Reading Reviews for Left Behind
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by baletgir Left Behind

16th October 2009:
I really enjoyed that. That was great. You really have a way with words and your fics are wonderful. After reading one the other day I went through and picked out a few to read, so expect a few more reviews from me in the near future! I think this is one of your older ones, and even then you were a great writer. I am normally not one for things written really out of Canon, or just before a book came out, but I loved this.
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #2, by LovelyMioneWeasley Left Behind

23rd August 2007:
I thought you did a perfect job on it. It was so sad and you could totally feel for Ginny in this. This was a seriously amazing job for you frist Harry/Ginny.
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much Lindsey!! xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by thebfsgf Left Behind

16th August 2007:
"Wow! This was... wow." she whispers, again in awe by the amazingness of the writing that Danielle has procured (is that the right word?).

Rebecka M.

Author's Response: Yes, that is the right word. Teehee. Aw, thanks so much, Rebecka! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by sx_Celeste_xs Left Behind

15th May 2007:
I though it was really good. Since this was a one-shot anyway romane would have been inappropriate - I think. I believe the tone in which it was written fitted throughout and the different sequences(with the flashbacks) you had fitted well together. I think romance would have been the wrong place for it:) so well done for not including romance! Well done - keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I'm glad you feel so strongly about the romance part. And I didn't want to involve romance because every story I've written involves romance. So I thought it'd be a good change. And I'm glad you liked it! xD

 Report Review

Review #5, by BlackFaerie Left Behind

6th March 2007:
Well, anyone who puts you down is nuts. I, for one, enjoyed this fic immensly, even if it is terribly tragic and sad. I think that you should try concentrating on H/G fics more, as you do have a talent for it. Your H/D fics are also good, but I think they will get slightly repetitive if you concentrate on them too much. :D Hope that was helpful, and not too mean. :D

Author's Response: Of course it wasn't mean. It was constructive, and I thank you for it. I have thought about writing another Harry/Ginny fic, but I just don't know where to start. Thanks for your advice! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by stranger_than_fiction Left Behind

10th February 2007:
:) I'm allowing you to love it and love it some more, tuck it into bed at night and sing it lullabies. I really liked this, though not as much as your D/Hs, which you obviously have MUCH more experince in, but I still liked this one quite a bit! I'm off to another fic now.

Author's Response: Yes, I do get that quite a lot. This was my attempt at a fic that doesn't involve Draco/Hermione. When you read this, you can really see where my specialties lie! =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unicorn Girl Left Behind

5th February 2007:
awww.this was so sad and wonderful...*tear*

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DeeDeeVee Left Behind

24th January 2007:
I, for one, enjoy Harry/Ginny fics and have read many of them. I think you did a wonderful & fantastic job on this. It was extremely well written and you brought forth the emotion and pain Ginny was feeling beautifully. I have not yet read any of your other work but after this, I plan to, even though I personally do not usually go for those with a Hermione/Draco pairing.

If you do not feel this is one of your better pieces of work, then if I were you, I'd completely ignore anyone who maliciously puts you down in a review- this example of your writing shows that you have talent. Even with the sad ending, I enjoyed reading this story very much. -Deedee


Author's Response: Aww, I don't know what to say except thank you! I would say it a thousand times, but I'd rather not spam this reply. =P First of all, I'm incredibly glad you think so highly of my stories and writing. I hope you enjoy the rest of my stories! Thanks again, Deedee! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by CrystalClear Left Behind

10th January 2007:
Well, I have no experience as to writing Ginny either; I try to avoid that, as she is a character not at all developed by JKR and I have no clue how to write her. Because of this lack of character development, and just because her mary-sue qualities are just damn annoying, I try to avoid reading H/G stories. Or really any stories with Ginny as a romantic interest. However, this story was very good. You really gave Ginny a definitive character, and I liked the lack of romance, as I'm more a fan of angst than romance anyway. Great job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a lot of trouble with this one as Ginny is one of the characters that isn't really explained all that much in the actual books. But it was a challenge, and a lot of fun. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nausicaa Left Behind

8th January 2007:
*sniff, sob* *cries* That was so saaadd!!

