Reading Reviews for Runaway
  
478 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loveless150050 Fear

8th August 2014:
I've read this story a few times. Are you going to make a sequel?

 Report Review

Review #2, by john Mystery

19th July 2012:
good story so far lets hope thew rest is as good

 Report Review

Review #3, by Godric Gryffindor  Light

30th May 2012:
Hey Scrib , Iam back *smiles * it's me Godric and I got some good news that story that I gave you all those christmas's ago is finally up just look for my name

your review dear one is one of praise and wonderment for what you have wrote is a masterpeace *smiles * talk again

 Report Review

Review #4, by MinYaPunchers Light

16th February 2012:
Can I get a sequel please?! This fic is a fave of mine and I re-read it once already but I keep wondering what more could happen...it would be awesome to see how you can continue with it. There are very few Harry/OC centered fics out there and I would love to see this one revisited...=)

 Report Review

Review #5, by secerts_behind_my_eyes Light

10th November 2011:
i think a sequal would be amazing :) i loved this

 Report Review

Review #6, by godric the wise Light

4th October 2011:
srib i need your help on a story i got it all worked out but i need you to help me when you get this let me no so i can give you my email sribbie

godric needs you :) hugs her i need your help on this story
plz answer back

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nicole Light

20th August 2011:
i loved the way you wrote this story!
All the cliffes!
Well done

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gina Her Story

20th July 2011:
One word...Amazing!

This was well said in her point of veiw, i could see her whole life story play out in my head while reading it, and i swear to the Three Brothers that i could feel Harry Potters hand squeeze mine every once in a while! XD

I loved this chapter so much that i re-read it and read it out loud to myself, and pretended that i was Evelyn telling the story whenever she spoke! You put so much charater into her that i felt that i was her for a moment!

I can't wait to read the rest of this story, and maybe even use this a book report for school!~

 Report Review

Review #9, by kestral14 Light

13th June 2011:
This story was great! I was hooked from the very beginning, and the cliffhangers in every chapter kept me reading! It's kind of rare to find a story this interesting that isn't proffesionally published. If there's any kind of contest you could enter it in, do it, because it would win. This is the kind of story that makes people read it while drinking orange juice, instead of studying for the two biggest tests of the year the next day. (I'm not kidding, I have my math and Social Studies finals tomorrow)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kato Light

5th December 2010:
Damn, your story is friggin' awesome.
I cried and I've laughed. I wasn't able to stop reading. ( last night or this morning I stayed up till 3 am, reading :o )
I love it, thank you so much for writing it.
You are simply awesome.

 Report Review

Review #11, by CallusedSilk Trouble

20th October 2010:
Pssst. I noticed this while I was reading (your story is already completed but yeah) and I thought you should probably change who puts out the fire since Hagrid's wand was snapped. Or at least change how he puts the fire out, like, with some water or a towel or something. Otherwise, I really like this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by godric the wise Light

21st October 2009:
walks out of the mist hugs you kisses your cheeks how are you my dear scrib yet another fine peace of work it has been a pleasure to be one of your readers

life has taken me way from you iam sorry but remember my dear greatness is in you if you ever feel the world is to much know ppl like me belive in you

i hope this finds my dear friend well you are not far from my mind things are good finally smiles for me i had a rough patch but that is life is it not dear one iam working on a other story but i need you to read it over telling me what you think i will give it to you via your email it is called "The End of Darkess " Here is a small taste of the story


Drip. drip. the waterís eco filled my ears as I followed the smell of the rotting flesh in the long narrow pipes of the cityís underbelly closing my mind I begin to reach out for her love I am here centering my thoughts

feeling bile creep in my thoat as I take in the sent once more my god . flexing my jaw pushing my mind to the brink I hear the far cry of her weak but her sweet & velvet voice calling to me james james james. falling to an knee I held my side in pain dam you . Louie when I find you


splashing through the water as I ran the maze of twists & turns closing my eyes in parts being lost to find my way I kepted hearing her voice egging me on hauling in front of a door of steal 4 inchs thick

blending in the shadows of the neighboring walls I wait for the door to open itís massive weight what made the time bearable was holding on to the happy moments she & I shared together the way her face would look in the fire light bare breasted afther making love & talking in to the wee hours of day break the way her eyes would transsend my heart & find my soul


thank you for anyhelp you can give me i value what you have to say

if you wish more give me your email plz i would gladly send it to you to proof read thank you

here is a few songs


Toby Keith - Crash Here Tonight
Doug Stone- Too Busy Being in Love
Andy Griggs - You Won't Ever Be Lonely
Westlife - Soledad( my fav :) )
Westlife - Every Little Thing You Do
Johnny Reid - A Woman Like You

I know iam one sap lol i hope you enjoy these songs as much i do my dear srib i wish all the blessing life can give a soul

chat soon may this keep you warm until the wind brings me back around untill then stay safe

Godric The Wize

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cassie_Heart Broken Hearts

24th July 2009:
what the crap?!?!? you did not just do that!!! no that's not fair..then again life isnt fair. but what ever this is a story you can make life fair!!! oh grr...they were a great couple! grr...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Trrave Her Story

9th July 2009:
Grate story so far! Glad I found it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ElJefe Light

15th May 2009:
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share this story with us. I know lots of writers say that writing is its own reward, but I have to offer my gratitude for this masterful piece.

