29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karkaroff Diagon Alley

16th October 2008:
Interesting idea and thanks for writing. I thought you did a good job showing the feelings of the Malfoy family.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff Meeting with the Dark Lord

6th January 2008:
Hmmm... very interesting... I'm going to keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff Arrival

6th January 2008:
Hm... So far this is getting my attention. I'm wondering what significance the book has and what Padfoot and Narcissa's relationship is. You portray Lucius as being utterly cruel even to his family... I'm interested to see how tha plays out.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hogwarts_girl Diagon Alley

21st November 2007:
NICE! I can't wait to read the rest.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal Diagon Alley

5th July 2007:
The prospect of Narcissa and Snape together is cool. It makes Snape seem more human and it reveals that Draco is not evil at heart. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by BatSEnecal Meeting with the Dark Lord

5th July 2007:
I liked Snape's sarcasm there. That was actually kind of funny in the serious situation. This actually had me holding my breath and everything. And it didn't feel short like a lot of the short story chapters do. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by BatSEnecal Arrival

5th July 2007:
I would hope that Lucius doesn't know where the dog's name came from. I don't read that many stories about Draco's life. But your other stories were cool, so I'm reading these. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by hphphp Diagon Alley

6th March 2007:
i love the idea but its slighly hard to imagan anyone loveing snape eww asome story though

 Report Review

Review #9, by icyfire Arrival

26th January 2007:
i really like how u protray narcissa in this. Most of the stories i read are her as a snooty, pompous woman who has no relationship with Draco at all. It is nice to read a change of view for once :) I also like how shes teamed up with Sirius. You have also shown a different side to Draco as well. you have kept rowlings original outlook on Draco yet have made it your own. You have turned him into a troubled teen with emotions instead of a nasty robot doing his fathers wishes. I cant wait to see where you go with this and how you will develop these characters!

Author's Response: Thanks I have come to love Narcissa. Since much is not know about her-- she's an open canvas to write. The Series is almost done, just a few more chappies left I think. It's ending is my very first story posted on HPFF- Decisions. Thanks for the review hun- hope you have enjoyed the rest. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #10, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) Diagon Alley

20th November 2006:
Wohoo! Me loves it! I will be back tomorrow to read the next one, for now, I battle on with my essay into the black of night! btw I need to say this but your portrayal of Mrs. Black in this was fabulous! I'm still laughing. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: YAY! glad you liked this one. I know it was long, but it was written when I wasn't a TA, so I kindof ran together 3 chapters. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #11, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) Meeting with the Dark Lord

20th November 2006:
I would so be running from Nagini...then again who wouldn't? o.0 The use of dialogue and description was all in good tune, not too much or too little. Characterization was also well done. Thus I move on. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Eh, I'm not a snake lover myself rofl. Thanks Sky once again. huggles ~juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) Arrival

20th November 2006:
Okay I totally should be doing my essay but I couldn't resist! I haven't read any of the Summer series so I here I am without further adue. I loved the closing scene with Narcissa in the garden! Reminded me of my Sky when she came after I found about my disease. :(.anyways, great start! -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Thanks Ags glad you enjoyed it. huggles ~juls

 Report Review

Review #13, by holly bergman Arrival

30th October 2006:
I love it so far. The ending of this chapter is excellent.

Just one thing...
-flowed thru his, though

Author's Response: Thanks =) I thought I had caught all my 'thrus' that littered this story. Will have to fix. Huggles my dear ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #14, by Scriblerian Diagon Alley

28th October 2006:
What does one wear to greet the recently resurrected?

I had to point that line out. I loved it! Brilliant job, yet again. I dont know how you do it. I loved this chapter. You've portrayed the relationship between Snape and Narcissa beautifully. And I really like the part where Sirius was trying to take down his mother's picture. So funny! Amazing job overall, juls. I'm so glad I decided to read your stories in order. I think I'm right in thinking they're all connected in some way. I cant wait to read all of your other ones! Fantastic job with this, again. I loved it. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: That was my fav line also from this chapter, it just slipped in =) And yes, they are all connected by bits and pieces. I love Snape and Narcissa as a couple, and so need to write a story where she lives and he lives... both happily together. Thanks dear once again. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #15, by Scriblerian Meeting with the Dark Lord

