Reading Reviews for When Dobby met Winky
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alex Lupin When Dobby met Winky

28th December 2012:


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One When Dobby met Winky

16th August 2007:
Mon,

I distinctly recall reading this many, many moons ago, so I was shocked when it said I hadn't reviewed. I didn't? How could that be? I loved this piece! I had this goofy little smile on my face the whole time I was reading. Awful, I know- especially since it wasn't the happiest of fics. But, well, you just capture Dobby so well, and I LOVE my Dobby! *tears up* Not many people do justice to the house elves, rather making them sound a bit stupid sometimes. But, you've got it! Spot on!

Fantastic job, dearest. It's not something most people would have immediately thought of for that challenge, but with that Mona brain you've got, you took us for a loop! :P

As always, it's a pleasure to read anything you write.

~C


 Report Review

Review #3, by mmcgonagall06 When Dobby met Winky

23rd July 2007:
Aww...that was cute! I've never read anything from Dobby's POV. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elf_ears13 When Dobby met Winky

22nd June 2007:
I've read this before, but I didn't remember how cute it was. Just a few changes to make - bar tender should be one word, and I noticed a few times when you said 'crack', or 'crack'. and in both cases the punctuation should go inside, like in the case of quotation marks. House-elf speech is so fun to read, and I'm glad that you chose these characters. The last line is priceless. Cute!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriuslyCrack When Dobby met Winky

6th June 2007:
Omg, Mon, that was so sweet and adorable. Dobby and Winky were in character and this story imprinted their first meeting like canon in my head. Thanks for that ^_^ I like how Dobby took care of Winky, it was so...fluffy :D I totally can't imagine how you got this wonderful idea. All I say, this one-shot was worth reading. Great job *huggles*

Author's Response: Thanks so much Tahi!
I couldn't honestly tell you how this particular bunny hopped into my (often strange) head LOL... I'm glad you enjoyed it!
*huggles* ~Mon


 Report Review

Review #6, by StepUpx_Gryffindor When Dobby met Winky

8th April 2007:
omg this is so adorable! =D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by loony86 When Dobby met Winky

4th April 2007:
You did a wonderful job protraying poor Winky! And Dobby is very much in character too. Finally we have a believable account of how they first met.

Ah, so you too like mentioning Sherbet Lemons at odd moments? Good! ^_^ I like your descriptions of Dumbledore as well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Loony!! And yes, can't have a fic featuring Dumbledore without Sherbet Lemons now, can we? ^_^

*huggles* ~Mona X


 Report Review

Review #8, by Angel Of Darkness When Dobby met Winky

3rd February 2007:
That is adorable! Great job, Mon! It seems really canon! I really can't find any CC!

-Jess (from SAYS-MistressofMagic)

Author's Response: Thank you Jess!! I'm glad you enjoyed this one!
~Mona *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lsmyth When Dobby met Winky

16th December 2006:
Dobby turns into a proud little elf by the 5th year of the trio. I don't think he would call Dumbledore his master. Nor would he be very subservant to anyone. He's a rather revolutionary elf.

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for reading. Dobby is a proud elf by the fourth book already - and yes, he is revolutionary in a sense that he is free, enjoys it and gets paid. I still see him as calling Dumbledore his master as he is in a way and it is hard for Dobby to change. And although he's not subservant as such, he is to people who treat him right - like Harry, whom he'd do anything for. He certainly shows respect to people who respect him.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anony_Mouse When Dobby met Winky

28th November 2006:
I really like this! You wrote the house-elves EXTREMELY well. Good job!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much!! =)
~Mona
PS: I just LOVE your penname *cracks up*


 Report Review

Review #11, by HPFchamber When Dobby met Winky

22nd November 2006:
That was a cute little one-shot. You did elf speak really well. Very nice. ~Crystal

Author's Response: Thanks so much Crystal!! It was fun writing this little one shot =) I'm glad you enjoyed it!!
~Mona *huggle*


 Report Review

Review #12, by bobman When Dobby met Winky

15th November 2006:
very good! and very well played in with GoF. it helps make more sense of the story. 10/10 all the way.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm happy you liked it that much!
~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Insane One When Dobby met Winky

18th September 2006:
Very touching, I like how concerned Dobby is over Winky's state of health and how you had him immediately take care of her while he was on his errand. I also liked how you wrote Dumbledore's reaction to Dobby's actions - very true to both characters there.

