Reading Reviews for The Only One
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pookha The Only Sacrifice

17th November 2007:
No! Don't change the ending. It has a wonderful delicate poignancy. I love finding older stories buried in the site that are good. Bless the random story button.



 Report Review

Review #2, by dennisud The Only Sacrifice

12th September 2007:
Well done. Got me at the end and still had what i think a chance at a sequel.

Consider it!


dennisud

 Report Review

Review #3, by Isa Aoiffe Lynch The Only Sacrifice

26th June 2007:
It was beautifully written. I think we all know that Ginny would die for Harry but no one would ever expect her to lie. Very original. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kennedy Miller The Only Sacrifice

6th April 2007:
That is a sweet tale. Makes me want to cry!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hiddenhorcrux The Only Sacrifice

26th March 2007:
That was so sad! I love this story, very well done, it almost made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lottie The Only Sacrifice

3rd March 2007:
awww it so sad! but very good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jocie The Only Sacrifice

20th December 2006:
Wow.I think I just became a Harry/Luna shipper.your good!!!I'll add it 2 my favorites

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ydnas Odell The Only Sacrifice

13th November 2006:
Wow! You made a guy cry. There, I'll admit it. That was excellent. Did Ginny always have that plan and thinking on her feet did she come up with it only when Harry said "you're Luna."

You told us what the ending was in a review, but since we don't know for sure that pollyjuice wears off immed after someone dies (I don't recall that being established in canon) it is possible they both took polyjuce isn't it. Maybe they both took polyjuice and didn't ell each other? Suppose Ginny was trying to protect Luna for some reason as well.

To be honest, this is brillant but I though it worked better without the twist ending at the end. Luna dying somehow seems more tragic then Ginny. Esp the tragic way Ginny/Luna says she has never been kissed. And how can Ginny kiss Harry and Harry not 'know' it was Ginny? Anyway, very excellent.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I like to think Ginny is quick-thinking, that she made it up on the spot.

And I'm glad you liked the ending, but you have a point with the kiss /:

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by leia The Only Sacrifice

2nd November 2006:
that's really sad, good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw Seeker The Only Sacrifice

15th September 2006:
I'm confused about the ending... who died? Ginny or Luna?

Author's Response: Sorry about the confusion. Ginny did die. She pretended to be Luna pretending to be Ginny to make it easier for Harry to make the sacrifice.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Faoron The Only Sacrifice

11th September 2006:
Woah... that was sad. Well written, I could feel the emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by secret_witch The Only Sacrifice

31st August 2006:
Tears in my eyes. Brill though.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LillyRoseanne The Only Sacrifice

24th August 2006:
Aww that is so sad, i wanna cry! :'(

Author's Response: I'm sorry. ):

 Report Review

Review #14, by my_voice_rising (NLI) The Only Sacrifice

12th August 2006:
oh man. that was quite the twist. :) i really thought, "wow, she put the twist really early on in the fic," when ginny said "i am luna." i know you said you wrote this in 24 hours, and props to you, but i would have liked to read more about the duel with voldemort. maybe there could have been more emotions on harry's part as he was finally fighting the wizard who had murdered his family. it might have made it harder to guess the ending if people were distracted by something like that. :) but i did like the part where he snapped the wand in two. great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really could have added a bit more, but there were time constraints. I might rewrite it, make it a bit longer, a some more, sometimes soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by nico-queen-o-randomness The Only Sacrifice

8th August 2006:
how sad! i think i'm going to cry...;_; (but i cant becaus i'm in a class o_O) but... WHY?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sica The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
for a 24 hour story it was pretty good. i liked the concept

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cedrics_gurl The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
i liked it on the whole, but you're right, the ending is a little bit lame, you shuld try and make it a bit more action filled and dramatic! But hey it's you're story!

Author's Response: I don't really like how I wrote the ending... I put so much feeling and description at the beginning, and then it just kind of tapered off halfway through. I'll probably rewrite it, though.

 Report Review

Review #18, by raven The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
it was pretty smart of ginny to do that for harry so he could defeat voldemort... but at the same time they still couldve pulled it off with the polly juice potion

Author's Response: Ginny's not dumb. She knew what she had to do and wasn't afraid to do it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by claws The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
i think it a very gd story and i have no idea wot u tlking bout the endings a gd one well i like it at least :)

Author's Response: I didn't like the way I wrote the ending. It was kind of lame writing compared to the beginning

 Report Review

Review #20, by xxstormy_eyesxx The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
Wow, what a mix up. This is probably the most confusing one-shot I've ever read. I never saw the first twist, never mind the second; it was really good!! I'm still in shock, lol. And that poem is one of my favourite war poems; nice choice!
xxlightningboltxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by k2_vet The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
That nealy made mne cry! I love the story its really good and....and its amzing. But the ending is sooooo sad!

Author's Response: Yes, the ending made me sad too. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by wattage The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
wow, powerful story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by smile2006 The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
That was fantastic!! the ending was soo sad! 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by holly bergman The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
What is it with you people and killing off my favourite characters? Not that I don't think the story is brilliant and heartfelt and it's not like I'm not going to give this a 10/10 but...why?

The ending is sad and sweet. Please don't change it :-)

ps. Are you Australian? Because I am and we all know that poem. (It's one of my favourites)

Author's Response: I like the twist on the end, but I don't like the way I wrote it and may still write it over again.

No, I'm not Australian (I wish I was!). It's a favorite poem on Memorial Day here in the US, and I had to recite it in school once...


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ridikulus The Only Sacrifice

7th August 2006:
No, I disagree with you. I actually like the ending. It's a good twist and it altogether proves how far Ginny's love for Harry can really go. That was a charming story and I really enjoyed it. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh, I like the twist on the ending, but I don't like the way I wrote it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>