29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny_Molly_Potter The Dreams

9th July 2007:
I Am not a H/Hr shipper (id rather die then see them together). cousrse that has nothing to do with this reveiw, anyways, a few concerns.

First, about her apperence, Ron was gangly, not Harry (he had week knees), Also Harry was never that tall, Ron was.


And how did she get red hair in the first place, Hermione has brown, bushy hair, Harry has jet-black, so how Lindy got red hair is a mystery.

Gray, in this situation is not spelled with a E, its A. There are other mistakes that could be revised.

Its a little boring, A not very intresting, you could fix that.

But other theen that, its ok.

Im not trying to be mean, I hate when peaple leave these kind of reveiws. i just wantedd to help. and because im a little confused.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ggaabbyy An Odd Wand

13th December 2006:
cool idea about the wand


 Report Review

Review #3, by ggaabbyyy The Dreams

13th December 2006:
good

 Report Review

Review #4, by ............... Friendship

25th August 2006:
Your story's great please write more


 Report Review

Review #5, by loversdream Friendship

24th August 2006:
Awesome 10/10~!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Charisma96863 An Odd Wand

8th July 2006:
Interesting, tick tock tick tock

 Report Review

Review #7, by Profjack Malcolm Foray

6th July 2006:
Great story so far. It seems though as if I'm seeing elements of Harry's life repeating themselves a bit obviously. I'm surprised she is not noticing this.

 Report Review

Review #8, by loversdream Malcolm Foray

14th June 2006:
so aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawesome girlfriend!!!!!!!!!!!!!
plz update cuz i luv it!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MargaretLane Attack!

12th December 2005:
This story is getting very interesting. I really liked this chapter. Poor Lonni, Lindy and Jacob. I wonder what is going on with the poising.

Author's Response: I think you'll like the next chapter. I just got done typing it up. Expect sometime this week!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MargaretLane The Snake

28th July 2005:
Hmm, Not sure who that present came from. Maybe Nick. Interesting. Good chapter. Looking forward to finding out what is going on here.

Author's Response: Nope, it's not from Nick, but nice try guessing. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MargaretLane Hissings and Tryouts

12th May 2005:
Very good chapter. I really enjoyed it. I am beginning to see the significance of the title now! The story is getting quite exciting. And it was nice of you to mention me!!

Author's Response: Don't mention it. You're an awesome writer, why wouldn't I mention you? Thanks for the compliment and review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MargaretLane The Dear Potions Master

1st May 2005:
Snape is an fun character to write about. I liked the comment that they weren't going to live to get to their next class. One problem: "hates Potter’s and Weasley‘s" shouldn't have apostrophies before the "s's". It should just be "hates Potters and Weasleys."

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much for the critique. I was confused on how to put that myself....Grammar and editing itself isn't my strong point.....Anyway, also thanks for the compliment as well. And overall, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hermionekat The Mirror

30th April 2005:
OH I thought I reviewed this!!! Sorry! great story! Update asap! yuor a great writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!! And it's ok. I make the same mistake when I read stories sometimes, lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Is_She_Really_Loved The Mirror

26th April 2005:
Awesome fanfic. Can't wait till you update!

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks and I'll try to update as soon as I find time to.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LearntobeLonley99 The Mirror

21st April 2005:
Awesome chapter! Keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'll try. I'm currently writing it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Justahpfan_09 The Mirror

11th April 2005:
Great story so far. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by [wanderingxlost] The Dear Potions Master

15th March 2005:
Good chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MargaretLane Comments and Houses

1st January 2005:
I always like sorting chapters. I was most interested to see where Nicholas Riddle would be placed. I was pretty sure it would be Slytherin, as I am kind of expecting him to be some relation to Voldemort, so I was surprised. I was also interested to see where Katherine would be placed. Unlike Lonni and Lindy, I was not surprised to see her placed in Slytherin, after her comment about Mudbloods. At the same time, it seemed unlikely that a Slytherin would want to be in Hufflepuff. Interesting story.

Author's Response: Ah, I was debating with myself about the house I would place Nick in. In the end, I decided he was needed in Gryffindor. Katherine I made up out of pure inspiration and a tad of a person who was getting on my nerves at the time I was writing. Actually, she still gets on my nerves (but I'll never tell!) I was going to put her in Hufflepuff. However, I saw the oppurtunity to give Malfoy a friend, and besides, she was annoying to me in the first place. Thanks for the review and I promise to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MargaretLane An Odd Wand

1st January 2005:
I forgot to say that I am guessing from her answers to that quiz, that Lindy will be in Gryffindor. My answers would have been totally different to hers.

Author's Response: Yep, you would be right! I'm not sure, but I think my answers would be close to hers.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MargaretLane The Knight Bus

1st January 2005:
I wonder who "those two brats" are. I assume Lindy is one of them, but I'm not sure who the other one is. Lonni? I like that bit about her introducing herself after about an hour of talking. It seems realistic, as it happened a number of times when I started college. I wasn't sure if it was just an Irish thing or not. I was a bit confused about her being "an American". I must have missed something.

Author's Response: No, it's not Lonni. But I will give you a hint....*whispers*.....The other is a he. My friends I've made in the past are like that too. It took them almost a half hour before they'd introduce themselves. Now, Lindy and Lonni both live in the U.S. Lindy (whose parents speak in British at all times) has picked up the accent and decides to use it at Hogwarts. Lonni, on the other hand, could care less if they bug her about her accent and talks the way she always has. LOL.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MargaretLane The Dreams

1st January 2005:
This story is really good. I read in your answer to a previous review that you are only 13, but personally I don't think I would have expected you to be so young from reading this. That bit about putting other people in danger creates a good deal of suspense, and I am looking forward to finding out what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pipper The Dreams

30th November 2004:
Awesome fanfic! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MelissaMoony The Dreams

27th May 2004:
Ok, before I start, I want to say sorry ahead of time. Keep that in mind, alright? I didn't like it too much. You've got errors all over the place, and I actually couldn't bring myself to finish it, it was so uninteresting. I know you said that all first chapters are boring, pretty much, but it's up to the author whether or not he or she wants to make a first chapter that puts someone to sleep, or a first chapter that draws the reader into the story and makes them want more. Again, I'm sorry, I don't want to be mean. I thought you'd like some constructive criticism, is all.

Author's Response: And I respect your right to form criticism concerning my story. However, I'm only 13 years old (a whole three years younger than you) and in a way, new to actually posting my stories and sometimes I miss mistakes, ok. I'm learning though and I'll continue to write and get better in time. Just bear with me. Plus, I wanted to add, have you ever read any good books? JK Rowling is a wonderful writer, but did you ever notice how her first chaapters seem boring? I don't know if it seems it does to you but it does to me. Thanks for your reply...

Author's Response: Woah! I was upset. My deepest apologies MelissaMoony. Ya just had me all worked up, lol. I admit I needed that, lol.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexandraColette The Dreams

16th May 2004:
Lovin' this!

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter three will be up as soon as I can get it.

Author's Response: Correction: I've got chapter three up and waiting for submission! :)

Author's Response: Correction: I've got chapter three up and waiting for submission! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by TBAllens The Knight Bus

3rd May 2004:
O.o OOOoooooohhh. She can talk to animals? Cool. This story's gettin' good. I'd better work on mine, now. But nice work!

Author's Response: Yep, it comes in handy too, lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>