Reading Reviews for Saying Goodbye
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyWeasley_13 Saying Goodbye

3rd April 2010:
This story was so moving.

It really made me think about what it would be like to be the person having your best friend and his wife murdered. I liked the fact you wrote from Sirius's point of view.

Really good job with the writing; the story flowed perfectly. 10/10!!!

GinnyWeasley_13

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Saying Goodbye

18th October 2009:
OMG!!! that was AMAZING!!! just how i kind of pictured it!! keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymeria Saying Goodbye

27th January 2007:
so sad... the last paragraph got me all teary! It's a beautiful story!

Author's Response: *hands over tissues* Yes, the last bit is pretty sad, or so I've heard. Thanks for the review, I REALLY appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cameria_93 Saying Goodbye

15th December 2006:
The story was excellent...and so touching...keep it up and write more stories like this soon...promise me!

Author's Response: Thank you...I would like to write more stories, and I've got one or two ideas up my sleeve, but unfortunately I'm currently juggling a full course load, a part time job, babysitting jobs, acting jobs, violin and piano practice/recitals/concerts, on top of applying to colleges/attempting to keep my GPA up. So, I'm trying, and maybe over Winter Break I'll be able to write something, but for right now, I really can't do too much. =( Trust me, I'd much rather write than do school work.

But don't worry, I'll keep writing--how could I stop after such a lovely review?! Thanks very much, I really appreciate it. =)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon. Saying Goodbye

10th December 2006:
I can see the memories because they are so (in my mind) accurate, so real, you've shown emotion and you've definitely captured the true Sirius Black. Good work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate the feedback, I like to know if I'm doing okay!

 Report Review

Review #6, by olivie Saying Goodbye

9th December 2006:
*sniff* tha was sooo sad! I really liked it though and I read your other story and I really think you need to write more! I extremely enjoyed it! 10/10 and on my faves!

Author's Response: Yes, I have heard that people get a bit teary-eyed from this story...*pulls out a brand new box of tissues in one of those really cool metallic cubic boxes that they only sell around Christmas time*....I'm glad you like my writing! I love hearing from readers. I will try to write more, there's a couple of things I'm working on right now, but I'm taking a lot of hard classes AND trying to get ready for college next year, so sadly I can't write as much as I want. But I can't NOT write anymore, not after such a lovely review! Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shalinimitra Saying Goodbye

9th December 2006:
i m touched.i m so touched that i wont add anything more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sirius Lee Brilliant Saying Goodbye

7th December 2006:
It's brilliant. Really sad, but brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by almost_witch Saying Goodbye

1st December 2006:
aww... this is a sad story. I really liked it well done

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jez redfern Saying Goodbye

1st December 2006:
that was so sad

Author's Response: Yeah. Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriuslyxinxlove Saying Goodbye

15th October 2006:
sniffles...currently crying...pass the tissues! anyway...reli good story! write more!

Author's Response: Here! *pulls out box of tissues*
I'll have to keep writing, after a review as lovely as that one! Thanks a bunch!

I have one other one-shot posted on this site, you can check that out... as for new stories, I've got another one-shot started, and a chaptered fic pretty well fleshed out....but alas, school must come first, so we'll see what happens and when....


 Report Review

Review #12, by Tally Saying Goodbye

4th September 2006:
'Lo... As it turns out, I've already left a review =D
Oh, and guess what? I wrote a one-shot ages ago with the same title that takes place the same night as this... 0.0 That random or what? xD
Anywho, here's your banner:;; http://i1.tinypic.com/2822gq1.png

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the banner! It's great! I'm sure there's a million stories with the same title as this, as it was one of the summer challenges, to write something with the title "Saying Goodbye." That is an interesting coincidence, that they take place the same night. :-) I can't wait to read it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aiedail Saying Goodbye

1st September 2006:
Wow... that was amazing... oh my gosh, the emotions in this story are portrayed perfectly. Wow... that's all I can say.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I worked hard to get the emotions right, because the intent was for it to be a very emotional piece, rather than plot-driven. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks again for taking the time to review, I love to hear from my readers!

 Report Review

Review #14, by squib26 Saying Goodbye

18th August 2006:
very good story. i enjoyed reading it. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Natalia_ Saying Goodbye

14th August 2006:
Awwwwww... that was really sweet and sad. Awesome story, again :o) -hands you virtual trophey-

Author's Response: Thanks! *accepts virtual trophy* I really appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #16, by drpepperchik Saying Goodbye

8th August 2006:
oh i love it! good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feed back! I'm glad to know that you like it!

P.S. Nice penname...I like Dr. Pepper too!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Anna Saying Goodbye

8th August 2006:
Wow i am crying! that was a great story and very real and sad! but it was beautiful!

Author's Response: Wow I made someone cry! Erm, sorry about that, if you don't like crying! I'm glad you thought it was beautiful.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate the feedback.


 Report Review

Review #18, by complexani Saying Goodbye

8th August 2006:
I like this story. The essense of it is very powerful. Your details are so realistic. Excellent Job!

Anika

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that it is realistic.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aretmsi2 Saying Goodbye

8th August 2006:
OMG U CAN WRITE GOOD!
THIS WAS SO SAD I WAS CRYING MY EYES OUT CAUSE IT WAS SO F****** SAD!!!!!!!!!!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my story! I appreciate the time you took to review, seeing as I love feedback on my writing! I'm glad that this piece was able to envoke such emotions in people--you're not the first to say that he/she has become a little teary-eyed!

