Well that helps,” said Ginny. She was thinking in sarcasm again. Luna didn’t notice. (3)...and vanished into thin air. Actually the air was relatively thick what with the heat from the sunset and the heat of embarrassment radiating off of Draco and Ginny but nobody says vanished into thick air so for the sake of sanity, I’ll just use the normal expression. (4)Luna thought that was a bit strange. Why was Draco dating Ginny’s brother? When she asked him as much, he turned a strange green color that Luna assumed was because of some stray nargles wandering the castle, it being so close to Christmas. “No, you—” he cut himself off, shaking his head. “I’m dating Ginny Weasley.”

Haha! Sorry, that was really long and probably a bit boring for you to read, but I just wanted to let you know how much I like your style of writing! Not many people could pull this kind of ridiculous concept off and make it fluid and believable! I await your next story with (probably a bit too much) anticipation!


Author's Response: Wow, how to respond to such a brilliantly long review? With gratitude, of course! Thank you, thank you, thank you! You are one of a kind (I'm sure I've said it before) and I appreciate your reviews much more than you could know! Anyway, I'm glad this story made you laugh out loud so many times, that's incredibly encouraging, especially since I usually don't go in for humor too much of the time. lol, I believe your third example is my favorite, it was a spur of the moment kind of thing that kind of found its way in there at the last second. Thanks again for your review (wow!) and I await your next review with (probably waaaay too much) anticipation! lol

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #22, by pens82 To Follow a Flagnort

14th August 2006:
that was very cute luved it great job

Author's Response: aw, thanks! I really liked writing this, so I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #23, by Fannytjeuuh To Follow a Flagnort

14th August 2006:
Funny story, but I like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks so much for your review, much appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login