Reading Reviews for Dark Witch
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nitenel Dumbledore's Plan

31st May 2011:
Eek I read this story ages ago and never reviewed. I am sincerely sorry. I hep that you can forgive me.

Sigh... It's my birthday on June 24th... Do you know what you should do? You should update this story or Point of No Return!

That would be better than chocolate :).

Pleeze?

 Report Review

Review #2, by auror_snape Self-confessed Mudblood

20th March 2008:
For one thing, Grindelwald had blue eyes. That was just revealed by the 7th book. Giving the Darkest wizard for a century emerald green eyes somehow seems to me to be degrading to Harry Potter.

You also misspelled some words:
"clocked" should be "cloaked"
mudbloods has no apostrophe in the case your using it (calling Gryffindor mudbloods to his side)
"riding' should be "ridding"

Other than that, you're doing a fine job. Please update soon.

Author's Response: First of all... thank you so much for checking my spelling and grammar. It's my downfall as an author...I think faster than I type.

I wrote this way before Deathly Hallows...so my Grindelwald is more than a little different. I like the green eyes thing though... I think it works. *shrugs* Harry will forgive me eventually.

I was considering writing a canon version of Dark Witch though... once I figure out what in Merlin's name I'm going to write next...

With this story... My writer's block is turning nasty. I really don't know when I'm going to update next. I promise I will try though.

Thanks for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #3, by auror_snape Knockturn Alley

20th March 2008:
I like this story so much! In fact, I'm rereading it now that I've signed up on this site. I really hope you keep working on it! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm suffering from a little writer's block with this story so updates will be slow. Sorry.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Steve C Knockturn Alley

24th October 2007:
Wow - great first chapter - I am very intrigued. I am going to read chapter 2 - I always wished we would have learned more about McGonagal's past - interesting take.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mary ellis Dumbledore's Plan

1st September 2007:
Oooh, your Minerva is so much more powerful than Rowling would have her. I like this very much. She is my fave, after all. Meowrrr!

Author's Response: Lol...thanks mary!

 Report Review

Review #6, by This Phoenix Dumbledore's Plan

28th August 2007:
When will you update? i love this story and i really want to read more! this is the story that made me love Minerva McGonagall! you must update soon!

Author's Response: I'm trying to figure out a few aspects of the plot which are annoying me...I am determined to continue this because I love it as much as you do but I don't know what I'm doing write now. I know how I'm ending it I just don't know how to get there.

I WILL UPDATE...I'll just take a bit long doing it. *wince*Sorry...


 Report Review

Review #7, by David Fishwick Dumbledore's Plan

9th August 2007:
Interesting story and i liked how you have presented Mc Gonagall the strict head of Griffyindor as a supporter of Grindelwald. I liked how she is talking to Snape a Death Eater how Dumbledore saved her. Please update thanks and is Tom Riddle on Grindelwald's side

Author's Response: Thanks for your review David but unfortunately updating is going to be a little slow. I will update as soon as I can.

Tom Riddle is on his own side. I never took him as someone who would follow orders.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ValhallaAdonisSnape Dumbledore's Plan

15th July 2007:
lol you completely made me laugh with the "not your brother again" comment. I liked the scene even though it was a bit slow(I'm in hyper mode so don't feel guilty though), it really helped to build the backstory. Keep at it! -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: lol...hyper mode. Thanks Valhalla!

 Report Review

Review #9, by noble slytherin0192 Dumbledore's Plan

5th July 2007:
i love this chapter. i like how the story is slowly goign toward becoming good. i genuinely really can't wait for the next chapter. don't dissapoint plz.

Author's Response: There is a chapter in progress for this one...it coming along but it may take a while.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Minervas_soul Dumbledore's Plan

3rd July 2007:
I love the last line about the dark magic...so cool!!! loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by som Dumbledore's Plan

1st July 2007:
fascinating storyline.i'm guessing a previous class...i don't know...VGR.assisted?

Author's Response: ...umm, as a matter of fact it did. How did you guess...

Thanks for your review master!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BlackRoses911 Dumbledore's Plan

29th June 2007:
This is very good! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Unfortunately the next chapter is going to take a while.

 Report Review

Review #13, by magical words Dumbledore's Plan

29th June 2007:
Oh my gosh! I absolutely love this! It's like nothing I've ever read, and that is a great feat (considering I have read a lot on this site). Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for you review! Updates are going to be a little slow though...

 Report Review

Review #14, by noble slytherin0192 Mengele

23rd June 2007:
hey i love this story and how minerva was evil i just love the idea ahe seems so powerful i love that. keep on writing.

Author's Response: You're lucky...I have recovered from my recent attack of writers block and what seems to be an actual chapter is forming. It will take a while but I'm getting there...Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Regina Noctis Mengele

3rd June 2007:
Wow. That's all I can say. I'm struck speechless.

I love the feistiness of McGonagall from her youth. . . but why does she hate her last name so much?? It's kind of like Tonks, but reversed. ^.^

Looking forward for the updates! ^.^

Love, Regina

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews! It certainly calms down your pre-exam nerves when you see a whole stack of reviews smiling at you :-)

She hates her last name because her father was a muggle...a bit like Voldemort except she keeps her first name. Didn't I explain that...meh I have now.

Unfortunately I'm having a serious case of writer's block with this one so updates will be rather scarce. *winces* I will try and update as soon as possible but my plot bunnies have run off for the time being.