Author's Response: *hands you tissue* :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Belle_Rose Left Behind

28th December 2006:
But, isn't only one of them supposed to die?

Anyways, 10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: That's in J.K Rowling's books, not mine. All those rules go out the window. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hpffchic Left Behind

11th November 2006:
is amazing :D loved it!

Author's Response: ^.^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenna Left Behind

6th November 2006:
i'm crying are you hapy now? (it helps that i was crying to begin with but i had to read this so now i'm sobbing) it so sad!!! and i think you did a pretty well job with Ginny exept you made her a little too "i need you to protect me" instead of "i don't need you to protect me" other than that AWESOMELY AWESOME!!!
Jen

Author's Response: Why were you crying to begin with? I hope you're feeling better now or that my story helped to cheer you up a bit. I don't know how it could do that if it was sad, but ... *shrugs*. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by tuppence Left Behind

29th October 2006:
Aww, Dazzi! You dedicated this to me?! I love it! It's so sad and beautiful! *hugs*

I'm crying. I love Harry and Ginny together, and it's one of my biggest fears that he'll die in the seventh book. This was a touching look at what might become of Ginny if he did. 10/10!

Author's Response: Of course I dedicated it to you, loff! *hugs back* I'm really glad you liked it. That means it wasn't a waste of time dedicating it to you. Thanks so much for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by Persimmon Left Behind

4th October 2006:
hey, my names danielle too!! but that's not really what reviewing is for soooo, i did quite like this little story, but it made me sad. poor poor ginny, i'm really afraid that something like this is going to happen in the real books, and i think i would be just devestated. but ya, your story was very nicely written, and i enjoyed quite a bit... but not so much that i was laughing of course. tee hee. good job! i give it a ten!

Author's Response: Hey Danielle! Heh heh I'm glad you liked my story. I would be devastated too if this happened, but not as devastated as poor Ginny. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dreaming of Yesterday Left Behind

24th September 2006:
Tuck it into bed...haha! Um, yeah. Just had to mention that...

I read what you said about putting other authors down, and it isn't fair or kind. You're right. However there is a fine line between putting someone down, and helping them to be the best they can be. Reviews are a tool the authors in this site can use to help them gain confidence, and grow and learn about their writing, and they are meant to be suggestions that may contribute to perfecting others' work as there is always room for improvement.

So, you'll recive no putting down from me.

I have to say this was a very good peice of writing! I loved the story that it told, and the way it was written. You did a good job keeping your readers guessing, I mean, in this maybe two page story I came up with several different ideas on the outcome, and I was wrong every time! So the end was still a surprise. I really enjoyed the way you kept using different ways the scenery could look or sound as if nature could breathe and speak. How the wind died down to a whisper, how it was a silent silhouette ect. It was like a song, or poetry. The scene with Ginny sitting by the water and surrounded by trees is amazing. You painted her hair shining gold and red in the darkness of night, and her tears pure, and clear. Magnificent.

The story was simply dripping with marvalous detail and emotions, however--and this is just my opinion--I found myself wondering at times why Ginny was still thinking about the same thing, or why it was taking so long for the story to unfold. What I mean to say is, for me it was like you kept repeating things in this fic, or going on about one thing for too long, or adding things that don't mean anything; and it makes it hard for the reader to continue.

To me, the part where Hermione asks Ginny if she believes Harry will keep his promise doesn't add anything to the story, it just adds words to paper and takes up the reader's time. It seems also to go off track because you didn't say anything about maybe the way Ginny felt watching the clock tick, or how heart heart beat so loud while she tried to make out what was happening in the shadows of the night. Things like that would add a great deal to the excitement, the drama, and the blow when she discoveres Harry's death.

Great job! I liked this alot and I think you did excellent. Keep up the wonderful work, you are a really good writer.

