27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by distantgalaxy Hostage

19th July 2009:
hey, I really like this story. the only thing I think you should do is split those paragraphs up(especially the very first one). they tend to get a bit long...and when that happens it kind of hurts your eyes trying to follow the story and (well for me anyways) you lose your place..
anyways keep up the good writing. very interesting

 Report Review

Review #2, by shinytoyguns The Dark Lord's Request

10th February 2008:
hey this is a great story

update soon

x

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I have been busy for the past year that i never got to finish putting up this story but there will be an update very soon! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Darkangel1994 Goodbye dear Caradoc

1st October 2007:
hey

great story
update soon
:]
x

Author's Response: thank you:) the next chapter is waiting for validation. so it should be up soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by katie Interrogation

23rd July 2007:
update! update! this story is excellent so far

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mei Interrogation

28th April 2007:
I still really like this story! btw there is a new chappie of my story that you put as a fave. sorry for a lil plug! This story is really shaping up, i like the flow you have going, thats what I struggle with in my own writing, I either rush or I drag, no medium with me!

Author's Response: thank you, your story is really good also.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BlackRoses911 Interrogation

26th March 2007:
This is an amazing story! Brilliant! Update ASAP! I rate you an 8/10, only because there were a lot of spelling mistakes, and the spacing made your story difficult to understand. Nontheless, this was fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review please keep on reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Black_magic Interrogation

22nd March 2007:
It's really good. I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by rina Interrogation

7th March 2007:
this story is good!! updat plz

Author's Response: Will do

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kimmy Hope

7th March 2007:
I love it !

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by insideout orange Hope

18th January 2007:
Sorry for reviewing again, but I had to tell you that the banner isn't working anymore because pix8.net is evil (!), so here's the new code: Ah, and I'd love to make another banner, if you could tell me all the info (title, pictures, all that good stuff). If you like you can e-mail me at allk3@sbcglobal.net, or just answer my review, lol.

Author's Response: lol thanks:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by insideout orange Hope

12th January 2007:
Hm, what's going to happen to Dorcas?? I liked this chapter, veddy veddy much. Poor little Regulus... *Shakes head*

Author's Response: I wish I can tell you but that would ruin the story:P Thanks for the review. I am starting a new story and I was wondering if you could make a banner for me?

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermystwin Hostage

12th January 2007:
Split your chapters into more paragraphs, consider getting an editor, and then I'll read your story. At the moment it is much too hard for my eyes to take. :) Mya.

Author's Response: Okay I will.

 Report Review

Review #13, by nudely Hostage

10th January 2007:
this story is different :D So i like it. I just love regulus stories but there arent enought, arent there? This story sounds like it should have a prequel. Just in the next chapter, please have some more paragraphs my head started to hurt lol. But i still kept reading cos your story was interesting

Author's Response: Thanks I was hopeing that it would be unique :P I am glad you like it. I was thinking after I finish this story I should do a short story collections of the past with the two of them. Keep on reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by a potter po Dreams

9th January 2007:
I like the dream part of this chapter, it gives a great description of what Regulus and his relationship with Dorcas was like. The only thing I have to comment was I wish I didn't have to read the whole part in italics!

Author's Response: Sorry about the italics, I just wanted people to be aware that its all dreams about the past. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by a potter po Meeting old enemies

9th January 2007:
This was a bit of a short chapter. "I don't fear anything except fear itself". Dorcas is one proud girl! I liked that.

Author's Response: Sorry about the shortness, the next chapters are longer. Yes Dorcas is proud, she has to be, in the position she is in right now, doesn't she? Thanks for the review:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by a potter po Hostage

9th January 2007:
What an original idea for a fic! I haven't read too many Regulus Black tales before, this should be good!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review:) I hope this story is different:P Please continue reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mei Hostage

13th December 2006:
Hey I noticed you added my story The Girl as a favourite so i fort i'd better come look at your work! Its sooo good! I see you love Reggie too!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Your story is really well writing. I love Regulus, we know so little about him, but I think theres a big story behind his character, thats why I began to write this story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by octans_orion Dreams

30th November 2006:
hey thank you for the comment you left on my story :)
i like this so far, i'll be interested to see where you take it.
keep writting you've got a tallent for it, there are a few mistakes where i think the computer has probably corrected them for you and the first chapter could do with some more spacing.
update soon :)
x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'll update as soon as possible! keep on reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by insideout orange Hostage

28th November 2006:
Uh, I don't think the code showed up... maybe it will show like this: img src="http://www.pix8.net/pro/pic.php?u=12961JIQKg&i=984284" border="0" Just add a < at the beginning and a > at the end, it should work. Hopefully.