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheFalk Knockturn Alley

7th March 2007:
o wow.
McGonagall a death eater!
That's a new one..
=) awsome =)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by mmcgonagall06 Knockturn Alley

20th February 2007:
Wow! That was quite a different take on the Minerva I'm used to! You've got me wanting to read on! Unfortunately, it's late at night and I've got school tomorrow, but hopefully I'll be able to read more tomorrow. Just a couple of quick things, though...There were a few grammar slip-ups, which made bits of the story confusing to read. There were also a lot of punctuation errors. Weeding those things out will make for a much easier read so people can enjoy your awesome story to it's full potential. 8/10!

Author's Response: *grins sheepishly* Yeah...I think faster than I type so the mistakes are a bit frequent for someone who can only speak english...

I'm still at school too so I know exactly what you mean. Thanks for your review! :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by mary ellis Mengele

20th February 2007:
Ooh--bloodcurdling. Dr. Mengele must have been just like this. And making him, of all Nazis, a wizard seems right to me.

I just finished reading 'Maus' and the description of Nazi atrocities was bad enough in that Pulitzer Prize-winning comic. You give hints of much worse. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Maus...I haven't heard of that but it sounds like something I'll be interested in. (At the risk of sounding completely wierd)

Again, thanks for all the great suggestions you've given me and I look forward to checking out some of your fics. :-)


 Report Review

Review #19, by mary ellis The First Time

20th February 2007:
Oops--I see. Mudblood=Muggle to you, at least in this fic. (You probably know by now that it doesn't. A Mudblood is a wizard of Muggle parnetage.)

Ooh--Min uses her first Crucio on Albus! (Or did she do one on Grindelwald in their practice session?)

I hate to say, she is a bit of a Mary Sue in this and the last chapter--but I still like the story generally.

Author's Response: Umm...I feel like an idiot for asking this but...Mary Sue? I've seen this written so often and I still haven't a clue what it means.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mary ellis Minerva's Request

20th February 2007:
I like the way your Grindelwald works the crowd. He's a very effective orator. He sounds frighteningly like the way I imagine Hitler in speech and creed.

Love your/Grindelwald's idea that wizards should hate Muggles because they're ruining the world with their wars and, I suppose, their construction and demolition projects. Not sure you meant to say 'Mudbloods' though, in the sentence: '*Mudbloods* plot against each other'. Did you mean 'Muggles'?

You also show the chinks in G's armor--cowardice, thinking with his Johnson (he does accept 18-year-old Min as a close ally awfully quickly)--so he does look as if he might prove less effective a killer than Voldemort.

My own take on his character (*shameless plug*: in my series 'Before the Beginning' on WT) is that of a magically weaker, but more subversive--and more effective--killer of Muggles.

Author's Response: Lol...yep, that's Grindelwald.

You're right about the muggles thing but "muggles" doesn't sound like that much of an insult to me. This man really hates them so I thought that "mudbloods" might be appropriate.

I really want to check out your fics now. They sound excellent. Unfortunately, school is being a bit of a pain so you might have to wait a bit.


 Report Review

Review #21, by mary ellis Self-confessed Mudblood

20th February 2007:
Your attempt at a historical retrospective is pretty darn good in this chapter. The phrase "I didn't think so" is a distinctly modern colloquialism, but the rest--including the wearing of a skirt too short for wizarding etiquette, but fine for post-Roaring Twenties Muggledom, works well and the dialogue smacks of a crime novel of the Thirties era.

Just one historical nit-pick: Min would not have known the term World War One, as it was referred to by people at that time as The Great War, and since WW 2 was not over yet, the term probably wasn't in use until later.

Author's Response: Okay...your reviews are really, really helpful. You really know your stuff and I'll take everything you said into consideration. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mary ellis Knockturn Alley

20th February 2007:
I am a fan of Minerva and all that happened to her and Tom in the war era, so I was drawn to this.

What I like most about this chapter--aside from the writing itself--is the way you encapsule the entire history of Snape and Dumbledore with palatable explanations. And your ending sentence is most tantalizing. The thought of Grindelwald's minions climbing out of their priestholes to join a new Dark Lord is eerie and provocative--and perfectly logical.

My own take on Minerva, to be found on Sugar Quill (and Wizard Tales as Spiderwort) is 'nobler', I suppose, but equally nervy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't received a review this long in...a long time. I'm glad you liked it! I'm starting to read up on this kind of story too. They're excellent and I will try and check out yours :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by minnie Knockturn Alley

17th February 2007:
Indeed Minerva is ooc, but hey, don't we all have a darker side? Bit creepy to see her that way though

Author's Response: Gotta love creepiness...thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Minervas_soul Mengele

1st February 2007:
ooo...new chapter...is mcgonagall begining to doubt or was that just my imagination?

Very very very good chapter and interesting!! Cant wait for more!

Author's Response: She always did doubt...and now she's realising exactkly what she signed up for. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione713 Mengele

28th January 2007:
*Squees like a fangirl* Yay! I adore history; it's amazing how you worked in the WWII stuff in here! :D Dark, dangerous, and getting better all the time...I wish the rating system would let me give this more than 10/10! Thanks for the incredible story; I'll wait (impatiently) for the next chapter! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: I love history too!!! (That's why I wrote a fanfic with history in it...) Next chapter is on its way and I am really glad you liked it. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>