Reading Reviews for I Am Lord Voldemort
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karkaroff I Am Lord Voldemort

20th October 2008:
I thought this was creepy but good. Thanks for writing and good work on Voldemort's thoughts.

Author's Response: Haha, it was aimed to be a tad on the creepy side! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Plata I Am Lord Voldemort

30th August 2007:
Good one even though it was clearly pre-DH

Author's Response: Oh most definitely pre-DH, Plata. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gryffindor_Princess411 I Am Lord Voldemort

8th July 2007:
That was wonderfully written! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks Gryffindor_Princess! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Magic_Marker I Am Lord Voldemort

5th February 2007:
This was really good as it was, but it had the potential to be truly great with a few things in mind.

When you said that Voldemort didn't hate anyone except Harry, I thought that might need a little more elaboration. Sociopaths don't hate anyone either, they just don't see people as living things with worth; more like animated slabs of breathing meat. That always reminded me of Voldemort somehow.

I liked how you portrayed Bellatrix. People have toyed with the idea of her having a sexual fixation on Voldemort, and I thought the way you wrote his reaction to her devotion was great!

One thing that always bothers me when it comes to writing villians: The best villians do not believe that they themselves are evil. You said yourself that Voldemort sees things in terms of greys, and there is no wrong, only right. So, in his mind, he must be doing the right thing.

You could have gone into more detail about Peter's sycophantic tendencies. One of Voldemort's strong points is seeing people for the way they truly are (or his distortion of how they truly are), so why not think of Pettigrew as pathetic because he is so willing to ally himself with the winning side?

Just some food for thought. Good job! =)

Author's Response: Yay! Some CC! I can improve on this when I have nothing else better to do.

Ooh, a sociopath as Voldemort, huh? I never really thought of that but the suggestion of him being a sociopath has given me a few ideas on how exactly to elaborate on this. I thank you!! -squees-

I've always imagined Bellatrix as a pyscho who was too fixated on pleasing her master to rise up to other lengths to gain power. The power she's gotten certainly has gone into her head.

Thanks for clearing 'the grays and right and wrong' part up for me. I might be able to fix that with a little help.

Ooh, another plot bunny for dear old Pettigrew scum.

Thanks for the food for thought, I appreciate it muchos!

Muchos gracias!
Ginni


 Report Review

Review #5, by Healer_25 I Am Lord Voldemort

16th January 2007:
...I don't know how it ends...that leaves me hanging...irk.

Author's Response: Well....a green light....Death...I'll leave you to guess who dies, eh! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Madi_Liu I Am Lord Voldemort

24th October 2006:
I liked this fic. The work you put into it has really paid off. Most times I read Voldemort fics they seem to have too much feeling in them which makes him OoC but this one was good because they're were thoughts and views but not any real emotion from him.

I didn't get the quotes part until I got down to the bottom so it kind of confused me at first. But as soon as I got to the bottom I understood they were quotes.

I really enjoyed this fic.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it Madi_Liu. Currently, on a WordPad document sitting on my school computer account, I'm evolving it to show what made him think all of this, and what is going on outside his head. Hopefully I can make it work just as well. Thanks so much. I tried my best at my Voldie PoV and I'm very pleased it payed off. I'm sorry if the quotes confused you. =)

-Ginni-


 Report Review

Review #7, by prongsie_potter_rulez I Am Lord Voldemort

8th October 2006:
WOW amazin :P:P FAVS and 10/10

Author's Response: Muchos gracias, Prongsie!! *huggles* I'm very proud of this one, but thanks bunchers!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Arithmancy_Wiz I Am Lord Voldemort

27th September 2006:
First off...a big *YEA* for you for trying something new and being happy with the result. I’ll get all critical in a minute but I just can’t help but get excited for authors when they step out of their box. You should indeed be proud. So welcome to the dark side (which also just happens to be my favorite genre to read and write)!

But anyway, on with the review! Overall, I thought you did a good job here. You didn’t compromise Voldemort’s character...try and give him a “softer side.” You focused on and captured his known characteristics: his malice, disdain for others, thirst for power, ect. In that respect, I really enjoyed it. What I wasn’t crazy about is how the piece reads like a floating monologue. I can totally buy these as Voldemort’s thoughts/musings but there isn’t anything to ground the story—no overarching context. Until you get to the part about the murder of James and Lily, there really isn’t anything to visualize...no specific details to connect with. He has murdered many...okay, but how? When? Why? He has his servants do his dirty work...again, same questions. If there were more details I think it could really help your readers get caught up in the story. What if Voldemort was in a particular location while having these thoughts? What event just occurred to make him think once again about that night at the Potters? What kind of physical reactions do these memories have on his deformed body? You managed to do a great job getting INSIDE Voldemort’s head...perhaps now consider figuring out just where exactly his head is! Just something to think about...

Once again, congrats on trying something new. Based on this I imagine you will do quite well in the dark drama genre. Thanks for sharing your story with me.


Author's Response: Oooh, thank you thank you thank you so much! This means a ton to me, now, onto responding.

I never really thought about that, I guess I was so caught up in getting his emotions and desires out that it never occured to me where he was or what he was doing. Perhaps when I find time I'll move over this and take your brilliant suggestions. Thanks so much.

Thank you very much! This helped out tons! -Gin-


 Report Review

Review #9, by DobbysLovr4life I Am Lord Voldemort

26th September 2006:
Wow I really feel like you understand the real Lord Voldemort. Thank you for your wonderful piece of literature!

