Reading Reviews for Last Line of Defence
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by massieblockrox Last Line of Defence

2nd January 2011:
Wow, what a beautiful piece of writing!

The banner is awesome -- its what drew me in.

However, on the fourth sentence before the end, it says " . . . and wit Hough hesitating . . ."

Overall, a good story.

~mbr

 Report Review

Review #2, by randomcutie69 Last Line of Defence

23rd June 2007:
I really like this story.

And the banner is amazing!!! That's honestly why I read this story.

I was actually wondering if you could make me a banner... it would be so great if you could. If you decide to email me at star2be16@suddenlink.net Thank you so much.

~randomcutie69~

 Report Review

Review #3, by prongsie_potter_rulez Last Line of Defence

11th March 2007:
Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ydnas Odell Last Line of Defence

28th November 2006:
I didn't know you wrote stories too.

This is really amazing. It is highly emotional, and Ron and Hermione say all the right things. Though I really hope Hermione was a bit to pestimistic. And Don't worry about spelling Hermione wrong. I did that too. And I can up it because I spelt Voldemort wrong too.

By the way the banner you made me is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BlackRoses911 Last Line of Defence

1st October 2006:
This is such a moving story, I really loved it, it made me cry. The ending is especially beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytheringinny Last Line of Defence

23rd September 2006:
Great! A short little moment, and I hope you don't mind a few things of constructive critism.

Hermioen should be Hermione. Just a typo. =D
and He stood up straight, a fire had seemed to ignited in his belly, and wit Hough hesitating, should be with out hestitaing

I'm pretty sure they are just typos, but other than those two things that I snagged....it's good! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan93 Last Line of Defence

9th September 2006:
hi wow your writing is amazing
i rli like these to lines they are very touching:“He wants us to lose faith, lose hope, but I won’t let that happen.”
and His life, and all the people in it had been cursed since that fateful night, over sixteen years ago, and it was time to break that curse. Once and for all.
your story is amazing *add to favourites* well done keep writing


 Report Review

Review #8, by almost_witch Last Line of Defence

16th August 2006:
*puts it in favourites*

well done, it was brilliant, alot different and better then what people normally write on the final battle

nice banner too

Author's Response: aw, thank you! and all credi for the banner goes to x_halawa_x, she's wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MirrorOfErisedx Last Line of Defence

9th August 2006:
What a wonderful story =)
This line makes me want to cry: "His life, and all the people in it had been cursed since that fateful night, over sixteen years ago, and it was time to break that curse."

 Report Review

Review #10, by hpdude_4life Last Line of Defence

8th August 2006:
whoa.
well, that was gripping. i swear, i never pictured the battle like that. or the fact that the order and evryone else was harry's 'line of defence'.
hehe, wot a cheesy name. :P
gr8 story. write more! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by hjpobsessed Last Line of Defence

2nd August 2006:
Beautiful! Your writing's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by firebreathingradishes Last Line of Defence

1st August 2006:
That was really sad. *tear* Really well-written! A few typos here and there, but whatever... we all have those. :P
I love the dynamics between the trio. They seem very realistic. I love this line: " He was past the point of being frightened. He’d lived in fear all his life, and he seemed past that point now." Great work! :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by smile2006 Last Line of Defence

1st August 2006:
hehe!! i really liked that, that was well written great job!! =D 10/10!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login