Reading Reviews for Boomerang
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by khaelmohrdan Chapter Six: Carve Your Number

13th May 2008:
I liked it very much; keep writing more! ;)
~huggles~
khael ♥

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, hon. I certainly will. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mac_attack Chapter Five: In Truth

12th May 2008:
its official. this story is amazing. coutinue writing yeah?

Author's Response: Oh hella. Thanks for reviewing. =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by sirius_jamie Prologue: One Map You Need

9th March 2008:
Bright Eyes on the banner!

Author's Response: Oh hella.
Conor Oberst for president.


 Report Review

Review #4, by moony air Chapter Five: In Truth

16th December 2007:
really liked it.
there's something about the way you go back and forth that just works really well. keep it up

Author's Response: Oh thanks, dude.
I am enjoying the breaks in monotony.


 Report Review

Review #5, by moony air Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

16th December 2007:
good chapter, not one of your best mostly because of length? might just be me reading it too fast. i'd almost given up on this story thinking i'd never be updated again, so clearly i'm too happy to take my time.
very cute, very whimsical. another great job

Author's Response: Gahhh cuuuute.
That word.
That. Word.
Just kidding. Thanks for the review, I will be updating soon.


 Report Review

Review #6, by moony air Chapter Three: It Makes You Sorry

16th December 2007:
perfect
just perfect. really well written with just enough details to make the story seem totally realistic without excess or lack there of.

Author's Response: Aw thanks. Yeah, excessive details are a headache to read and to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Misty_Rey Chapter Five: In Truth

27th October 2007:
My absolute favorite chapter so far!

You gave, again, not only another great characterization of Sirius but finally a solid showing from Calli. I finally got a glimpse into her personality, something that wasn't portrayed very clearly in previous chapters. Her quirks and her need t reinvent herself is appropriate and realistic. The reaction to her lowcut shirts, especially from Harry, was funny. Sirius praying to various gods and celebrities... priceless and oh so original! How the heck do you come up with this stuff? The tension everyone else has to go through because of those two are also well-thought out, intensely awkward. The interaction between Calli and Sirius flowed nicely and well-written as usual. ;). The past recollections, man, that was some kiss. Interesting that the magically enhanced bottle will spin towards the person you most want to kiss. Weird that it takes a magical bottle for Sirius to realise that he actually wants his best mate's girl ;p. Hmm... I wonder what James thinks of it all. What a tangled web.

Your best chapter, in my humble opinion that is! Can't wait to see what else you have in store for the next chapter! 10/10!

~Misty

Author's Response: Thanks, daaaahhhhlin.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Misty_Rey Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

27th October 2007:
I didn't mind it being short. I was kinda confused as to why the present Sirius went from first-person narrative to third. The line that Sirius thought he was becoming crazy because of Azkaban was really good, really funny, really original! As to the one were he's a teenager, I like how you made him jealous of James and Calli without him realising that he is jealous. You kept him very much in character as a immature teen who doesn't know what love is... yet. Very clever twist at the end, I wish I could say I saw it coming but I'd be lying, it came out of nowhere. Short chapter but still very good!

Author's Response: Yes. Our little teenage emotions run wild...apparently over my fics, as well.

 Report Review

Review #9, by absolument Chapter Five: In Truth

26th October 2007:
i loved it! i always love it! great job

Author's Response: Grazie, ma petite eclair.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Chelsea_BLack(not signed in) Chapter Five: In Truth

23rd October 2007:
AHHH!!! lol omega this is such an awsome story!

Author's Response: Aw dude thanks. Lol....Omega...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chelsea_Black (not signed in) Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

22nd October 2007:
Hey! I was looking for a really good story to read since my top two favorites just ended a few weeks ago and i think i've finally found it! lol this story is amazing and i cant wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, dear, and here I haven't updated in ages. I shall not disappoint! (I hope)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MonoxideLullaby Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

29th August 2007:
Ahahaha Newport beach is like 20 minutes away from me or soemthing. Smalll freaking world(:
Yes, it was short and there was like none Sirius/Calli action, but I guess this whole James thing could prove to be very interesting (:

I'd usually leave a long review, but there's not much to comment on. There was some spelling errors, but everyone gets those, and I love this storyy(:

xx missy

Author's Response: Lol, It is indeed at that: small world. You wouldn't believe how many forums I go to, & I am like "I'm from Cali!" "Me too!" "Bay Area?" "ME TOO!" It's insane.

=[ Sorry about the short chapter...As I've told other reviewers, I originally had a much longer one, but I was entirely dissatisfied with its quality & edited a big hunk of 1995 out. I like it better; I believe you would too, if you read the long-winded version. =]

Me & my spelling errors...haha, I'll try to keep them to a bare minimum....typos kill me. I am glad you like the story, though! Thanks for reviewing, babe!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Winni3 Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

29th August 2007:
Cali and James? =(
Nononono, Cali should be with Sirius xD
But I guess they were just 14...
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha! I keep forgetting that you guys can't see inside my head & didn't really know that was coming...I left some clues in the prologue, I believe....but yeah, Calli is with James first. Glad that little tidbit ignited some passion in you, though! =] I take that as a gerat compliment, creating feelings in people from my writing. How a book makes me feel is how I judge its quality, usually. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Iloenchen Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

28th August 2007:
It's a pity the part taking place in 1995 was so short, but I really liked the part in 1974. I never imagined that Calli would date James. And it was so cute how jealous Sirius was of them.

