Reading Reviews for Memories
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Violatrix Stone Cool

19th October 2009:
A sweet story, sort of sad but sort of happy at the same time. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Exactly. I'm glad you liked the story, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HarryandGinny Fan Cool

30th August 2006:
nice... nut i'm not a big fan of Harry/Hermione pairing... i'm all 4 Harry/Ginny

Author's Response: ...then what was the point of leaving a review?

 Report Review

Review #3, by whyareyoucrying (again, I know, but not logged in) Cool

28th August 2006:
Okay, so I read the other reviews and your responses to them. And here's what I have to say. How could you be so unbelievably rude to nice simple people just trying to help your story get better? If you didn't want any reviews, you shouldn't have written a story. Reviews are there so people can let you know how much your story SUCKS and how much work it needs, without saying "this story sucks." Your story sucks and so does your attitude. 1/10 totally for this story.

Author's Response: Someone needs an attitude adjustment. Just because I respond simply and shortly to rude, unneccessary flames, doesn't make me a bad person. Please don't review any more of my stories.

 Report Review

Review #4, by whyareyoucrying Cool

28th August 2006:
Wait, what was the whole point of the story? What was Ginny doing there if everything was just between Harry and Hermione? I don't get it. It was pretty good, but there wasnny plot or emotion to it. I would suggest you go over it again. Not to be mean or anything. I'll give it a 7. :)

Author's Response: To understand the story, you wuold have to see the music video for the song in the story. I'm sorry you didn't like it. I don't like your stories or the way you write, so I guess we're even then.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Carrot Stix Cool

26th August 2006:
Hmm i like it... Bit shot.. But interesting no less... Its kinda like a recap for me.. Whats happened and stuff. But i dont think Hermione would name her children Albus and Sirius. And there wouldnt be so much tension. But still an ok read.

Author's Response: Are you okay? I mean, do you have a concussion or something? Are you drunk? Because you sure seem like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyRox(not logged in) Cool

25th August 2006:
Very good story! I really liked it. It was kind of sad how Hermione was still in love with Harry. Do you have anymore stories posted? : )

Author's Response: I'm working on a couple others, but I'm not sure if I'll post them. They're both novellas and I prefer writing one-shots and songfics.

 Report Review

Review #7, by qwertyelf Cool

24th August 2006:
awww! that was really cute, at lest hes with Ginny.........I know Im a sopil sprt but wt can I sy! Read and review my fics now!

Author's Response: Um...thanks?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ms Fred Weasley Cool

24th August 2006:
Not too bad, but isn't this song more about the main preson being completely over the other? The tension between the two is gone because they had both moved on with their lives. And are completely happy in their own lives and for the other person... Plus, Ginny and Hermione are as good as friends as the Trio are so I can't see them, not being cool with each other. Especially after Hermione is the one who help get Harry and Ginny together...

Author's Response: Note: This is my story, not yours, and I choose to interpret it the way I want to. If you ahve seen the music video for 'Cool' you would better understand. I took the song as that the main character (Gwen=Hermione) and the guy (the unknown dude=Harry) were once really good friends and slowly drifted apart, staying close all the while. Ginny became distant from Hermione when Harry broke up with her in sixth year. And Hermione did not help them get together, rather, the potion in Slughorns class helped them get together if you wish to lookat it that way.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shyanna Cool

24th August 2006:
Overall the story is well written, no immediate mistakes that I can pin-point, so that's done well.

As for the story iteself, in a personal opinion I find it difficult to think Ginny and Hermione would be so edgy around each other, even in the situation you've placed them in. Perhaps bold-faced lies, or outright battles, but the tension doesn't seem canon - both characters are overly assertive of themselves, neither seem the type to quell and hold their silence while something they don't like happens.

Aside from that tiny off-beat, I enjoyed it! Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: I also had the feeling the tension was bit out-of-canon, but was necessary to the plot. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Serenity0047 Cool

23rd August 2006:
it was good, i actually prefer angsty stories like this. i find them easier to write. you did a good job, although i would have liked to see more description with her flashbacks. like what she was feeling exactly. what she liked about Harry, ya know? i think i would have felt for her a bit more if you did that. good job for a first fic though! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks. The memories are mostly from the books and you should read those to get the full 'summary'. The only one I totally made up was the wedding and I only wanted a brief bit on that. The story was more about the flashbacks happening in the situation, not the flashbacks themselves.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrs_heather_grint Cool

21st August 2006:
I'm not really into Harry/Hermione (I will never, ever write it, lol) but this was a sad story. It'd be bad to marry a guys best friend, him marry your friend, and you be in love with him. It just wouldn't be good. But Hermione's a smart girl, she'd handle it. I can't believe I'm the first review *smiles* it's not badly written. :]:].

Author's Response: I'm a bit of a Harmony shipper, but I didn't actually write this as a Harmony. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login