Author's Response: Firstly, I am so glad you took so much interest in this. It makes me feel better that people appreciate my work enough to critique it. I understand that I have quite a bit of improving to do before my writing is perfect, but I'm willing to go all the way to make sure it is. And I do know that I dragged on the emotions a bit too much. But this is just a one-shot so I thought it would be okay. I won't do that from now on, though, as a few people have pointed it out. But thanks for that anyway.

And Ginny said that she believes Harry will keep his promise because I needed her to say it aloud - to make herself believe that she believes that if that makes sense. I think it added to the story. It was just a little random bit of information I felt I needed. But thanks for giving your opinion on that.

I really appreciate your review. It's great that it's so long, and I'm glad you liked this enough to correct me. I do hope to hear from you again in my future stories. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ~Andrea~ Left Behind

22nd September 2006:
this has to be one of the best one shots ive ever read. so much emotion and power. awesome job.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much Andrea!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PennyH Left Behind

19th September 2006:
WOW.....this was good...aha...it was sad though..but not all stories end happily right? well good job...^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much Penny!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kate Left Behind

18th September 2006:
a very well written piece which i find conveys a variety of emotions. it was great :)

Author's Response: Thank you Kate!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Charmed_Im_Sure Left Behind

18th September 2006:
thats so sad oh poor Ginny i thinl i'm going to cry
love 10/10
Charmed
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much Charmed!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Loly Left Behind

17th September 2006:
OMG!
I really like ur story, it was so good. It was also majorly sad, tho!
Good job!
Loly

Author's Response: Thank you so much Loly!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MarieHPFan Left Behind

15th September 2006:
I really liked this one too. It was short and to the point, but it was very good. When Ginny's heart broke, it kinda felt like mine did too.... :( Well enough of the saddening stuff. I kinda think I would like to write a story for this website sometime... just reading your stories makes me want to, but I am not very experienced at writing. Welp, sorry if I am boring you to death with my review. But you still have to tuck it into bed and sing it lullabies. =)


Author's Response: And I will do just that. I am already singing to it. :D I really don't think you can say you aren't experienced until you try. Trust me. Give it a go, and you might be surprised. This might sound mushy, but let it come from the heart. It always works. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sara4Harry Left Behind

26th August 2006:
Hey Danielle!

Okay so you may not believe you're the best at writing Ginny but in my honest opinion I thought you did an absolutely AMAZING job at it. I had tears in my eyes by the time I finished. I could feel exactly how you made Ginny feel - empty, alone and practically void of any hope. *Sigh* And the sad thing is, this could actually happen by the end of the 8th book.

Thanks for the great read! I hardly ever read Ginny/Harry romances but still Love it as a ship. (Nobody should be with Harry cept Ginny)

Anyway keep up the spledid work mate, you did a great job of this one. Cant wait to read more of your works, you're one of the best hp fan fic authors on this site (and thensome) Thanks!

Love Sara4Harry
xox

Author's Response: Wow Sara, have you any idea how happy that makes me to hear you say that? It's so awesome this passes for you because, speaking from experience, your stories are a few of the best on this site too! I love your style, and to hear you say that about me is just amazing! Lol now I'm just babbling. But I'm so glad you loved this, and that you think Ginny is so in-character, because I don't know what I would've done if she wasn't. It makes me feel so much better to know that I have Ginny down-pat too. Thanks so much for the review, Sara, and I think you are one the best hp fan fic authors on this site too! ^_^ *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sidhiel Left Behind

22nd August 2006:
wow... You have a real talent, know that? The plot is extremly logical, you've managed to make the reader blend with the character and you've made Ginny very belivable. I especially liked the "She was waiting for the promise to be fulfilled" part. Good job!

Author's Response: Wow . . . thank you so much Sidhiel . . . I'm so happy about your review. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Miranda Took Left Behind

21st August 2006:
It is very emotional and touching. It is also very visual and the descriptions are beautiful and in-tune with the mood of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Miranda! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>