Reading Reviews for Beauty
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tora Beauty

17th March 2008:
Very delicate. Frankly, a work of art- although I am slightly confused over who the character might be. With the "orphan" theme, I'm leaning toward Tom Riddle. With the "beauty" motif, I'm guessing Moody, but the language doesn't feel like his. If the orphan bit weren't included, I would wager a guess at Hermione. But considering the actual language here, I would be more likely to guess at an older character. But then, I'm really not sure.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it that much. :) As for the character, it's whoever you want it to be really, but I was thinking of Moody when I wrote it. Several people have already guessed Tom Riddle, but nobody's suggested Hermione yet. I'll have to read over it again to see how you found that... Anyway, thanks very much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AndromedaConstelation Beauty

17th October 2007:
that nearly made me cry :P
nothing else has managed to do that on here...
its odd but i agree with it

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Apparently I can write poetically when I want to...I think. Thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #3, by Plata Beauty

23rd May 2007:
Good story. I can hardly believe it was the first you wrote. But I didn't get it. Who was the character?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. The character I had in mind was Alastor Moody, but some people think Tom Riddle works better, so it's really up to you. Thanks for reading and especially for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #4, by i'm not telling you my penname silly Beauty

6th January 2007:
who is it or am i just stupid?

Author's Response: You're not stupid, I'm sure. This was a very vague drabble and I didn't even know what character I was really writing about until the end, so it's really up to interpretation, although I was thinking of Alastor Moody by the end. Thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #5, by dance10191 Beauty

18th August 2006:
A very brilliant and peaceful story.
I really enjoyed the last paragraph
"Beauty isn’t all about pretty flowers cut into fantastic shapes"
the last paragraph and the above sentence were especially well writen i quite enjoyed the story

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Yes, I quite like the last paragraph, it reminds me of a poem...or a song...either way, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermy06 Beauty

8th August 2006:
Wow. You have a command over the English language that few people can ever know. That last paragraph...ah...like a song. As to the character, I considered Tom Riddle for the longest time, but I don't think it's him. I was really more leaning toward Mad-Eye Moody, if that doesn't sound too ludicrious. I love your stories, they're always so good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much, especially the last paragraph. I always thought of it as a sort of poem in story form. And yes!!! You're the first to get it! It IS Moody! I'm glad someone finally guessed it! I've had some people ask if it was Riddle, but I came out with Moody in the end. I was always curious about why he pursued his career so strongly and the reason behind his gruff sort of demeanor. Thanks so much for your input, very very much appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #7, by holly bergman Beauty

8th August 2006:
original and brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review and your praise. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dragondaemon Beauty

3rd August 2006:
That was magnificent, is there a certain person you were pertaining to or just a concept?

Author's Response: Thanks for your praise and your review! At first it was just an uncertain concept in my head but as I starting typing I thought more and more of Alastor Moody and his motives behind his chosen career and his gruff demeanor. Thanks again for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #9, by Beowulf Beauty

3rd August 2006:
Haunting, beautiful (if it is not too ironic to use the word), very ... je ne sais quoi ... philosophical, wakarimaska? 10/ 10 for making me think, and giving me the heebie-geebies.

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I greatly appreciate your review! It made me smile. Nice vocabulary.

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #10, by smile2006 Beauty

3rd August 2006:
huh! that was really, for the lack of a better word, beautiful! well composed words they fitted prfectly, well written! 10/10 =D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thought it was...beautiful! lol, thanks for your review and awesome rating, much appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #11, by magic29 Beauty

3rd August 2006:
that was really 'Beautiful' and very real , good job seriously

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you thought it was 'beautiful'. Thanks very much for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lucawindmover Beauty

3rd August 2006:
Wow, that was very thought provoking. It ended a little abrubtly though, didn't feel wrapped up. Who was it speaking? I felt like it was Tom Riddle, but that may just be me. You've done an excellent job here though. I love a read that makes me think and you have definantly done that. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yes, the ending didn't seem to feel quite there, I always have trouble with that, but the last paragraph seems almost like a poem to me so I guess that's why it ended that way. The character, and yes, you're right in a way, wasn't Tom Riddle, though I did have him in mind at first, but it's really Alastor Moody that I came out with in the end. Thanks again for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login