Author's Response: I hope I'm not to 'into sync' with Lord Voldemort. That'd be creepy, but I get what you're getting at. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by elsbeth22 I Am Lord Voldemort

25th September 2006:
Oh boy oh boy oh boy...lol. I love these stories (voldemort stories, not quote stories), having writen two myself it's always fun to see other people's perspective on voldemort (who is my favorite character) I love the way you gradually got to the Potter's death, there was no abruptness, no holes. You covered it all quite nicely. Also I love the quotes you chose for this particualr challange. They fit so well in the story and made wonderful voldemort points. The first one, especially, was my favorite. Anyway (I'm rambling) thank you for the wonderful read :). ~Elspeth

Author's Response: Wow wow wow. I truly and really appreciate this. I'm very proud of this myself and I'm glad you liked it. I'll be sure to check out yours if you have them up on here. Thanks so much and I don't mind rambling. I do it alot. I love the quotes. I knew what I was going to do as soon as I saw this challenge and I'm like, "OH OH! I know! VOLDEMORT!" Thanks heaps!
~Gin~


 Report Review

Review #11, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) I Am Lord Voldemort

23rd September 2006:
A very dark and lovely monologue by Voldemort. I truly got a few chills down my spine, especially when he was speaking of how he thinks of love. It deffinetly seemed like something he would say. I also like how he described what happened the night at the murder of the Potters. Good job. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: I had the chills when I wrote it! I never thought I would get so into it when I accepted the "Dark Quotes" Challenge, but aparently I did. The Potters was the hardest part for me to write, his feelings during that...Thanks heaps!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ChizzaLazty I Am Lord Voldemort

23rd September 2006:
Hi. This fic. was brilliant!! My favourite part was the part about control. "I simply have a yearning to kill, a yearning to control. Control everyone and everything that wants to be controlled." Was my favourite. I'm just... wow. You've really managed to describe Voldemort through himself, and it's exactly how I imagined him. At first I thought you repeated yourself a couple of times, but when you wrote about the night the Potters died, I was hooked. It was so realistic (canon realistic that is, coz of course it can't be real realistic:P). From there it just kept getting better and better. This is one of the best Voldemort-stories I've ever read! =)

Author's Response: Hi!

OMG, brilliant? The things that happen when I go out to argue with my brother!

Yes, controlling is a major point in his life. I felt as though he had the need to control everything, everyone, just consume them all! Yes, that is a good line.

At first I thought I repeated myself as well! Haha! Yeah, writing that scene (the Potters scene) was hard for me to write...

Yay! I'm so glad it's so canon! I'm literally speechless. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Almost_witch (not logged in) I Am Lord Voldemort

23rd August 2006:
What's the word... i think it would be EVIL! JEE'S! That was just one of those stories that I was blown away by.

I was acually going to write hate mail, because for a second I though you were Lord Voldemort, then I remembered, this would be a STORY! Wow! I am absolutely blown away, I'm still trying to recover from the shock, and no, I'M NOT CRAZY! so before you start thinking stuff, I am completely normal *shifts eyes*

But you my dear, your evil! You wrote this so damn well i cannot and will not pick of ANYTHING!

Those quotes were put in so damn well I wouldnt even tell (normally I can tell when someone places it in there, mainly because I do it myself.. haha)

You wrote Voldemort so well and explained so much, I loved this quote, it really caught my eye

"Love. Who needs love to survive in a world like this?"

It has Voldemort written all over it! haha. Also well done for the ending 'After all, I. Am. Lord. Voldemort.' He's so up himself! *laughs* He acually reminds me of Hitler in a way... hmm..

Anyway i better go, too many things to do. Thank you heaps.

Almost_witch

Author's Response: Oh. My. God. You have totally made my day beyond happy. BEYOND happy. My head is toasted from the info on my first day of school today and I come home to this. I can't believe it. Evil is my middle name. Why else would I be a Slytherin?! :) Thanks!

Hate mail? Oh my...I never would have though I wrote him THAT well! Don't worry ;) we're all crazy here. There's not an ounce of sanity in my house.

*shrugs* I can be evil if I want to. ;D

Really? I'm glad you couldn't notice them if I hadn't put the asterisk in beside them (that was for my own reference really).

That actually isn't a quote...I wrote that. :D Squee!!!

He is a Hitler, in the magical form, really. :D Thanks so much!

Wow. You have HONESTLY made my day brilliant. I can't believe it. I'm in awe myself. Thanks so much...so so so much!

~Gin~


 Report Review

Review #14, by durmstrang_dragon I Am Lord Voldemort

22nd August 2006:
*applauds* Well done! I was quite impressed with your take on the quotes. It was well written and quite impressive all around. Great detail!

I love how you delve into his thoughts and his motives, how you explore his inner character. All in all, it was a fantastic job.

I'm gonna check out your other stories too now!

DD ;)

Author's Response: *blush* I'm so happy and proud you like it and that I made you impressed! *grin* Thanks!

I love getting into a character's mind. It's interesting to write how you think they would feel in a certain situation or how they would react and think themselves. It's all one big mystery that I'm egging to solve.

Aw, thanks! I'm super happy you liked it!!

~Ginni~


 Report Review

Review #15, by WooHoo4HP I Am Lord Voldemort

20th August 2006:
Your story was a very good one. You added alot of details, which most authors don't add in, and that made the story ten times better. There was only one thing that really bugged me, which was when you had Voldemort saying 'I was on a roll...'. Funny I should point that out, I know, but I can't quite see him saying that.

Great one shot though! One of the best I've read :)

Author's Response: I know, a bit OOC for that line...*rubs chin* maybe I can go in, edit it, and change it effectively into something else. Thanks so much WooHoo4HP!

That means so much to mean, *huggles*~Gin~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login