Reading Reviews for Fix You
  
135 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harrypotterfanforever Tears Stream (ver. 2)

18th July 2009:
This is a great ending as well I'm very happy and I'm going to read the sequal and probably be sad again. Happy Writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harrypotterfanforever Tears Stream (ver. 1)

18th July 2009:
That has to be the saddest thing I have ever read in my life. Let me take a guess that that was the agust and the real ending. Are I right? What came into my head once I finished the chapter was 'Love Will Find A Way' from Lion King 2. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harrypotterfanforever If You Never Try

18th July 2009:
I'm about to like Harry. Grr your good at making people feel emotions. But with the two chapters thing is one the real ending and one isn't or what?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harrypotterfanforever Stuck in Reverse

18th July 2009:
That was really sad. You do a great job of making the reader feel the emotions of your characters. Amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dmali Tears Stream (ver. 2)

16th June 2009:
very well done. im goin to read the sequel now. i loved the way u rote both endings, and theyre were both teary for me.

Author's Response: Hello there! Thanks for the comments and the review! Glad you liked both of the endings. They both made you teary? Oh! That's really nice (in a good way). :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicinthemoonlight29 If You Never Try

6th June 2008:
Hi it's me again. I don't know if you remember me you refer to me as "J." Under the Apple Tree? Ringing any bells?

Well I'm here to bother you again. You're probably thinking 'Darn I thought I had gotten rid of her already!' I'm back to ask you more favors. Man I feel like such a moocher but I just figure that making banners for people increases publicity and gives you a chance to experiment more.

I am in the middle of a new story. Yes I am a story hopper I hop from story to story. I openly admit that but it's just who I am. It's called "It's Only You and Me Now." Basically what happens is that Harry and Hermione are the only ones left alive after the Final Battle. I'm hoping for it to blossom into a beautiful tear-jerker that pulls at your heart strings. The two have to take care of all of their friends' burials and affairs and then they have to figure out a way to defeat the still-powerful Voldemort.

I've noticed that when stories have banners they get more reads. I'm hoping this will happen with this one. I hope I'm not annoying you but you're the only one I want to make a banner for me! You're just so crazy talented it's insane! Not trying to suck up or anything, I'm being completely serious. ;-)

So if you want you can check out the story, tell me what you think and (only if) you really want to you could make me a banner (again.)

Whatever you want to do! I understand if you're too busy! But thanks for reading my ramblings anyway!

*J

Author's Response: Hey there J,

One thing I have to remind you of first, is that reviews are meant to comment on the story, at least a bit. This is solely about making a banner for you, which doesn't have anything to do with the story.

As for your request, of course I can make another banner for you if you'd like. But if you can, I'd like you to try and put the request into The Dark Arts. Just go to The Dark Arts Forums, go to "HPFF Banner Requests", then "Specific Artist", and start a new topic asking only for me (circinusphoenix) to make your banner, with the form that is required. That way, I can make your banner through TDA as it should be, instead of through reviews on hpff. It's mostly 'cause doing it through hpff reviews, aside from not being reviews, is tougher to do. At TDA, it's built for it, so it works better.

Just do that, and I'll have it filled in a jiffy!


 Report Review

Review #7, by magicinthemoonlight29 Stuck in Reverse

10th April 2008:
Hello again! Just thought I'd let you know that I have begun my edits on the could-possibly-have-potential-but-it-will-be-a-long-journey-to-uncover-that-potential story! (aka Roses Are Red, Violets Are Blue). Ha.

Well I now realize that the "potential" buried deep in this story could not be extracted without a very thin tool (methaphorically speaking of course. If i were a doctor I would need a scalpol roughly the width of a spider's web) which I do not have. Let's face it, there really was no saving it. But it was a good plot idea, so I decided to take the main ideas from the chapters and convert them to more thought-provoking, descriptive, gradual, plot-filled chapters (in paragraph form this time. Thank goodness, right?)

The edited version of Chapter 1 is up now and I am currently in the process of fixin' up Chapter 2. I'll probably end up with more chapters than I started with, but I think that's better because you're absolutely right, it was all barrelling forward much too fast with no insight or depth to it. I need to figure out a good way for Hermione to develop her feelings. It'll be a challenge and possibly a pain but I'm up for it!

Anyway, just writing to let you know and to thank you for giving me the motivation to start (your banners are seriously great)! I can't wait to put up your banner and have a nice edited story to match.

*J

Author's Response: Hey there J! Nice to see you here again!

I saw the edited first chapter, and it was pretty good! I can imagine the rest will be just as awesome! :)

That sounds like a good idea for now with that story. The plot has potential for sure, and I'm sure you'll do great works with it.

