11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

7th August 2011:
Hello Selene, you asked me to review one of your stories and when I saw the title of your one-shot I knew I would be in for an interesting read! I enjoyed it. I like Draco OOC, that's how I write him anyway (well, sometimes). I snorted at the fact that he had to have Narcissa get him and Selene, such a momma's boy.

I thought the little Bear and Penguin was a cute idea! And the Dark Lord and a wife? Er, was a bit creeped out by the idea of him having a wife and dancing...heehee.

Oh, just one thing though:

- These sound fix your sweet tooth, though. I think the only thing sweeter might be a spoonful of honey, Selene told him as he ripped the bag open and shoved some of the fluffy treats in his mouth.

I think you should 'should' instead of 'sound.' Other than that everything was perfect.

Author's Response: Oh goodness -blush- This story was written as a dare years ago! I'm so glad you enjoyed it though and that it made you laugh. It was enjoyable to write something that wasn't serious for a change.

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

6th August 2011:
So i smiled a lot during this i found it to be really cute.. now if only that was how draco was really, the sweet guy. I also loved the humor throughout it especially the marshmallows.. his father does the same thing.. i actually laughed. I thought it was all really interesting and a great first attempt at a one-shot. It was fun and light as a piece and was fun to read as well. I only found two mistakes throughout the oneshot: "so Selene placed down her nice and reached out for it." should this be knife instead of nice? "These sound fix your sweet tooth, though" and I think sound should be should. But other then that it was a great piece. great job.

~Slytherinchica08~
~Slytherin~

Author's Response: I was so young when I wrote this XD Sometimes I think about deleting it since its so silly and.bad! But I figure this was another stepping stone for me and deserves to stay put. Thank you for the lovely review hon! I'm glad it did its job and made you laugh

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blue Flame Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

6th August 2011:
Well this was definitely interesting! I think it's always refreshing to see a newer, nicer side to Draco and that the OC you have here was lovely. ^^ It was a sweet one-shot, and the mental picture of Draco stuffing marshmallows into his mouth was certainly amusing.

What I also found highly amusing and totally had me laughing out loud was Voldemort dancing! My apologies if that wasn't your intention, but I found that quite funny in a good way! =)

Oh! I also thought the little bear note at the beginning was adorable! Good idea. ^^ All in all, definitely an interesting, amusing piece!

-Cappie/Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I can't believe people still pop by and read this thing! :) THank you so much for this lovely review Cappie

 Report Review

Review #4, by CoLorful DreaM Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

25th March 2011:
4 of 15!


Gosh, I don't know what was more surprising : Draco acting like normal people or Voldemort acting like normal people.
Great one-shot!

~Mommy

Author's Response: When I reread this, I can't help but remember how much fun I had writing it. :D

Thanks so much for the review! -hugs-


 Report Review

Review #5, by Cassi Gold Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

6th November 2007:
This is great!! Pleas continue! Loving the story so far!

Author's Response: I don't think I will continue this story. It started as a little drabble and escalated into this one-shot. Thank you for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AnnaKay Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

24th April 2007:
hehe. . .i guess i never reviewed this before now. . .i read it earlier before. . .just a few grammer mistakes but ya know it happens!!!

Author's Response: Not up to my usual standards. Still funny though. You've seen some of my grammar mistakes. Thanks for the review Lisa.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriuslyCrack Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

4th January 2007:
Lol, Mandy, that was so funny! I mean, you had Malfoy and Voldemort sound like normal happy people. *snorts* I like Voldemort's entrance too. I am sure Morgan loves this. After all, she is in here too ;)

You know what? i am going to try that marshmallow trick too. but I am gonna do it with biscuits. I'll see how many fit in my mouth :D In short, it was a fun read. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you Tahi!!! You cheered my day up since my knee is killing me. Morgan had a good laugh when she read this; both her and Kaye were the motivation for this. Be careful with those biscuits so you don't choke! Thanks for the review Tahi.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Loveable Punk Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

2nd January 2007:
I really did enjoy this story. Some people might gripe over Draco not being in character (not to mention Voldemort, married and tango-ing! Oh my!) but not me. Being able to pull of a character the way they were originally written is one talent, being able to have that character be out of character and still be believable is another talent all together. You have that talent.

No gramatical errors from what I could see. The comedic timing in this piece (the marshmellow bit made me laugh out loud because I've actually done that) was priceless and perfect.

Very well done. An add to my favorites and a 10/10.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Voldemort's character in this has a back story that wouldn't fit in this box. And now you have me blushing with the compliments. I really can't thank you enough for the compliment and the review! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginni (*ahem* It's Voldemort's Wife To YOU!) Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

21st August 2006:
“His father does the same thing.”
I can clearly imagine Lucius Malfoy shoving indescribable numbers of marshmellows into his mouth and looking at Draco declaring: "HA! I beat You!"

Selene! *gasp* It's me! It's me dancing the tango with Voldemort! *gasp* YAY!

I came across your author page and looked around and then spotted this, going: "Hey...I remember that goose!" so I read it and it was worthwhile. BRAVO! I love it! Now...if only I was signed in...*taps chin*


Author's Response: Thanks Gin! Without you and Kaye, I wouldn't have this. I had to much fun with the marshmellow scene; it was just one of those. I've got to put it.

Thanks for the review, Mrs. Voldemort ma'am.


 Report Review

Review #10, by LankanNivz Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

20th August 2006:
lol!!! wow who would of thought the dark lord could dance?!
veryyyy goood storyyy! now i wanna do the tango :P
glad draco got another girl instead of Pansy!
Once again GR8 STORY >:P

Author's Response: A couple friends and I thought he could. Thanks for the review! I had way to much fun writing this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Foxy Bubblegum Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

18th August 2006:
It was good although the humour was much more subtle then others I've read, it's not a bad thingt just a difference of style that sets you apart. Good luck with future writtings

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I tried to make the humor obvious, but I've gotten so use to make it subtle so the humor dosn't seem inappropriate in my full stories. Thank you for the review and the wish of luck.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login