Reading Reviews for Death Eater's Pensieve
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dimera_Phoenix Memories

2nd August 2009:
Wow great story. You gave me a lot of insight in Snape and his relationship towards Dumbledore and Narcissa.

 Report Review

Review #2, by essenni Memories

5th October 2007:
Even though we know the truth now, I still liked your version.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ElissandrAnne Memories

27th December 2006:
Like I said, I loved it. That's very well written - I liked that we could see Snape's memories - and that's a good story. Good job, juls!

Anne

Author's Response: Thanks anne... trying to defend Snape is a much beloved occupation of mine. As you can see. Huggles ~~ juls

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Last Gentleman Memories

19th November 2006:
Oo, dark. Interesting, albeit brief. It's nice to have a look at these unexplored elements of the backstory, though I'd have liked to have seen it developed into more of an actual narrative.

Author's Response: Thanks Anth.... its more like a double shot, with Mourning's Wake as its completion. hug juls

 Report Review

Review #5, by delta Memories

11th November 2006:
Wow. Amazing, juls! I really like the Severus you have painted here and his emotions and everything are portrayed so well. The ending was perfect and the way in which you showed how he became a DE through flashbacks was innovative. Great story! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Delta. This was my first WELL written fic, hehe. Huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #6, by mybabyblaze Memories

6th November 2006:
hey juls. i'm finally gettin around to the rest of your stories! yay! ok here we go!

i thought Bella was younger than narcissa? but you're the slytherin "queen" you seem to know everything about them. lol.

i love the slight humor you add to serious moments... watching her backside... priceless. then adding his skills at keeping his mind blocked, very good.

i like the part with Nagini. it was really cool how she could sense snape.

"teaching position in DA,"
i think that you should write it out.

Intriguing how snapes mark hurt as voldemorts name is spoken. nice touch there.

i like the ending with the diary. its awesome.

good job juls!

Author's Response: Thanks again, Shelby for coming through with a review. The HP lexicon lists Bellatrix as the oldest, then Andromeda and then Narcissa. I heart the lexicon. I'm so glad you liked this story. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #7, by Scriblerian Memories

29th October 2006:
This was great. It was really interesting to see how Snape came to get his Mark. Really good idea for a one-shot. I also think that you did a marvelous job at switching between the memories and the present. The transitions were smooth, and that is a really hard thing to do, so good job there. The interaction between Snap and Dumbledore was also amazing, and I think their conversation was perfect. Fantastic job yet again, juls. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks again, Scribie. I have reworked this story so much to help the flow, so I'm glad it shows. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #8, by magic29 Memories

26th October 2006:
Very interesting turn of events, I like the way you ended it, You've given Snape quite a few reasons to be good (Which I believe he is) I have a feeling that something like this might actually happen..

Author's Response: Thanks ~~juls.

 Report Review

Review #9, by tiffers Memories

17th October 2006:
Wow, this story gave me chills! I love how you slowly started the story with a memory that we have all seen. Granted it was was from a different point of view, but it was familiar and it eased us into the story. I really loved all of your original ideas for the other memories, they were so well-written and they seemed so real, like something J.K. would actually write. I love the whole idea of a secret Narcissa/Snape romance, and you did an excellent job of pulling it together and explaining why it didn't work out. You do a nice job of flowing between memories and Dumbledore and Snape. My favorite part is the ending, what a revelation, plus it gave me the chills, seriously! Another wonderful story, you do such a great job with Snape stories!

Author's Response: Yes, my love of snape =) I am so glad you enjoyed this one tiff... it shows my thoeries and my hope that jkr redeems him. HUGGLES girl. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #10, by holly bergman Memories

7th October 2006:
I think I've read this before...oh well, it's still great! I'm starting to think your a big fan of Snape (Like me!)

Author's Response: Thanks. And yes I am obsessed with Snape. (I have a gif avatar with a ton of pics of him haha) /bow Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ValhallaAdonisSnape Memories

1st October 2006:
Wow, that was simply amazing. I have no more to say. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: I'm so glad it pleased you. Huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by joliefille252 Memories

19th September 2006:
aww, dumbledore and his lemon drops.. :(

hmm..I'm suddenly interested now in reading some narcissa/snape stories. :P

great story, all in all. Interesting to have spun snape's mom's death into a murder. good job!


Author's Response: Thanks jolie for reviewing. And yeah, snape/cissa stories are my forte. Glad you like my twist. juls

 Report Review

Review #13, by JourneyForever Memories

15th September 2006:
OMFG!!! I LOVED IT!!