The story is a bit out of canon, in that Dobby and Winky knew each other before Winky was set free, but I was able to over look that as I read because the story is very well written and it flows smoothly. If I had not read book 4 I would not have blinked an eye at out-of-canon-ess.

Very well done! - Jenn

Author's Response: GAH! You know what, *hangs head in shame*, I totally forgot that they've met before!!! *blush*
And thank you for the compliments also! I'm glad they come across 'in character'.

*huggles* ~Mon =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by mybabyblaze When Dobby met Winky

8th September 2006:
awww... Mon! how cute! i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!! *huggle*
~Mon =)


 Report Review

Review #15, by nicalyse When Dobby met Winky

30th August 2006:
To be honest, I have a really hard time giving this a constructive critique. I beta-ed it for you :) and I'm pretty sure that I already would have mentioned anything I noticed! I love the idea, I love the way you write both of them, and I think that it's just cute enough without being too cutesy....

Great story, Mon!

Author's Response: Nic,
Thanks so much for your review and yeah, I guess you'd be critiquing yourself in a way :P
I'm glad you like it though, I was so unsure when I wrote it of how this would turn out!

Thanks again,
~Mon =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MissLilyEvans When Dobby met Winky

16th August 2006:
Aww...this is so cute. lol..I love Dobby!!!

Author's Response: LOL.. Thank you!! Dobby's a sweetheart, isn't he? I'm glad you like him. S.P.E.W.'s work's paying off... hehe... ~Mon

 Report Review

Review #17, by juls When Dobby met Winky

12th August 2006:
Lovely. Do elves marry? Think Dobby has found him a keeper.

Author's Response: :D Maybe I should consider writing a romance with those two... reviews seem to ASK for it.. LOL - Thanks Juls for your review!! :o) ~Mon

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lyn Midnight When Dobby met Winky

8th August 2006:
Aww, Mon, this is so cute! So THAT’s how they met. :P How did you ever come up with that idea? It seems to me that you have quite some ideas up your sleeve! ;) Omg, I just figured something! *wide-eyed* They can fall in love!!! LOL, is that even possible? Dobby is so nice to take care of Winky! It would be like the Ultimate Elf-ish romance!

Author's Response: LOL... thanks Lyn!! An elf-ish romance... hm... *scratch head* LOL... Hermione would be impressed!! *snigger* Well, I really don't know where I get those ideas. Plot bunnies tend to hop my way and I just grab 'em as they come! Glad you like it! *huggle* :o) ~Mon

 Report Review

Review #19, by LostMaeblleshire When Dobby met Winky

7th August 2006:
I loved this! House elf stories are always fun to read, this one most especially. Very cute. ^^

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review! :o) ~ PBM

 Report Review

Review #20, by PadfootandProngs91 When Dobby met Winky

4th August 2006:
Mon, it was great. Entertaining and funny. Never read a story with elves as the man character.

Have you ever wondered why a house elf can't speech proper English? Hmmm...

Author's Response: Hehe... thank you for your review Jackie! Glad you liked it...

As for the elves not speaking proper English... dunno... *shrug* I have many theories but none of them convincing. From no education to they only speak English with wizards, their own language amongst themselves...? (Of course, for this fic an automatic translation programme has been activated... :P) ~Mon


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessi_Rose When Dobby met Winky

3rd August 2006:
Mon, I absolutely LOVED this fic. It's soooo cute. Winky and Dobby, I swear, where you thought of this, I have no idea. But, you did a terrific job with it. I laughed every time I thought of Dobby's ears flopping. :P This is definitely a priceless fic. It's great!! ~Jessi

Author's Response: *huggle* Thanks so much for your kind words Jessi!! I'm so happy, I think my ears are flopping too :P ~ Mon

 Report Review

Review #22, by Thelastwolf When Dobby met Winky

2nd August 2006:

Excellent short piece. You got the feel of Dobby and
Winky just right.

Author's Response: Oh wow, a review already! Thank you so much for the lovely compliment :o) ~Mon

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login