Reading Reviews for Animal I Have Become
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A_Werewolf_in_a_Hammock Animal I Have Become

30th October 2007:
Nice

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jade Potter Animal I Have Become

11th September 2007:
"He just had to hop with everything he had that the stranger wasn’t quick on his feet." you meant hope there, right?
good story anyway...

Author's Response: Oh, yeah. I meant hope :) Ha, thanks for pointing that out.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LMW [nsi] Animal I Have Become

15th March 2007:
Sheer brilliance.very inspiring!

Author's Response: :D:D Thanks SO MUCH for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by perfect darkness Animal I Have Become

27th February 2007:
I like the way that you used the Three Days Grace song for this. I always thought that that would be a good idea, but could never do it. I didn't think that any one else even knew who Three Days Grace are. I think that this was an okay fanfiction in general.

Author's Response: :) Thanks. I really like Three Days Grace, and the band is pretty popular in my town!

 Report Review

Review #5, by author of seven Animal I Have Become

20th December 2006:
This was great--powerful, moving, emotional--and I especially enjoyed the first flashback where Remus was dragging the stick along the fence. Great job, although perhaps the bold was a bit overwhelming. 9.4/10

Hugs, Al

Author's Response: :D Thanks for the review! That was my favorite flashback, too. Hmm.. yes, the bold is a bit out there, don't you agree? I think I'll change it to italics here pretty soon. Thanks for your opinion and the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by kickingsomeonesbutt78 Animal I Have Become

2nd December 2006:
i loove that song it rockss and mixing it with this story made it rock more!! good job

Author's Response: :] Thanks! I like the song too.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 Animal I Have Become

24th November 2006:
OMG! THat was great!!

I saw this when it first was validated, but I wasn't really sure of the song, having never gotten a chance to hear it. I do love Three Days Grace though, still, I never really read song-fics because I never am sure of the song. But yesterday, I began listening to the song, realized how much i loved it and went right here to HPFF and looked up your story.

I am soo glad I did. It was amazing and I loved the flashbacks. They were so. . .real? Yes, that's the word for it. It was great. I want to read it again and again. I feel so bad for Remus.

I'm putting this in my favorites and giving you a ten out of ten. No, not a ten. A billion. Yeah, that sounds about right.

xoxo

Author's Response: Oh.My.Goodness! Thank you SO MUCH for this absolutely AMAZING REVIEW! I LOVE it when I get reviews like this! Really, I actually l.o.v.e it. Haha, wow... Yeah, but it did take me a while to come up with this story. I knew I wanted to use this song (which is great by the way. Props to Three Days Grace), and I knew I wanted to use flashbacks, but I didn't really know how I wanted to use them. And then, one day in Algebra, it hit me! Haha, I ran right home and wrote it down. :)

Your review really inspired me to write some more. I have a story in mind, but I don't have it on paper yet, but your review was SO GREAT that it actually made me feel...inspired. :)

Thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by musicgirlhp14 Animal I Have Become

6th October 2006:
Brilliant. It's one word I could use. This is actually the first Three Days Grace songfic I've seen on this site, and I really enjoyed it. Good job!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Haha, I noticed the lack of awesome song song-fics, so I was like, "Wow...I really like Three Days Grace" so I wrote a song-fic on it. :P Thanks again for the great review! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracolover123 Animal I Have Become

4th October 2006:
THANKS FOR DOING MY FAV SONG this is the best song fic that i have read but the olny reason i read it was because i saw three days grace on it

Author's Response: :D I LOVE THREE DAYS GRACE! Haha, you made me blush...*blushes* See? Haha, thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MistressEva Animal I Have Become

1st October 2006:
HEY! I'm currently writing a story to this song too though mine is really different from yours. You did an excellant job! ~Eva

Author's Response: Hehe, was it really good enough to get two reviews from you? *blushes and giggles*

 Report Review

Review #11, by MistressEva Animal I Have Become

1st October 2006:
HEY! I'm currently writing a story to this song too though mine is really different from yours. You did an excellant job! ~Eva

Author's Response: Thanks! It's interesting to see what other people's points of view are, isn't it? :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by lost_chilo Animal I Have Become

16th September 2006:
That was awesome! I don't normally like one-shots, but this one was really enjoyyable. It's well written. Good job!

Author's Response: :D Thanks! I'm glad to hear you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Misty_Rey Animal I Have Become

14th September 2006:
Aaaaaw!! Poor Remus! *hugs Remus* You did the flashbacks and action scenes very well, very suspenceful. My fav part would actually be when you describing how he transformed, it came across very well. Another great fic by you, Wolf! 10/10

Author's Response: *hugs Remus* He needs some lovin'. Haha, thanks for the review!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by sweet|sacrifice Animal I Have Become

11th September 2006:
“You’ve risked your lives to…to tell me something?” Remus repeated, staring with unbelieving eyes at his friends. “Couldn’t it have waited?”