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by insideout orange Meeting old enemies

28th November 2006:
Hey again! I think this is the code for the banner. If it doesn't work when you paste it in the summary I can give you another one. I hope you like it! (And don't forget to credit ;D).


Author's Response: Thanks so much I love it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by insideout orange Dreams

25th November 2006:
Hey, great story. Nice imagery. I'd love to make you a banner if no one else has already. If you want you can use the contact form on my page with what you want on the banner. I'll be waiting for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I would love if you can make a banner for me. I am a little lost to how to get to the contact for on your page but if you see this; could you put the title on the banner, and the characters (like what you think they would look like) It doesn't matter to me what the banner looks like lol its your choice:P

 Report Review

Review #22, by tempestreigns Dreams

23rd November 2006:
"HE IS MORE THAN YOU WILL EVER BE. YOU WILL FOLLOW YOUR PARENTS FOOTSTEPS AND FULLFILL THEIR WISHS UNTIL THE DAY YOU DIE. I BET YOU WILL HAVE A NICE LITTLE TATOO IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS AND BECOME VOLDMORT'S LAP DOG JUST TO MAKE YOUR PARENTS PROUD. REGULUS BLACK, YOU DISGUIST ME!".

One thing- it would be kind of weird for her to be saying that, because at that time the dark mark wasn't something commonly known of...I remember when, in hp cannon, GOF, Sirius had been out a bit from Azkaban, and Harry or Ron or someone were talking to him about Karkaroff, and how Snape showed Karkaroff "something on his left forearm" and Sirius had no idea whatso ever what Harry was talking about, and he was from a Dark family..So yeah, that bit in cannon suggests that it wasn't something at all well known of, hence, something that she would be saying.

Other than that, this was a pretty good chapter, though I think the flashbacks aren't nearly as well done as the other parts...They're very..Overdramatic, not witty...It almost seems like they're written by two different people. You're an incredible writer, don't get me wrong, but...The flashbacks just didn't seem as well written to me as the rest..

Anyways, I can't wait for a few more chapters to get more into the story. The plotline so far, is great, and origional! I'm glad Regulus is a central character- He's probabally my favorite character, but sheesh, it's hard to find good fanfics of him>< Yours and one on quizilla were the only non-one-shot ones I've found so far, that are worth reading, as yours definatley is.


Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I realized last minute that I made a mistake with the dark mark. For the flashbacks I was going for overdramatic cause they were teenagers and lets face it majority of us is too overdramtic. Like in my highschool for an example, theres not one day without drama amongest the students, so I wanted to have the readers realize that these characters portray how overdramatic teens are, when they think they are correct, or right, or (like you stated) even witty when it comes to some situations. And yet, we don't realize how foolish we come across, I know I done it. So that's my reason why I wrote the flashbacks too overdramtic. I am so pleased that you caught on, and I hope others will. Also it seems like it's written by two different people because I wrote the ending a month or so before the beginning. I knew what I wanted to do for the ending but not the beginning. I am glad you enjoy the story and I will hopefully have the next chapter up soon, I have it written it out already so I just need to type it up. Thanks for the review, I like when people take the time to suggest things, or even make comments. So, thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by iluvgreenday Meeting old enemies

15th November 2006:
Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I tried updating chapter three which so far is my favorite, cause I think I improved as a writer, but they didn't accepted it because of spaceing problems so I am gonig to fix that and update right away! Thanks forreading:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by iluvgreenday Hostage

15th November 2006:
Really well written. well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I was hoping it was:P

 Report Review

Review #25, by lisa_lovegood Meeting old enemies

14th October 2006:
Wow, i like it! A lot! I think you need to split that first paragraph of the first chapter into several different paragraphs, but I love the actual writing. You can see that there is a past story behind the characters actions, and so many questions just waiting to be answered!

Update soon!
Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Yeah,I was thinking of spliting the first paragrah in several others and yes there is a past story with the characters that you will find out soon. I'll be updating very soon I am just finishing off the chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>