Author's Response: Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by loony86 Memories

1st September 2006:
I agree on the reasons Severus might have had. I think you could have made this story a lot more angsty. It's a bit hurried. If you took more time to describe Severus' thoughts and feelings, it would look even more realistic. But even as it is now, it's a very good synopsis of why and how Severus joined Voldemort. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, loony of the slytherins =) I appreciate you're CC... and since I am in my rewrite, I will take the challenge to go more angsty. =) And yes the ending started to get forced. It seemed so long to me, I was getting the fear it was too long. Thanks for reading it and enjoying it. Huggles my dear ~~ juls

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheOne Memories

1st September 2006:
ooooo very well done! You did a good job of describing everything and you kept Snape in character very well.

I wasn't convinced with Voldemort's character... in this sentance, "Sorry to hear that my boy. The Princes were a nobel family," Voldemort doesn't feel sympathy to anyone. I think it would sound more believeable if you just took out the first sentance and replaced it with something more cold like, "Pity." or with nothing at all and it would just say, "The Prince's were a nobel family." That is an example of one place I found him OoC.

Other than that I enjoyed it very much! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks, TheOne =) I am currently on a slight rewrite of that story. And I will change that as you have pointed it. He's a hard char to write for me. I keep getting this darth vadar/emperor thing going on with him. I meant it as his sarcasm, I guess it just doesn't read that way. Glad you enjoyed it =) huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by almost_witch Memories

23rd August 2006:
Ah... the joys of being a reviewer... I get to read stories I would have never read before. This one would have been one of them, though now, I loved it. :)

This was a brilliant idea, a way of showing Dumbledore all that happend and all that he did. It was such a good idea, I would have never dreamed of writting t, but here you are. You have a brilliant mind to write as evil, so may I suggest that you write more Severus stories?

Your grammer is fine, which is always a bonus, because I seem to fail misrabely at it... *tear*

At first thought the length was too long for my liking, but now I have read it, it seemed perfect for this story and the story would not have been so well written if it was any longer. So well done for doing that.

And I see it was also a challenge, challenges are always a brilliant idea, they open your mind up to things you may not of wanted to read before.

Anyway, I don't know what to say, i enjoyed this and you kept the characters in character, particually Dumbledore (ahh *smiles to self* bless his soul!)

Well done, pleasure to read.

Almost_witch

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed my evilness. The campanion to this story is in queue. Huggles. ~juls~

 Report Review

Review #17, by PadfootandProngs91 Memories

5th August 2006:
You know what...I think the reason this story works so well is because the topic is perfect. Props to Ginni for it, it was a great challenge.

I know I've already told you about this...but I still think I should tell you just how great it is. Fantastic, Juls. You're a great writer.

But I'm sure Severus helped a bit while you wrote this. :-)

-Jackie

Author's Response: Thanks jackie =) and thanks for letting me bounce it off you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by slytheringinny Memories

5th August 2006:
I like your use of the memories, and how that showed exactly why he wanted to get the Dark Mark. This is brilliant, exactly what I was looking for. Great Job!
~Gin~

Author's Response: Thanks Gin... and thanks for such a great challenge

 Report Review

Review #19, by purplerose Memories

5th August 2006:
I liked this story and I'm glad you wrote it and that the challenge inspired you to write it. I liked the use of the framework narratie thing to tell the story, it allowed for the important moments of Snape's turn to Voldemort to be shown with out a lot of filler that sometimes boggs down stories. I love the idea of something between Snape and Narcissa and the idea that Snape would have been looked down on in his own house since he was a half-blood. It would explain some of his resentment. My only suggestion would be to use a bit more detail to make the memories come to life.

Author's Response: I'm still learning =) thanks for the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Arithmancy_Wiz Memories

5th August 2006:
You have a very reader-friendly writing style. With some stories, I feel like I have to read each sentence twice just to try and follow. Not so here. I also really enjoyed the concept of this story, its originality. And being that I am a sucker for anything Snape doesn’t hurt either. Now, for the CC… A few things stuck out to me. First, I am not a big fan of inserts and asides in a story—like marking the start and end of each memory. I find it distracting. Incorporating such information into a story isn’t necessarily easy, but it’s doable, a challenge that I think only improves writing skills. The other thing for me here was that it was a lot of information crammed into a very short amount of space. Each memory itself had the potential to make an interesting one shot, and just as I get drawn in to an interesting back story, it’s over. Just something to think about I guess. A few grammar mistakes too, but not particularly distracting. Happy Writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks for CC. The memories themselves became monsters within the story.. maybe I will intime expand them into there own oneshots OR epilogue each one on the story in their own chapter. (Aside of memory 1-- i felt i was pushing the cited works there to begin with.) This is the longest work I have ever written, and when it hit 2k I had to resist the urge to trim, and continue on.
Thanks hun. I am glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessi_Rose Memories

5th August 2006:
juls, you know I love this story.. so now I'm telling you here. :) I love it, great job! Snape is perfect!!!!

Author's Response: /bow and ty....

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login