Author's Response: I know...I like teh 1995 bit to have some relevance to the 70s bit, & in this case I actually had a lot longer version, but I re-read it and was thoroughly displeased. It was nonsense, just circles & rambles... =[ Next time I'll try to keep them balanced, though. Thanks for the review! =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Victoire Weasley Chapter Four: Faith in Nothing

28th August 2007:
Wow, I didn't see that coming (Calli's relationship with James, I mean). And Sirius is jealous, and he doesn't even know it lol.

Great chapter, I love your story! Update again soon, please!

Author's Response: Haha...I never even thought about how it might surprise the readers! I've had this whole plot all done out in my head for over a year, so I forget that you guys can't all see inside it. At such young ages, sometimes 13 & 14 & 15-year-olds don't entirely recognize their feelings, why they have them, or what they mean. It's very "he said, she said", you know? Simplified. I thought I might try to show that through Sirius. Glad you liked it so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by D Lee Chapter Three: It Makes You Sorry

24th August 2007:
as a beautiful read lol i must say each chapter is gettingbetter i like how you strategically got them alone and the reality that sex does exist even for wizards lol

gr8 chapter

Luv Dom
xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the lovely compliments! I'm glad you think they are getting better--I thought I was losing any touch I might have had for a long while there.

 Report Review

Review #17, by D Lee Chapter Two: For the First Time in Years

24th August 2007:
i not go into detail all ill say is i enjoyed it this chapter was more humourous :) made me smile :)

thanks
dom
xx

Author's Response: I love writing Remus and Sirius's conversations; glad you enjoyed it as well! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by D Lee Chapter One: Crop Circles in the Carpet

24th August 2007:
hm gd gd gd
i do like this story actually im hoping it is going somewhere and not a wase of time but it is very promising your an accomplished wirted i see ur use of words is quite awesome how old are you?

keep it up :)

Dom
x

Author's Response: Ooh, accomplished? I love that. =] I'm 18, by the way. Thank you for reviewing, hon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by D Lee Prologue: One Map You Need

24th August 2007:
god for a prologue hard to imagine sirius being that cluedup and deep about love lol intersting none-the-less :) well written very good vocabulary :)

i look forward to more x

Author's Response: Thanks...lol, we never got much insight into Sirius's mind & how it works in the books, so I decided to create my own take on that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by tableau Prologue: One Map You Need

8th August 2007:
This is a very good start so far. It's nice to see the angsty side of Sirius. :)

Definately reading the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: I love writing very grey characters. No one is truly good or evil. I like taking the Machiavellian approach to human motivation in my characters...thanks for reviewing! Glad you like. =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Winni3 Chapter Three: It Makes You Sorry

4th August 2007:
Wait, so Cali DOESN'T love Sirius? :(
Aw, please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, you shall see, my dear! Judge for yourself.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lalalovely47 Chapter Three: It Makes You Sorry

4th August 2007:
Adored it. So intense and ridiculous at the same time - in a good way of course. Sorry this review isn't much of one, I'm a tad knackered. Please update soon. =]

Author's Response: Haha, RIDICUKLOUSLY INTENSE! Say it, just say it! Haha, I love the tongue-in-cheek. I shall update soon, thanks for the review, love!

 Report Review

Review #23, by absolument Chapter Three: It Makes You Sorry

4th August 2007:
YAYAYAY!! i am soo happy you have no idea. it was too short, i have to say, but it was still unbelievably written and passionate and real. lovely, lovely work. i wish i had written this, youre incredible.

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry, I will update verreh verreh soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lalalovely47 Prologue: One Map You Need

31st July 2007:
Yeah, I'm definitely up for chapter images! Any sort of imagery, I'm good for. :) You might want to email me, though, I'm not very good with using this site yet - I've only just joined and am kinda used to forums and ff.net. :)

Author's Response: I'll email you. =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by lalalovely47 Chapter Two: For the First Time in Years

29th July 2007:
Thanks for clearing that up for me...I was thinking for a bit this was AU, that's why I was confused.

Hmm...I think Gaspard is better as a younger Sirius...Jason Behr looks older than Gaspard does, I think. You have a very good picture of him there.

PS - I make banners, so PM me if you ever need someone to do one for you. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, but I have someone set up for my next banner, I believe. Although I may have to change my chapter images using Gaspard Ulliel pictures instead of Jason...the ones I've made, that are up right now, are all featuring Jason Behr & Shiri Appleby...I think I would rather have Gapsard Ulliel and...a fairly unknown model for Calli. So if you make chapter images as well, I may have to take you up on your offer. =] I am not so sure that I like making graphics for my own stories...makes me a bit too biased.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>