28th October 2006:
Again, your characterizations were amazing. I can get such a good sense of who they all are by the way you portray them. I really loved the little part about Lucius not feeling complete without his cane. A very nice touch. It's the little things like that that make you such a wonderful writer. And I was really thrilled to see a little bit of Snape in this chapter. I'm really anxious to see how he'll play into the story. Awesome job once again, juls. I'm very impressed so far! Moving on now...lol. :)

Author's Response: Snape. Albus and sirius have all tried a takover bid on this series... Hopefully enough of Draco shines through. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by Scriblerian Arrival

28th October 2006:
Wow, what a powerful beginning! I'm shocked at how well you've portrayed the Malfoy's. I really love your Draco here. Very well-written and completely believable. Lucius is perfect and an interesting view of Narcissa! I like it a lot. And that last paragraph has me more than intrigued, so I'm off to read the next chapter now! :) Great job so far. Brilliant emotions. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks hun... I have really fallen in love with these chars, and somehow I am dreading the ending... huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by magic29 Diagon Alley

26th October 2006:
10/10 for the whole story.

Author's Response: Thanks!! juls

 Report Review

Review #18, by Carrion Diagon Alley

19th October 2006:
Brilliant. That about sums it up.

Author's Response: Thanks =) juls

 Report Review

Review #19, by tiffers Diagon Alley

26th September 2006:
Wow what an amazing chapter! I really like how you took the events of that summer and added your own twist. It was somewhat refreshing to read a story about Narcissa helping the Order. Although I am not a fan of Proffesor Snape, I did enjoy the storyline in which him and Narcissa are involved. I liked Sirius' reactions to seeing his cousin and Snape, and I liked your explanation for Narcissa's marriage. All in all, a wonderful story and I can't wait to read part two!!

Author's Response: Thanks for likig my twists. It was a fun but LONG chapter to develope. I'm so glad I could work Sirius in here. The poor boy needed some action =). The Snape/Narcissa relationship is more shown in my one shot called Mourning's Wake. Thanks so much for dealing with the length of this chapter. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #20, by tiffers Meeting with the Dark Lord

26th September 2006:
I really enjoyed this chapter, I liked how you handled Draco's initiation into the Death Eaters. I also enjoyed the bit about their dinner table, for some reason I couldn't get past that, so funny. I think it was interesting for Draco to have some doubts, yet Voldemort could pick him out as someone who could potentially be a leader. I also enjoyed the idea that Lucius no longer lets Narcissa be involved in death eater business. Another lovely chapter, I very much enjoy your writing style, it flows beautifully.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed my humor here. It was a fun chapter to write. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #21, by tiffers Arrival

26th September 2006:
I think you have a very solid beginning chapter on your hands. I really enjoyed the inside look at what may be Draco's personal life. I liked that you had Narcissa as a generally good person, who obviously married into something not so great. I also liked the idea of a journal that only you and the people you want can read. I think that while these are obviously different views from the ones we have read, you have a good characterization of the Malfoy's. Overall, a very well-written and intriging chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Narcissa is a little developed char so I had alot of room to work with her =) huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #22, by juliadiggory92 Diagon Alley

14th September 2006:
That was absolutely wonderful and 100% enjoyable. Is that the end? I really want you to continue into the school year!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks again for your review, Julia. I didn't do the school year because its already all written out and for me would be a citing nightmare. But I do have the next summer started, first chapter is ready to post sometime next week, so I am hoping that will be good enough. I could maybe write draco view on the school year as an epilogue.. nice plot bunny... ty huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #23, by juliadiggory92 Meeting with the Dark Lord

6th September 2006:
Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you =) ch three is queue.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Polgara Meeting with the Dark Lord

30th August 2006:
I'm really enjoying this. I'm a bit confused as to when it's set, however. In the summer holidays after the fifth book? Why the mention of Cedric then? Or is that merely Draco's memories of a year ago? Sorry if i'm being slow here

Author's Response: fifteenth summer is set after GOF, before OOTP. I guess I need to state that better, sorry. But I am truly happy you are enjoying it. Ch 3 is written waiting to get into queue and I have started ch 1 of 16th for its sequel. Set between OOTP and HBP. Thanks for reading and reviewing. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #25, by isteppedonsnape001 [NSI] Meeting with the Dark Lord

20th August 2006:
Hello again! There are still some grammar and spelling mistakes, but this chapter seems more canon. Lol. Good job on the characters! Lucius was really canon, though I'm not sure about the others, Snape especially. Anyhow, on the whole, good chapter! 8/10!
-jadelynn

Author's Response: I tried to write snape's scarcasm in this story...Glad you like lucius's portrayal.Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>