One thing-- I would appreciate it if you refrain from using crude language (or implying swear words) if you ever happen to review another one of my stories. I use clean language when I write, and I would like the same courtesy when I read my reviews.

Thanks again for reviewing. Sorry, I don't mean to be...lecturing...or anything. I just would rather you kept your inappropriate vocabulary to yourself, or at least off of my page. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #20, by cl2riot Saying Goodbye

8th August 2006:
I'm almost crying. I love it. Its so sweet and tragic in a way that's so... It makes you appreciate the good times. LOVE IT.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrs_heather_grint Saying Goodbye

8th August 2006:
Okay. I have a looottttt of parts to reference here, because I liked it so much.
1:“No big deal?! Of course it’s a big deal! That nasty, cruel, heart-breaking, evil, meany-head--” so I was being a little immature, okay. But I was angry. I was angry with Lily for what she was doing to James, and I was angry with James for being so passive during this entire exchange. The James I used to know would not have taken this crap from anybody, not even a girl. He would have yelled and fought and kept at it till he succeeded. So yes, maybe I had gone a little too far by calling her an evil meany-head, but hey, at least it got her attention.
“A meany-head?” She finally looked up, indignant. “I am not a meany-head!”
That part made me laugh, because it reminded me of my best friend and I. Lately, we've reduced to using only kiddy insults, ha.

2:Lily pulled away, and looking James directly in the eye, stated, “It’s because I love you. That’s why I’ve been so mean. I was scared, I didn’t know what to do. For as long as I can remember, you have followed me around like a lost puppy, constantly asking me out, and publicly declaring your undying love. I was sure at first that you were just doing it to humiliate me. But then… this past year or so, you started to stop bugging me so much, and….I dunno… it kind of…made me a little bit sad. Like the one person I thought would always pay attention to me, stopped caring. It was then that I realized that maybe you weren’t as awful as I thought you were. It no longer disgusted me, it just seemed….sweet almost. But then I was confused, because I am supposed to hate you…aren’t I? I wasn’t sure how to act towards you, I wasn’t even sure about my own feelings. So I kept treating you the way I always have, like you were an arrogant, bullying piece of scum. But now I’m sure. I love you, James. I just hope I’m not too late… And that part. Oh wow, you hit the nail right on the head. That's exactly why Lily doesn't want to date him, probably, and not many people take that route in fanfiction.

3:“Of course she’s going to marry you! She BETTER marry you! If she doesn’t, then I won’t be a Best Man, and if I’m not a Best Man, then I won’t get to stand up here looking handsome, and all of Lily’s single friends who came will totally miss out!” Cheerfully, I winked at one of the bridesmaids who had just started walking down the aisle, and she blushed.
“Um…Padfoot, not the best thing to say to me minutes before I’m to be married.” James’s face was now taking on that nauseous look I oh-so fondly remembered. “And anyway, keep your voice down. We are at the front of a church filled with over two hundred people, for Merlin’s sake! You should—"
And that, simply because I luuurrvvvee Sirius. And it's just funny. Uhm, don't shout, people can hear. Haha that's totally me. My voice gets a little out of hand sometimes.

4:“James, maybe you should move out of the doorway so that Sirius can come in.” I heard Lily call from the depths of the room, a hint of laughter in her voice. Haha James is a nerd. I loved that part :].

5:“No, you’re just imagining things,” I told myself forcefully. “They’re dead. They’re all dead.” And that part...that part's just sad. It'd be horrible to think you're hearing voices of your dead best friend's family. But it'd be happy to realize that one wasn't dead. :].

Okay, I'm finally done. I'm sorry this is soooo long. Personally, I like when people leave me long reviews, but some people don't. Oh, and if you haven't guessed yet, you're getting a 10!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you for that lovely long review! I really appreciate it! I love long reviews! I'm glad you liked this story. I was a little unsure of it at first, because some parts are funny, and some are kind of sad. I wasn't sure if there were too many emotions crammed into a one-shot, but I've had so much positive feedback, I guess it's all right! Thanks for reading and then taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad to know which parts people like. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LovelyMioneWeasley Saying Goodbye

5th August 2006:
Looking into Harry’s green emerald eyes, and gently patting his unruly black hair, I knew that James and Lily lived on, inside of this tiny boy. Even though the Potters had moved on, no longer on this Earth, they still loved their only child. And even though I might very well never see Harry again, I would still love him always, as if he were my own. Nobody, not even Voldemort, could take that away.

That part espeically was genius. Well done...so wonderful and it broke my heart! Oh me oh my...im crying.
In favorites....10/10 and checking out your page.
Lovely job!
LMW

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry! *pulls out tissue box* Thanks for reviewing! I would be honored to have you "check out" my page, and read my other story, "A Whistle Through Time." Just a warning, they are VERY different stories; this one is a bit more serious (or SIRIUS hahaha), where the other one is cute and fluffy!

 Report Review

Review #23, by The5Potters Saying Goodbye

3rd August 2006:
Very very good. Almost cried. 10/10 and adding to favs

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you very much! *takes a bow*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Padfoots Girl 32 Saying Goodbye

3rd August 2006:
an amazin story. I love how you captured the moment and the emotions of sirius and I love the james and lily moments.

9 1/2/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by qtwitbootie Saying Goodbye

2nd August 2006:
OMG it was so cute and sad! i

Author's Response: Thank you. And thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>