Reading Reviews for Evanescent
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elizabeth Our Love Goes On

12th June 2008:
This is going to be a little long, so bear with me. I was just randomly flipping through pages of stories when I found Nargles & Mistletoe. After I read that, I became a Draco/Hermione shipper. This story absolutely broke my heart, but it was so beautiful. I think I might cry.
10/10

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Elizabeth, you just made my day. =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverEssence Our Love Goes On

2nd March 2008:
Utterly STUNNING! you are so good Danielle!!
[i hope it's okay for me to call you that >.

Author's Response: Of course it is. It is my name, after all. xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by x__leigh__x Our Love Goes On

23rd February 2008:
ZOMG!! you are really really good. aw now i'm super sad for Draco... you should totally write a proper novel/novella about this i reckon it would do so well!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: I have actually thought about it, but it would be quite time consuming. But thanks for your support! =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyubov Our Love Goes On

12th February 2008:
Oh my gosh that is so sad. I have tears in my eyes and everything is getting blurry.
Even thought it is sad I love it

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much hun! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by dea tacita Our Love Goes On

6th January 2008:
perfect! just perfect! my fav song and ur best fan-fic ever. *claps hands*

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much hun!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hushabye_Mountain Our Love Goes On

14th October 2007:
Wow, that was so wonderful Dani! Very powerful and moving and just lovely :) I thought the song suited brilliantly and that you pulled this off very well indeed. I didn't find it confusing at all, I found it simply charming and very, very sad :( 10/10 and fav'd darl, it's great :D Love, Kate xoxo

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, mate. It's so awesome to hear you, a brilliant authoress yourself, say such things about moi. You are made of the awesome! =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowkitty22 Our Love Goes On

9th September 2007:
I think if anything was hard to follow, it was your constant use of the phrase "hard to follow" in your author's note. Hehe. I enjoyed the story even though it was sad. I've never heard the song though (but that's not a big surprise seeing as how I don't really listen to the radio)

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Heh heh, "Even in Death" has never been played on the radio, so that'd be why. Thank you so much for the review, Emilie!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LovelyMioneWeasley Our Love Goes On

25th August 2007:
Oh my, Danielle. I finally just stopped crying from your other one and then I read this. Way to work the waterworks again! But I felt so horrible for Draco in this. You did a simply splendid job on this. I'm still crying for them...for Draco's lost mind...for dead Hermione. My favorite yet...just so heartbreaking. Amazing job...I just loved this and I love this song too!
xx Lindsey *hugs*

Author's Response: I'm so incredibly glad, Lindsey! Thank you so much! -hugs back-

 Report Review

Review #9, by sunshinedreamr Our Love Goes On

13th August 2007:
It wasn't hard to follow at all! It flowed so nicely. OMG ... I have goosebumps right now, lol. Wow, that was insanely good.

Author's Response: Teehee, I'm glad. Thanks so much! =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Delilah Our Love Goes On

8th August 2007:
I LOVED THAT. But you wrote 'white light' and if Draco did the AK curse,then it should be green ^^

I like the other one ... the one I mentioned on the Cbox more.

Author's Response: It wasn't the Avada Kedavra curse. I didn't have that in mind when I was writing it - he just killed his father using a curse that I don't have a name for because it wasn't relevant for the story. Thanks, Delilah. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs SiriusBlack Our Love Goes On

25th July 2007:
No, it wasn't hard to follow. I like this one. I usually don't like stories that don't end in a happily ever after type thingy, but I can read your depressing stories and still like them. (I mean depressing in a good way!)
=) Even though it is sad, it's still very well written and I liked it. I'm going to go read some more of your stories now!!

Author's Response: I love hearing from you, hun, and I'm so glad that you like my writing so much that you can stand to read my 'depressing' stories. Yes, I've tried to write happy ones but they never seem to work out as well as these ones do. Oh well, perhaps someday I will have inspiration to write a fluffy one. Thanks so much for your review! xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by jbj1031965 Our Love Goes On

9th July 2007:
i didn't think it was hard to follow. i thought it was really good. drace losing his mind is perfect

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Belle_Rose Our Love Goes On

17th May 2007:
It was kinda hard to follow, yes. But I understood it. I hate, but love authors like you. The ones that are really good, but they always seem to write sad stories. But of course, I keep on reading them... hmm... I wonder why. Oh right, it's because they are amazing stories.

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: LOL! First of all, I'm so sorry my stories are always sad. I guess it's just what I'm good at. I definitely will try to write a truly fluffy one sometime soon. And second of all, thanks so much for your wonderful review among many others from you. I love hearing what you think. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterspal1818 Our Love Goes On

16th May 2007:
NO that was not hard to follow. amazingly written. this would make a good novella, if you have the time.


bravo

Author's Response: Aw thanks hun. xD

 Report Review

Review #15, by GangstaliciousBabyGurl Our Love Goes On

13th May 2007:
wow.I love it. although I wonder if the men in white coats were the kind that like..take people away cause their mental?that's the only thing that i don't get- but i think that's the reason. anywhoo.awesomeness. I've read two or three of your other stories and you are absolutly fantastic at writing!! Good job- and I'm adding you as a fave. author!!

