Reading Reviews for Friends Till The End
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderqueen Moving On

24th August 2009:
Aw I L.O.V.E.D this entire series. So so good.
I loved Dorcas and Remus the most but Sirius and Emmeline came in close second.
So brilliant the way you portrayed the emotions and everything. Very well-writen
marauderqueen
1000

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karkaroff Moving On

18th November 2008:
Awesome idea and thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by chocolatefrog123 Moving On

21st January 2008:
aww that was a beautifully perfect way to end the trilogy-series. seriously---amazing!! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: aww. thanks! ending the trilogy was hard for me as i absolutely loved writing it but i felt it needed to be done. thank you so much for all your reviews; i really really really appreciate them. =] thank you chocolatefrog123!


=]


 Report Review

Review #4, by chocolatefrog123 Breaking Free

21st January 2008:
awww! that's so cute!!

Author's Response: thanks! you've made me smile SO much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by chocolatefrog123 Saying Goodbye To Love

20th January 2008:
aww this is SOO sad!! but brilliantly done!! seriously---well done!!

Author's Response: oh wow. i found it really difficult to write, so i'm incredibly glad that you liked it. =] thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ember Moving On

29th September 2007:
That story practically made me cry. That was beautiful! I really feel sorry for them, all those deaths and losses. A brilliant end to an amazing trilogy.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it *blushes* :) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by nachindi_chesey Moving On

15th July 2007:
omg.. i have never gotten so emotional at the end of reading a fanfic.. i'm actually crying while writing this... i can't believe how real you've made it... and while i applaud your wonderful writing and imagination, i cant believe that in one weeks time, i will be bawling once again, reading the 7th and final HP book. i've never realized quite as much as i do now that i dont want the series to end. if it's gonna give me this much sadness (which i'm sure it will), i really dont want next saturday to come...

but more for this story, the other two in this trilogy were equally amazing... and i just want to say THANK YOU so much for all three stories, they were just the best of anything i've read...

=D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry that I made you cry, although I'm so happy that I made it real for you! That's why I tried to do with this story!

I didn't want the Harry Potter series to end either... but Deathly Hallows was amazing and a brilliant way to end it. :)

I'm glad you liked the fic! :) And I should be thanking you for leaving me such a wonderful review! You've made my day!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ifonlymylove Moving On

14th July 2007:
You hit me so hard with this piece. I can't breathe. Just give me a moment.



I'm trying to be quiet because it's 3 in the morning, but it's terribly difficult. I just want to bawl my eyes out right now. I need a hug.

The friendships here were amazing to me and when they all lost eachother I was right there beside them losing someone to. It hurts so much more when you know the pain.

This was amazing. All of them were amazing and I'll probably read these over and over again just so I can feel what I'm feeling.

Heartbreaking and hilarious...

Thanks.

Mwahs.

Author's Response: Oh, I don't know quite what to say; except that you have completely and utterly made my day with this review.

First of all *hugs* I'm sorry that I nearly made you cry. I loved building up the friendships between the groups and it was difficult to break them up. The last story was a completely different thing to anything else that I've written and it was horrible to end the friendships.

Thank you so much for your kind words. You have no idea how much it means to me. I'm so happy that you liked them! :)

Thank you SO much. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by elvengirl Breaking Free

4th July 2007:
Awe...
* sighs *
This Sirius/Hestia pairing must be my favourite.
lol

Elven

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! *grins* I love Sirius/Hestia too despite the fact that I'm more of a Remus gal myself! Thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #10, by elvengirl Hiding Behind The Humour

4th July 2007:
Dorcas isn't going to die right?
Please don't let her die, don't let her die...

Elven

Author's Response: I didn't kill her *ducks away* JK Rowling did and I just tried to keep it canon! But yeah, she does. =[ Thanks for the lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Moving On

3rd June 2007:
aw, i definitely got a little teary eyed at the end. this story was amazing, the best yet. it's so sad for it to end. you pulled it all off so perfectly though and your such an amazing writer =]

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you. I'm so glad you liked it.. *blushes* Thank you so, so much. =] Your reviews have made my day!