I do hope the banner does you well. Please of course come back and read up on some of my stories! When you have time of course. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by please_dazzle_me Tears Stream (ver. 2)

8th April 2008:
wow i absolutely loved this it was amazing!
your imagery is so vivid and descriptive...brava:)

Author's Response: Hey there dazzle_me!

So glad to hear you enjoyed the story! Imagery and description where worked on very much in this story, so it's great to hear you liked those aspects so much!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginny953 Tears Stream (ver. 2)

24th March 2008:
I like how you wrote two endings... I like happy endings too, so I like this one better (although the writing in the other is awesome). One thing I could suggest, (even though I'm not that great at writing this sort of thing) is taking out the extra , comma's in here Just as she again pressed her fingers into Harry’s back, yearning him to persist, he pulled up, and looked at her closely. It'd just make it more readable.

Even with that, the entire story is wonderful! Perfectly h/hr.

:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny953 Tears Stream (ver. 1)

24th March 2008:
Wow, that is so sad!!! :'(. This is definatly the angsty one! :( They both loved each other!

The writing was perfect though. will "Swallowed by the Sea" be with this version or the other one?? I hope in the other one they get together.

:)... well... actually right now :( lol.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny953 If You Never Try

24th March 2008:
Two versions? Cool. I love how you described Hermione! And the cliffhanger ending too :P. I don't know why Hermione is so sad, but I hope it'll be explained later. I couldn't find anything bad to comment on, so I'll cut this review short, ok?

:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny953 Stuck in Reverse

24th March 2008:
Hey, it's BooK~WorM!

I'd just like to say WOW!!! This chapter is so well-written, especially the part about the rain. I love rain. And I completely love that part! It's so... amazing. Just wow.

One suggestion is to add a - hyphen instead of a , comma in this sentance: The wizarding world called Harry a hero, something he laughed at less and less each time he heard it. I think it'd look better, although the way you say it is pretty much the same.

I really like this though, even if I usually read Hogwarts hr/h, this opens up a whole new type of h/hr to me.. and it's really good!

:)

P.S. Rain = amazing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by something random Tears Stream (ver. 2)

4th January 2008:
Great story though i prefered version 2 but the first version was still great, sorry i didn't review on that one. ONce again 10!

 Report Review

Review #14, by something random If You Never Try

4th January 2008:
Gah why does everyone use cliffies??? Anyway great story. Now on to the next chapter!! oh by the way 10!

 Report Review

Review #15, by something random Stuck in Reverse

4th January 2008:
Wow that is such an awsome beginning. i love it. must read on

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ripley Tears Stream (ver. 2)

5th September 2007:
Arg, I can't believe that I didn't leave a review for you all those months ago when I first read this fic. It is one of my favs on the site ever since then and still stands today.

As much as I roll my eyes at angst, I do enjoy both endings that you have here...mainly on the part that Harry isn't as suave as many would like to believe, so naturally he would crumble around women and rejection. And Hermione? Well we all know that she's smart, but not in all facts of life. So I believe that you did a good job showing the reality and the parallel universe of the two, even if it doesn't feel like it.

The descriptions are quite wonderful; not just in the environment but in the feelings between the two. And the kiss in the rain? You fell for it didn't you? ;) Well here's to you Chris, for writing a great fic.

 Report Review

Review #17, by greywolf22 Tears Stream (ver. 2)

6th August 2007:
fantastic job!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by greywolf22 Tears Stream (ver. 1)

6th August 2007:
great job!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by greywolf22 If You Never Try

6th August 2007:
can't wait to hear her reaction..great job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by greywolf22 Stuck in Reverse

6th August 2007:
great job!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by powowhunter Tears Stream (ver. 2)

28th July 2007:
that was cool now i have to read the other 1 to see what happen's

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermionelover7 Stuck in Reverse

16th July 2007:
good start


Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks, glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by icydreamer Stuck in Reverse

14th July 2007:
I lovee this story. You're an awesome writer. Tens.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Glad you like my story! Wonderful to hear about the tens, thank you! And thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by tonksloveswerewolves If You Never Try

12th July 2007:
aw! that's adorable, and fantastically depressing! I love it! 10/10

Author's Response: Hello there!

Fantastically depressing? Never heard that one before, but I like it! :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by tonksloveswerewolves Stuck in Reverse

12th July 2007:
ooh, i like it, especially because of the song. 10/10

Author's Response: Hello there! tonks does love a werewolf! :)

Glad you liked this chapter, and the story. It's an awesome song, for sure!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>