I work at a hotel front desk and lately I've spent most of my idle time here at HPFF. I've read more stories than I can count. Yours vividly stands out to me as being my favorite Harry/OC. And there sure are a lot of them. But none captured the same power that yours did. The scene where Dumbledore shows Harry "Darkness" was truely powerful and was so well written that I am beginning to doubt whether any FanFic could rival it. I'll probably carry the image you gave me long into my life.

I'm only sorry I didn't find it years ago so I could help review during the process!

9/10 just because 10s are boring, otherwise this would be a 50.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Wealsey Wizard Wheezes 88 Light

9th May 2009:
Ahhh love this story! Sequel? Please?

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! I'm ecstatic you liked it enough to want a sequel. lol. As of right now, there isn't one planned, but never say never. If the urge strikes, of course I'll start writing one. We'll see. Anyway, thank you again for the review! I really appreciate it. :)

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #17, by screaming_madman Light

18th March 2009:
I really enjoyed this story. It was very original and your characters were quite well written. You should be quite proud of this effort.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks so much! Very nice of you to say. :) I'm really happy you enjoyed it. Thanks again for the lovely review.

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #18, by monkey98 A Very Happy Christmas

5th March 2009:
I LOVED THIS ONE!I JUST HAD THIS FEALING SOMTHING WAS GOING TO HAPPEN

Author's Response: LOL. Hooray! I'm glad it lived up to your expectations then. :D Thanks so much for the review! Much appreciated. :)

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lovegood Her Story

1st March 2009:
Wow, gosh, that was awful! Poor Evie, good job on this chapter ,serously! You were amazing!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Glad you enjoyed the chapter. :) I really appreciate the review.

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #20, by thesarcasticflirt Light

30th January 2009:
Amazing story. Well written, lovely plot, etc. I thought I had already read it before (and I did) but I read it a second time. Fantastic story I guess is just about all I can say. Here's a smiley face for your job brilliantly done! : )

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! What a sweet thing to say. :) I'm extremely flattered that you deemed it worthy enough for a second read. lol. I really, really appreciate it. Thanks again!

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #21, by Felix_chan Light

12th December 2008:
wow, thats all i can really say. That story was really good honestly, i've read many fanfics about all sorts, and i can truely say that is one of the best i've read! Congrats on writing such a amazing story, hope i'm conveying even half of what i feel about this story!

Felix_chan

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much Felix_chan! That's a lovely compliment. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story so much. :) That makes me all sorts of happy. Again, thank you for the wonderful review. It's much appreciated!

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #22, by Black_Rose967 Her Story

18th October 2008:
whoa, most character history's are really boring, but you made it interesting an awesome! Great Job!

Author's Response: Aw wow! What a great compliment! Thanks so much. :) I tried to make Evie's story different and engaging for the reader, so I'm very happy to have accomplished that in your eyes. Means a lot. Thanks again for the review! Much appreciated. :D

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #23, by topspin320 Light

12th October 2008:
awesome, you finished it, first I have to say I was extremely excited when I came back here after months of not checking hpff and saw you had finished this amazing story, second as always this was a beautifully written chapter, third I would just like to encourage you to keep on writing, you're really good at it, keep up the good work and thanks for an amazing story Scrib

Author's Response: Thank you so much topspin320. Your comments really warmed my heart. :) All I can say in return is that I'm beyond thrilled that you liked the story and that you came back and finished it. I will definitely keep writing! Thank you so much for the encouragement. :) It's always nice to receive. And thank you again for this wonderful review. I can't tell you how much it's appreciated, really. *hugs*

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #24, by shade_of_lovely Darkness

24th April 2008:
That was an absolutely brillant and amazing story! Spelling/grammar was nearing perfection and I'll admit it-I both cried and laughed while reading this. "Runaway" is one of the most amazing stories ever to make its way to fanfiction, so you should feel extremely proud of the hard work and effort you have put into your writing. I don't want to bug you about updating --just wanted to let you know that I will read the next chapter whenever its posted. Amazing work, keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh my god, what an incredible review! I'm seriously smiling so much it hurts right now. lol. Thank you so so so so much for taking the time to write this. It's still amazing to me that people have come to like my story, but it's reviews like this that remind me of why I write. If I can make one person happy doing it, then it's worth it. :) I'm actually writing the next chapter now. I know it's been a horribly long time since I updated, but I'm going to try and get it out as fast as I can. So sorry for the wait! Thank you again for this awesome review though. I cant tell you how much I appreciate it!

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gubb Darkness

7th April 2008:
Thanks for the mail you sent me some time ago. Unfortunately I was busy reading every decent 100k+ Naruto story I could find when I got it but now I'm catching up to the WIP stories that I left behind ^.^

Not much special to say about this chapter really except that it was fantasticly written. As always. I found the painting to me more than a little bit random but I think it fit well in the story though I personally didn't particulary enjoy that scene.

I must say that the last scene with Evie was really great though. Was hoping that you would have another chapter up by now but I guess I'll have to wait.

Might re-read your story sometime and give you a useful review but for now, other stories await :p

Author's Response: Oh, please, don't worry about it! I felt kind of stupid sending you an email to be honest. lol. I dont know why. I guess it's still really crazy to me that people actually care that I update. But I'm glad you seem to like the story so far, and I really appreciate the review! I'm trying to get another update up soon here, so hopefully it won't be too much longer. Thanks again for taking the time to review Gubb! I really appreciate it. :)

~Scrib


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>