 Report Review

Review #12, by firewhiskey Moving On

5th May 2007:
omg!!!u used those letters so brilliantly...sorry i couldnt review each n every chap..but i must really appreciate d way u brought out each POV..amazing!!i love this last chap esp..sweet is the word to describe it..hehe
keep writing more!!i give this a perfect 10.*grin*

Author's Response: Wow, wow, wow. Thank you soooo much. Don't worry about not reviewing ;] I'm just glad you liked it.

Haha, sweet was what I was going for!

*blushes like an idiot and smiles* Thank you so much for the awesome rating! You rock! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by loony_loopy_luna Moving On

8th April 2007:
I Like it :D

Keep writing, you're really really god!

Happy Easter also :)

Author's Response: Happy Easter to you too :D

Glad you liked it! That's so sweet of you to say so! ^.^ Thanks for the lovely review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by SD Blum Moving On

17th March 2007:
I loved the ending it. I made it a little bittersweet but worthy of the character's you formed.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :] I was really proud of the ending, so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by moii Moving On

19th January 2007:
OMG THAT WAS SO FREAKING AMAZING!!! omg...! lmao GAHHH!!! it was great... but i possibly skipped through til the end... maybe... ill never tell
lmao no i had to skip... but this was awesome... haha and ginny... YOU BETTER NOT HAVE BEEN TALKTING ABOUT ME! haha i wish i could floo places... thats a funny word... FLOO .. speaking of flu i have the flu ... which sucks... which is also why i have to leave such a short review... i have to go have a nap to get btter! great story! bye!

Author's Response: Haha, i thought you might have done :) The epilogue is slightly fluffier than the rest of the story. I'm glad you liked the bit with Harry and Ginny :)
Aww, i hope you get better soon. :) Bye!


 Report Review

Review #16, by moii Hiding Behind The Humour

10th January 2007:
omg okay your an awesome author but I can not read about people dying:| I ... just cant... so I'm sorry but I am not reading it. or I'll cry. and I dont wanna cry.

Anyways on a happier note im going to read another of your stories... haha James missed his cue... :) great story:) good enough to make me cry and now I cant read anymore:( lol bedtime:) nightie-night!

Author's Response: Aww, okay :D I can understand why not but if you were to read it, it does get better and it has a happy ending. You might just want to skip to the epilogue - that's happy :D

Which one? lol. Night night! Thanks for the lovely review as always!


 Report Review

Review #17, by GryffGoddess10 Moving On

10th November 2006:
i love this story it was awesome the ending was awesome and had a good conclusion.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so :) :) The final chapter was my favourite to write! Thanks for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by IamSam523 Moving On

30th October 2006:
I love it so much! I cried so many times while reading this story, as well as the other two! You really got the characters personalities perfect, and for the ones who don't really have a big role in the books so far, you developed their characters wonderfully!

Author's Response: Really? Wow, that's such a lovely review - thank you for all of your wonderful compliments *blushes like an idiot* I'm glad you loved it because i loved your review! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamesLilyHarry Hiding Behind The Humour

30th October 2006:
AAAWWW!!!

Author's Response: lol! I'm guessing thats a good aawww!! Thanks for you review! :] :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by lunal1000 Moving On

22nd October 2006:
I loved it! i'm so glad they're going to be friends till the end!

Author's Response: Haha, me too :] :] Thanks for your review and i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anne Moving On

16th October 2006:
omg this is so good one of the best stories i've read.
i tried so hard not to cry


Author's Response: Aww, really? I'm glad you liked it so much :] :] You've made my day! Thanks for the awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Misty_Rey Moving On

8th October 2006:
Yay! This epilouge had everything! Humour, angst, drama, romance; very good job on mixing all sorts of emotion into it. Gawsh, I felt like I was there since I've been following your fics since 'ISWAK'. It was a lovely ending, very heartfelt.

I never got to tell you this in the other review but how in merlin's name did you manage to finish three short stories in less than a year while I am still lagging in chapter 5??!! *sigh* You're like some freaky keyboard cheetah or something...