I'm giving this one a ten- because you did so well in the descriptions and it was just pure awesomeness.=]

Author's Response: Haha, yes they were mental instituion caretaker people things. xD Draco said in the story that they had come to take him back to the institution.

Aw, thanks so much hun!! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #16, by MajiKat Our Love Goes On

7th April 2007:
wow, i really like your insomnia - i wish i could borrow it :) That was fabulous. I loved it so much. what a beautifully tragic story! wonderfully written - your imagery was perfect - i could see the whole thing. and the ending was perfectly timed. lovely work, and not hard to follow at all!

10/10
MajiKat
xx

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much MajiKat! I'm so incredibly glad you liked it! =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by sx_Celeste_xs Our Love Goes On

5th April 2007:
I think it was really really good. I dont think its hard to follow either, at the end it is pretty obvious what it is all about!! I dont think it needs changing, its good the way it is!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Celeste, I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Plata Our Love Goes On

4th April 2007:
I like your writing style. I'm going to read your other fics now.

Author's Response: Aww, that's awesome! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by chelsie_potter338 Our Love Goes On

19th March 2007:
it was a good story but kinda hard for me to follow but still good

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gryffindors_Klynx33 Our Love Goes On

10th March 2007:
that was so deep i loved that it was amazing and it was easy to follow lol. that was so sad keep it up=)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! xD

 Report Review

Review #21, by Magic_Marker Our Love Goes On

2nd March 2007:
I really liked this! Although of course it took some things about Draco and Hermione's relationship for granted just to move the story along, I thought the whole imagery of it was amazing. I think a major thing you need to work on in your stories, though, is more realistic dialogue. What you have now isn't bad or anything, it just sometimes reads as a bit melodramatic. Like Draco saying to Lucius, “You killed her, and now I’m going to kill you!” . That doesn't strike me as what a real person would say in that situation. I'd more easily imagine him saying "You killed her" once, but that one sentence is filled with all the anger at his father for taking away his wife (or fiancee?) and the grief at losing her.

Other than that, kudos! I really loved this. =)

Author's Response: Yes, I understand where you're going. But I like melodramatic. =P Thanks for your review, hun! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by GryffindorGirl153 Our Love Goes On

19th February 2007:
wow, this story was so sad, yet sweet. your good. ^_^. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!! xD

 Report Review

Review #23, by Malfoys_Mistress Our Love Goes On

16th February 2007:
Lol, you know, I love my creations during insomnia though by the time it's morning I forget it all; like how it was worded perfectly and everything but then I lose it to the dark little graveyard of my mind. I'm weird, right?

Anyway, enough rambling about me. I loved this oneshot Dazzi, though I think you purposely WANT to make me cry, how cruel! Lol, just kidding- if you're comfortable (and amazing!) when writing sad, emotional storylines then you can do that all you want coz we (your hungry readers) love to read 'em! I know I've read this before, even before it was entered into Rosette's comp and I swear I left a review... maybe it was my computer playing up when I tried to submit reviews (it wouldn't be the first time my computer died on me)

By the way, it wasn't at all hard to follow. Just perfect. Now I'm fighting the urge to read some more of your fics but I really should get started on my Physics assignment *groan* But I'd much rather read :( Well, I'll be back when I can- oh, I have to post on IE! Yeah so I better get all my work done, then write that post and hopefully I'll have some time around here :D ...hopefully! Thanks for a great re-read! Lol, Tanya xXx

Author's Response: Haha no, honey, you're not weird. That's the same with me. I have a brilliant idea and I either can't be bothered or don't have time to write it down, and then by the next day I've forgotten it. I'm weird.

Well, of course I purposely WANT to make you cry. Isn't that the entire point? Teehee, but it doesn't mean anything personal. And I do feel comfortable writing these sad emotional storylines. I like to write about real stuff - stuff that can happen in real life (even though in the HP world twists are added like magic and things). I don't like to write about everything being perfect, because it's not. Everyone and everything is a little messed up, and that's okay. It's perfectly normal. :)

Ugh, Physics. If there's anything I hate more than Algebra, it's Physics. The two subjects sent from my own personal hell to torment me. :P I can't wait to read your post on IE! And I should return the favour and check out some of your stories. Will go do that soon.

Thanks so much for the review, Tan! I love to hear from you! =D

Danielle xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by stranger_than_fiction Our Love Goes On

11th February 2007:
Well, this one was really, really good too, but like I said, it kind of blurs into Infliction, except in Draco's POV, but all your slight-well, I don't know how to describe it, but it's really, really good anyways! Going to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Steph. I love to hear from you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HelpfulHermione Our Love Goes On

2nd February 2007:
aghhh nope i followed it correctly! i totally lovee this one-shott! aweshuummm! I loved the whole Draco thing it was very touching =] your great at this writing stuff did u kno that?! lol ily!

Author's Response: Toni!! Long time no speak! Thanks so much. I'm so glad you like this. ily!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>