-LOL! what a charming story!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I liked that line too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Werewolf Animal I Have Become

10th September 2006:
GOOD

Author's Response: THANKS! ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by RemusBlack Animal I Have Become

21st August 2006:
He just had to hop with everything he had - hope with everything he had

That one-shot was again brilliant! (You`ve seem to have a thing for them, hm? =) the flashbacks were creepy ´cause you made me live every single one of them. Very well-written and all in all: I love it! :OD

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Haha, yeah, I usually write loads of one shots while my latest novel is in the making. :) It seems to work. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaggy Animal I Have Become

21st August 2006:
Aw! That was really good! I felt so bad for the teddy bear...and for little Remus...Excellent job!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Yes, poor bear! Haha, I was like...all sad when I wrote that part! Haha, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by drpepperchik Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
i love love love it!!! and good choice in the song!! i love three days grace!! they're the bizzam!! good job!!

Author's Response: Haha, I like Three Days Grace, too! Thanks so much for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Phoenix_Flames Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
SQUAAAAAA!!! So Good!!! Another stories to the faves!!!...once I log in. I took the link from your xanga! I wub it wub it wub it!!!! Keep up the great writing!!!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I JUST saw your comment on my blog and I was like, "Hmm...I should go check my reviews!" And, YAY, you reviewed! :D Haha, thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by evans_4eva Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
wow!!!!!!!! that was awesome! totally loved it :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you liked it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jellyman Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
“Hey, Remus!” James exclaimed cheerfully.



“Nice night, isn’t it?” Sirius asked, grinning.



They just blow in. That made me laugh! I loved it. I almost cried during the memory bits... Well done!


Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I really liked that part, too. Haha, it was so random!! Thanks again for your lovely review!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by GubraithianFire Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
Very well done :) While I hae never heard of this song, the lyrics fit in perfectly with your plot. As everyone has said, I guess, the bit with the bear was tear-jerking, especially since I collect stuffed animals. I really like your descriptions, too, just perfect - and my favorite part was that paragraph describing the first transformation. It captured the pai. On contrast, having the Marauders just pop in without warning was awesome, too :) Again, very well done - but in the final flashback when James, Sirius, and Peter tell Remus that they know, you say Madam Pince was behind the desk. It should be Madam Pomfrey. I enjoyed this one-shot very much :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I loved this review! It's nice and long...:D On the part where he was actually in the process of transforming, I just really tried to imagine me in Remus's place, you know? It kind of hurt writing it.... ;) Oh, and it was Madam Pince that was supposed to be there. They were in the library, not the hospital wing...maybe I didn't make that clear??? I'll go back and rewrite that part! Thanks so much for the reveiw! I really appriciate it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lola Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
the the dead teddy bear part was sad

Author's Response: Oh, I know. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LovelyMioneWeasley Animal I Have Become

10th August 2006:
I love it!!!! Wowee...that was great and I love the song. I love Three Days Grace, but Im just getting into them soo I don't know many of there songs. but excellent, excellent writing and job. ha ha i know...Reviews are Love. Check out my stuff..;-)!
LMW 10/10 in faves

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I love Three Days Grace! I Hate Everything About You and Animal I Have Become are good songs by them! Pain is good after a while, too! Haha...Reviews are Love! Haha, thanks again! I'll be sure to check out some more of your stuff!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mrs_heather_grint Animal I Have Become

9th August 2006:
Wow... that was... that was wow. Oh, but I just wanted to tell you that the Shrieking Shack ws built specifically for his needs. In POA, it says that it was built in his first year for his use. Ahh. In the flashback where he "kills" his bear, I wanted to cry. He had no control over himself and he killed his "best friend". It's horrible. I lovvveee stories about Remus and his "furry little problem" (I love that line, isn't JKR just a fantastic genius?) because they're soooo sad. And of course, I loveeee the Marauders. They're just amazing. :]. I loved when they randomly showed up like "Yeah we're animagi. Come on, on with the werewolf thing!" They are just too cool. I don't know how they manage to be cool and loyal at the same time. Well, you did an amazing job and you fully deserve the 10/10 that I'm giving you!!! :].

Author's Response: Aww, I love this review!! It's super long! Haha, thanks so much! Yes, and I know that the Shrieking Shack was built in Remus's first year, but I wrote it differently..I had to make it work. Haha, yes, and I love the "furry little problem" line!!! JKR is such a GENIUS! *worships* Haha, well, thanks sooooooooo much!!!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>