I found a small mistake though:-
He was the first person to break out of Hogwarts
It's Azkaban actually. Thought you might like to know ;).

Author's Response: The epilogue was my favourite chapter of this to write :] :] I had it planned from about sometime during "Thats what its all about." - and i'm glad you liked it!

Freaky keyboard cheetah! I like it :] :] But i don't know how i managed to do it, lol, perhaps i really do have to much free time :] :] That or when i start, it's difficult to stop :] :]

I can't believe i wrote that :] :] I'm going to change that right now, i feel really embarressed! Lol.

Thanks for reviews on this one, the last one and the one before :] :] You've been with me from the start and i really, really appreciate your comments :] :] Thank youu :] :]


 Report Review

Review #23, by Misty_Rey The Need To Recover

8th October 2006:
WHAT?! You killed off Emmeline?! You are dark aren't you? *sigh* Oh well....

Though yes, it was a bit slow, it was nice that you decided to give a bit of a backstory. I like the reminisment part, it sounds so much like a bunch of childish teens ;). My special favorite?
“Hold on a second,” Kingsley narrowed his eyes as they filled with realisation, “I WAS NOT SOME STUPID FIFTH YEAR.”
Oh wow, I almost burst out laughing at that line! That is definetely one of my favorite lines from you.

Poor Remus... I just want to give him a hug don't you? It was an intresting move for them to get together just before Dumbledore's funeral. Sorta like an era has ended but a love has just begun :). It was sweet and I liked how they visited Alice and Frank and when Remus brought up Neville's bogart, that was priceless.

As usually, lovely job!
~Misty

Author's Response: I didn't kill her! lol, JK did - it's in the early chapters of HBP! And like Alice, i didn't really think i did Hestia justice but i felt a backstory was needed :] :]
Aww, thanks :] :] I liked that line too! I like Kingsley!

I always want to hug Remus, lol. Thank you, as always, for reviewing :] :] It's put a huge smile on my face!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Misty_Rey Breaking Free

7th October 2006:
How could you say that you didn't think Alice's part was any good?! It was freakin' AMAZING! If I were the crying-type, I would be sobbing but since I'm not, I'll be content with my heart wrenching. Oh Alice, dear dear Alice. I would have liked it better if it were longer but it really was extemely amazing. More decriptions would have added more weight but that's ok.

Aaah, that's the Steff I know. Going back to your roots huh? ;). It was enjoyable but putting a heavyweighted piece and a lightweight piece together was a very bold venture. I liked the photograph part, really sweet.

10/10
~Misty

Author's Response: Really??? Wow, i just didn't see it. In fact, i'm thinking of going back to re-do it but i might just change my mind now. I'll add in more descriptions though - probably just to the flashbacks though.

Yep, back to my roots! I'm a fluffy girl at heart :] :] And i know, i'm still not sure about those two bits together :] :] But i'm glad you liked it.

Wow, thanks for the fantastic reviews and rating :] :] You're just wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Misty_Rey A Journey through Time

7th October 2006:
That was a great chapter! It was all so canon and just the type of writing JKR would write, a backstory.

I don't think you had to be so worried, you did a very good job of portraying Peter. He wasn't a bumbling fool most authors would portray him as. The way you portrayed him in a way that makes you hate him yet grudgingly empathise with him. The last part, where Bertha meets him, god it was so suspenseful! I felt like, "Run, Bertha, Run!!!"

Emmeline, dear Emmeline. I like how you portrayed her as a successful quidditch player who couldn't play the game anymore. I also liked how you incorparated her green shawl and how you explained she got it. This was also enjoyably canon!

Great job so far!
~Misty

Author's Response: I didn't really like this chapter but i was going for the canonness [if thats a word!] so much. Aww, i'm so happy that you think i did a good job. I tried so hard and the adding in of Bertha was a spur of the moment thing but i'm happy it worked out :] :]

Wow, thank you so much :] :] I really appreciate you taking the time to review all of these :] :]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>