Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Maybe This Time
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dancer Scars of Her Past

7th September 2007:
good..it reminds me kinda of this book i read..cant think of the name

but whatever lol
keep going


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I hope the reference to the book is good? I am currently trying to write more chapters to this, and working on Victory Girl. Not sure when i will post!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dancewithme Dates, Dresses, and Deadlines

20th June 2007:
i really like your story and cant wait for more!
sry..but are you still going to continue with your other story i like that one too.

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow, I was beginning to doubt anyone was reading my stories. Well, I didn't think anyone liked my other one, but since you do, I will try to update it soon! As for this story, I have another chapter that I have just added, so it just needs to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DeathWeezeMCR Sirius Trouble

15th June 2007:
i do love a good intriuge.

Author's Response: Ha, thanks. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by EvilSmurfa Dreams

6th October 2006:
aw, poor kit! I feel so bad for her!

Author's Response: Kit is my favorite character. (Am I allowed to say that? Oh well) There's much worse to come for dearest Kittie, trust me, I know. Thanks for the review, evilsmurfa! By the way, I like your penname!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Willow A New Project

28th August 2006:
Hey,
I think this story is a very good idea.
Very good for a first fanfiction. What I would say you have to improve is the reactions on some things. Like Lily when Kit yells at her I missed some adjectives there.
I think the end of this chapter is good, because people would think now Kit's secret is lifted (which I say would be too aprupt) but I'm sorry, `'m very ignorant, I bet your story is really good but you just left Peter out. You mentioned him once, in one sentence and well like I said, I'm ignorant (I don't think that's good and I'm really ashame but I can't change it) and it really isn't your story I would rather say it's something personal and if I would be someone else I would surely like this story...but well," bonne chance"
Willow

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll try to work on my reactions, thanks for the suggestions. I'm sorry I left Peter out, I just really despise him, but I suppose I should include him, as he WAS a marauder. Well, I'll try to include him a little bit more. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by a_shooting_star A New Project

26th August 2006:
Lol, i loved the last bit :) An interesting idea!! The bit with Kit and Lily was interesting too - i feel sorry for Lily though, she was only trying to help.
Nice chapter :) Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Poor lils, her intentions were good, but I shouldn't be saying that because its my fault...
I really want kit to be kinda mysterious tho! She's so much fun to write!
Thanks for the review, I'll update asap!


 Report Review

Review #7, by a_shooting_star A Time for Joy, Sorrow, and Packing

14th August 2006:
Hehe, came back to review the first chapter :D Aww, Remus is in an orphanage - that's a different idea. And what a contrast between all of the characters, i like that!! By the way, i'm definately adding it to my favourites :D

[oh and i'm really sorry but i already have a banner for "The Return of the Star" - i was in a really daydreamy mood when i responded to your review and i didn't even realise what story it was for! I'm really sorry that i forgot. I keep meaning to put it up but i keep forgetting! Thank you soo much for offering though :D and sorry again]

Author's Response: I put Remus in an orphanage because...well, I can't tell because that would be a spoiler. But it's for the later plot. Favorites, wow! OOPS, I didn't know you already had a banner! Sorry! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by a_shooting_star Sirius Trouble

14th August 2006:
lovely story so far ;) I'm liking the blue streaks and i think your dialogue flows really well. The bit with James and Lily was funny :D
Looking forward to more :D

[oh and did you mean what you said about making me a banner??? i would love it if you would please! I said, in my response, that i would e-mail you but i can't seem to log onto my account at the moment! Lol! Sorry and thank you :D]

Author's Response: Thanks! I've posted chapter three, but the validation stuff takes forever! I've written up to chapter seven, so validation should be quick! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Natalia_ Sirius Trouble

13th August 2006:
Lol, great chappie again :D I like blue streaks, I wish I had them! Yes, blue streaks rawk... ;o)

Author's Response: My best friend at camp has blue streaks, and I have always wanted them, too! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Concused_Duck Sirius Trouble

12th August 2006:
I liked it =] wooo first review as well! This has the potential of becoming a great story so keep it up =]

Author's Response: I don't think I can post links in reviews, so email me at blondemoment111@aol.com, please, and I'll send you the link! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Concused_Duck A Time for Joy, Sorrow, and Packing

12th August 2006:
Hey! You left a review on one of my storys so i thought i would come and check yours out =] Great opening chapter, i thought it was good how you put all of the main (i think anyway!) characters waking up and getting ready for hogwarts.

Btw, did you mean it about making me a banner? Because it would be awesome if you would =]

Author's Response: Of course! I loved your story. I'll leave a link to it in a review. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Natalia_ A Time for Joy, Sorrow, and Packing

11th August 2006:
Hey! I *finally* made the banner, sorry for the long wait, but family was/is in town; didn't have enough time....
And, cutting out all further rambling and excuses, here's the banner!
http://i2.tinypic.com/24b9ggh.png
You don't have to use it; if you want me to make a different one, email me ;o)

Author's Response: I love it! It's awesome! I'm so excited, it's not even funny!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by private_ryan A Time for Joy, Sorrow, and Packing

3rd August 2006:
nice beginning chapterm it gives us and by us i mean me, a chance to look at all the main characters. although it was a tad boring....sorry. but it was only the first chapter =) so the second will be better? *smile a nd nods*

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, it's my first fanfic, and I'm sorry its boring. I've updated, just waiting for validation. I hope the second chapter is better!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login